Weather Pro Windows And Doors Inc

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Weather Pro Windows And Doors Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Weather Pro Windows And Doors Inc

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (185 reviews)

Sort by

rbdann81
rbdann81
1 review Regina, SK
10/10

windows

The installers were very professional and mindful of the areas around them and kept it very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We really appreciate it! Enjoy everything, and let us know when you're ready for your next project!

juyingz
juyingz
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Windows

We loved our windows and door, good job. Just waited longer then their estimated time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for leaving us an excellent review! We are working on improving our completion times- and are making decent progress. This will definitely improve!

Brian a.
Brian a.
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Two new installations: 1 Bay Window Kitchen, 1 Awning Window Dining Room

Good presentation of products by the regional manager
Good advice in terms of suggested styles and construction
Good follow-up to requests for additional information
Timely delivery and installation that was considerate of other contractors schedules
Impressive workmanship
Good demeanor by all involved
Overall, conscientious people who take pride in what they are doing

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Brian for taking the time to leave us a great review! We truly do appreciate The compliments. Let us know what we can help you out with next!

Maya
Maya
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

New wundows

I love my new high efficiency windows. They are beautiful and high quality. Installation of four all windows was done in a day. The installers did a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the great review Maya! We're glad you enjoy them!

JEAN C.
JEAN C.
1 review Regina, SK
10/10

Change windows

After signing the contract, I was told a time-frame where I would expect the windows to get changed. I didn't like the lengthy waiting time and the fact that I had to call for updates. I would suggest that if schedules change, the company would take initiative to inform customers. Otherwise, I was impressed by how quick and well done the service was by the workers sent on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Jean, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review- we know you're busy! We are working on improving our delivery and install time frames- and we are making headway. We definitely thank you for your patience. Enjoy your new windows!

J.T.  in Outlook
J.T. in Outlook
1 review Outlook, SK
0/10

Weather Pro Windows & Doors refuses to fulfill the terms of a purchase order and contract for $6700 in windows + installation costs

Edit: In response to the company's comment to my original review, I will happily accept either of the following resolutions:

1. Specific performance of all of the requirements in the contract, including installation of the basement windows after a concrete core cut and window well builds.

2. A complete return of the entire deposit + windows delivered to the house or made available for pickup + a separate agreement in writing obligating Weather Pro to cover any excess costs incurred while engaging another company for like-kind goods and services that exceed the total cost outlined in the current contract. The separate agreement would also obligate me to pay Weather Pro the difference between the original contract price with Weather Pro and the contract price with another company IF the cost of the new contract with the other company is less than the cost of the original contract with Weather Pro.

________________________________________________________

Weather Pro Windows and Doors in Saskatoon has continually refused to honor the terms of a contract and purchase order from May 2018 because they claim to no longer have someone adequately trained and equipped to do concrete core cuts and window wells. The windows are allegedly at their warehouse but we are at a standstill due to the company's refusal to actually complete the installation-related portion of their duties under the contract.

Member of my family and I have repeatedly attempted to schedule installation times and each time an installation is scheduled the company has failed to show up to actually conduct the installation. I have even tried to work with them to find my own window well installer and core cutter to no avail.

I have tried to provide the company with multiple options in the past, including a return of the deposit but, each time, the company has failed to agree to a resolution. At this point, the company's failure to perform its end of the agreement has considerably affected the construction schedule on my home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr.Tauriainen

We have tried on multiple occasions to resolve this matter .
We have spoken To your daughter three times in order to come to a solution but you refused all options we had provided you .
Then we had spoken to your grandson with the same intentions ..... we offered to provided you the windows to be delivered to your home .
Keeping in mind that your deposit doesn't even cover the cost of the windows but agreed any way with good faith to rectify the situation, but you denied as well .
You are completely wrong writing those comments here .

Claudette
Claudette
1 review Winnipeg, MB
10/10

Installation of 4 windows in bedrooms and hallway.

4 Windows are in!! Less than 3 hours! Good workers, efficient, personable and friendly. They did all the cleanup! I will definitely be using the Weatherpro crew again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Claudette for taking the time to give us a great review! We certainly appreciate it! Let us know when you're ready for your next project!

grover in Edmonton
grover in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Apparently they didn't want my windows business

I'm annoyed because they wasted my time. They came in to do a quote. Keith was really friendly and likeable, but didn't give me a quote right away. Said he'd give it in 2 days, "had to check a few things first". (2 other companies that came in gave me quotes on the spot). Waited, and waited and waited. Called three times over the next month, third time someone finally gets back to me and claims the quote's been e-mailed already. Well, clearly I didn't get it, and maybe you should've called me back the first time I called saying I didn't get it. They confirm my e-mail, state it will be there by the end of the day. Checked my inbox and my spam for the next two days. Nothing. I'm not going to chase them anymore for their business. Their loss.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are seriously sorry you feel this way. However, your written quote was emailed to you on four separate occasions. I should also add, that when our office staff asked you to confirm your email address, the address you provided was different from the original address you provided. A copy was sent to that address as well. If you wish to receive it, please provide us With an accurate address, and we will be happy to accommodate you.

mike.welwood
mike.welwood
0 reviews Winnipeg, MB
10/10

Replace all window in upper floor of house.

The work was completed in a very professional and timely manner. The crew did a great job cleaning up after completion of work. This is the second job we have had completed by weather pro and have been extremely satisfied with the work and service both times. We were so satisfied in fact that we recommended weather pro to an immediate family member and they have secured that work as well.

We are very satisfied customers and weather pro has secured our work for life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Mike for taking the time to give us such a great review! We're honoured you would recommend us to your friends and family! Enjoy everything, and we'll be ready for your next project!

Cecilia in Toronto
Cecilia in Toronto
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Poor service

After they got your business I was told it will take 6-8 weeks. Now more than 3 months no news. All their excuses is manger not in will return your call. Nothing has been done in all departments.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Cecilia,

We want to thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. We are apologizing for taking so long to install your windows. As your well aware by now, we have booked your installation date on October 20, 2018. The reason for the delay is we are overwhelmed with work in Calgary and we are trying our best to install all jobs before winter. Thank you for understanding and we look forward to installing your windows on October 20.

Regards,

Weather Pro Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Weather Pro Windows And Doors Inc

Winters in Canada can be quite harsh, Your home is a source of pride and a reflection of your hard work, success and distinct taste. You and your family deserve the very best. Weather Pro's windows and doors are some of the strongest and heaviest in the industry. Our products will give you long lasting, beautiful, maintenance free enjoyment year after year. Weather Pro windows and doors is dedicated to supplying the highest quality windows and doors in Calgary, Edmonton , Winnipeg and surrounding areas. More comfortable and energy efficient while at the same time requiring virtually no maintenance.

At Weather Pro windows and doors we listen to our customers. We understand what you want and you can count on us to provide you with a reliable, superior quality products, services and warranties backed by a company you can trust.

Weather Pro windows and doors line will fit your home perfectly. Every product is custom with a wide choice of colors. The glass and grid options are available. Whether you are building a new home or improving your existing home, you can design a window that meets your own unique needs.
BOOK YOUR FREE ESTIMATE TODAY!

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Energy star windows and doors
SERVICES
suplly and install Energy star windows and doors
WEBSITE
http://www.weatherpro.ca
LICENSES
city license and provincial license
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Life time warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.