Aleks Moving Inc.

Moving & Storage
350 Martin St. Milton ON
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Milton  >  Aleks Moving Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
93%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
8
1
1

Reviews for Aleks Moving Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (47 reviews)

Sort by

Shadi Masri in London
1 review London, ON
10/10

If you're moving, these are your guys... no questions asked.
A family business that really take care of their clients as if they're a family, they were the only movers to offer a lump sum job, no worries about what's included or how much time it takes.. you know what you're paying from the beginning, no surprises

Francisco came for a survey and was so flexible when I had to change the moving date, at the moving day he showed on time with 4 guys who were will organised and prompt

The furniture was moved with nothing broken or scratched, and the guys were so helpful when my wife and I changed our minds on the locations of different pieces

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shadi . We are pleased that you are happy with our service .

Natalia from Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
7/10

Moving guys worked really hard, and were very nice guys. No surprises at the end in terms of the price, and they came in at the same amount as another company who gave us a quote.
However, in the month and a half since we moved (May 17), I keep finding dents and damage to my furniture. Most of it is minor scratches, wear, etc., but some of it is frustrating. My 2 year old king size mattress was ripped open at the bottom seam, and I had to order new hardware for my daughter's crib from the company that manufactured it, because all the screws were stripped in the reassembly. Instead of asking us for the allen key for the crib, movers used what they had on hand and forced it, which stripped every screw. They told me "this is what happens when things are taken apart and put together too many times", but this was only the second time that crib was ever assembled. We ultimately told them to just leave it, and spent several hours after they left trying to remove the stripped screws to make it safe and stable enough for my child to sleep in. I knew things were going poorly when I overheard them whisper-yelling "you're going to break it!" while assembling the furniture. I am afraid of what I'll face if I ever have to take apart any of my other furniture in the future.

Ultimately: good moving experience, but wish we had not used them for furniture reassembly.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Natalia, we are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly and affordable service. We sincerely apologize for the frustration you have been feeling. I can assure you our men are well experienced in assembling and disassembling furniture, as we have been doing it for over 7 years now. I can assure you, your furniture is safe and strongly secured. I do hope that if you have any further concerns or need us to help please contact me at any time through phone call or email.

Jennifer in Guelph
1 review Morriston, ON
10/10

We hired Aleks Moving a few weeks ago to move from Milton to Morriston. We were quite impressed with the professionalism and the prompt service. It was a HOT day and it was Father's Day on top of that, but they pushed through even though it was a late day for them. I felt bad because as an avid reader I had boxes and boxes of heavy books, but no problem. Everything was placed in the correct room. We would recommend them for all your moving needs. Thank you so much for the excellent service.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jennifer it was hot and fathers day but we have to always leave our clients happy at all times . It was a pleasure doing your move .
Call us or email us anytime we will be there .
Thank you .

Donna in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Aleks moving did it again! Francesko came out to my house and gave us a free estimate and a flat rate that no one else could beat. I was really happy with what francesko and I spoke about and was confident they would do a great job, as they always do. They were able to move me out of my 4 bedroom home in no time. They did such an amazing job and I could not be more satisfied with there work. All the men worked so well and not a damage to my belongings. I was very pleased with how everything turned out. They even assembled my furniture and moved all the boxes to the rooms labeled on each box. I would most definitely recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Aleks Moving.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Donna we mean what we say . It was our pleasure moving you . You have an amazing family. Anytime you need us we will get it done .
Thank you .

Wilson C. in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
1/10

During house inspection Francesco hard sells saying "Don't believe quotes on phone coz they always overcharge" after I told him will have to think it over. Didn't do research with other companies due to time constraint and went with them anyway.
- Charged $150 to pick up few stuff in storage along the way
- 2 of his staff used my bathroom and pooped without permission and kept complaining about the stairs
- My Dining table made of glass was smashed inside their truck after the mattress fell on it
- Told Francesco glass dining table cost me $500 and he offered to pay $50, he negotiated until his final price for the table was $150
- He kept on yelling his staff inside the truck even if neighborhood can hear their conversation
- No receipt or insurance whatsoever from them for their moving service and for breaking the glass dining table
- They dented and scratched wall and paint came off for carrying the couch

Now you be the judge if they are the movers you want. They move fast bringing and moving stuff but they are not very careful with your stuff. Hope this review helps other people before considering them.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Wilson,
I’m so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. These where truly not our intentions. I hope you give us a second chance to make it right! I would like to go over some of your points here. We charged a fee of $125 not $150 to go ahead and make a stop at a storage facility to pick up a few other belongings that you had. A price that we both strongly agreed on. The dining table was an unfortunate event and we took full responsibility for it. We discussed the issue together and both agreed on a fair price to replace your second-hand dining table. As far as my employees using your washroom, my apologies if they did not ask for permission but it is a bit personal to prod cast out loud. That’s what washrooms are for after all. Sometimes our employees have to speak a little louder especially when inside the truck. Due to the length of the truck it makes it hard to hear someone standing outside of the truck. When you asked my employees if they could move the sofa from upstairs to basement they made sure to let you know beforehand that touching the wall was a risk and they did not recommend it. The sofa was indeed too big to fit through the doorway. Wilson, you insisted they go ahead with it anyway. In the end the sofa ended up back on the main floor after you realized it was indeed too big. As far as the receipt we have send it to the email you provided. Aleks Moving is also 100% insured.
I do hope you don’t judge the entire company by this one experience. Our goal is to leave our customers as satisfied as possible as they begin a new chapter in their new home. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any other questions or comments, or if there is anything we can do to help remedy your experience.

Sue-B in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Excellent moving service, Francesk and the guys were fast and efficient, professional. Wrapped and protected everything they moved that could be potentially damaged. Extremely happy. Thanks for your hard work.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review . We do our best to leave our clients super happy . We will always be there just a phone call away .

Private User
2 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Aleks and his sons really helped us out this weekend by doing a small job for us. They were extremely respectful of our property and even came earlier than expected to put everything back. It's worth paying to save our backs. Would highly recommend them.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review . It was our pleasure helping you out with this move , anytime you need us .
We will always be ready .

Julia from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

We just had the pleasure of dealing with Franceso and his team from Alek's Moving! Based upon reviews on this website, we hired them to pick up a very heavy bedroom set we purchased on Kijiji and deliver it to our home. From beginning to end the whole transaction and service was flawless. They arrived to the pick up location on time and worked quickly and efficiently. In spite of snowy weather, they removed their shoes and respected both properties. Furniture was well wrapped and handled with TLC. Very strong, easy going, professional and personable three young men! Thanks Franceso - your dad should be proud!

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review it was our pleasure to do the move for you guys.

rab.krist in Toronto
1 review Windsor, ON
10/10

I did lot of shopping and read lot of reviews for different moving companies...The fruit of my long time search was to hire Aleks.
My decision end up to be the right one: they showed up on time, very quick and effective, went above and beyond what is required, handle all of the move in a very professional and efficient way . I have four kids that were around us during the move and Aleks guys were very patient and understanding. All my stuff were delivered with nothing being broken; price is fair. On top of that everything was achieved in one day and we didn't have to stay at the hotel for any night...If you want professional service and peace of mind, Hire Aleks Moving

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Rab Krist . You have a lovely family . We wish you and you family all the best in the new city . :)

Private User
1 review Windsor, ON
10/10

I hired Aleks moving , they were incredible on time. they moved everything quick and put everything where I wanted in it the new house. They handle my furniture, as if it was their own very impressed. THANK YOU, for making my move smooth. I would use them again, in the future.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review . Anytime we will always be there .

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aleks Moving Inc.

Family Owned Business
Moving & Delivery
EXPERIENCED MOVERS
http://www.AleksMoving.ca
Seniors Discount !!

416-889-5167
Mississauga, Milton, Oakville, Burlington, Brampton, Georgetown,Kitchener

519-991-3118
Windsor, Essex, Tecumseh, Amherstburg, Lasalle, Belle River, Leamington

Call us today for a free estimate.

2-3 MEN /BIG TRUCKS
LOCAL OR LONG DISTANCE MOVES
SMALL OR BIG JOBS
SERVICING MISSISSAUGA AND SORROUNDING AREAS.

NO HIDDEN FEES!!!
FLAT RATES
Piano / Organ moves
BEST RATES IN ONTARIO
FREE ESTIMATES
Carefull movers

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage and Self Storage
SERVICES
Moving & Storage Delivery Loading Un-loading Assembling Disassembling Packing - Unpacking
SPECIALITIES
Specialties We are family owned business that offers a complete relocation service tailored to meet the specific needs of our clients. Our services include: free estimates including visiting your home so we have a better understanding for the move; there are no surprises for you or the movers. Delivery of packing materials if needed, packing and unpacking if required, protection of all furniture, dismantling and reassembling, short and long-term storage, inventory service, and more. Serving: Milton, Mississauga, Oakville, Bramton, Etobicoke, Georgetown, Burlington, Guelph, Kithcener, Toronto and surrounding areas. We also service: Windsor, Ontario- Tecumseh, Lasalle, Belle River , Amherstburg and surrounding areas. Services: Moving & Delivery Trucks Long Distance Short Distance Residential Corporate re: Office and Commercial Self Storage Our rates are highly competitive. We provide, upon request, all-inclusive estimates in writing with no hidden fees. We work within your time frame .
WEBSITE
http://www.aleksmoving.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
PAYMENT METHOD
Certified Cheques, Cash
LICENSES
CVOR
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.