RooterRooter - No Longer in Business

Drain Services
1 ONTARIO Mississauga ON L5H 3V2
HomeStars  >  Drain Services in Oakville  >  RooterRooter - No Longer in Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
62%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
0
0
0

Reviews for RooterRooter - No Longer in Business

Average customer rating:
10 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Daniel in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

We chose RooterRooter after speaking to a few companies and getting comparable quotes on our recurring drain backup problem. Stephan came out same day, assessed our problem, showed us the cause and had his team back right away to get the work done. He even waived the cost of the camera inspection (which another company wanted to charge us $700 for). The crew showed up on time, did exactly what was required and finished quickly. It was a very nice experience and there were no surprises along the way, which is nice with an old house like ours.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Daniel.
All our technicians are highly trained and will only repair what is required to get your sewer or plumbing problem resolved.
We are very greatfull for your review, it was our pleasure to work with you and get things back to normal.
If you have any issues or concerns with any of your plumbing, drainage or basement leaks, please call us.
We will be happy to provide FREE advice and professional service.
Best regards,
ROOTERROOTER.

Bruce Veaudry in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Daniel Spaeth did a professional job installing the faucet. Asked all the right questions and advised me on a better way to do the installation then what I requested. His suggestion make good sense and I appreciated his imput. Left the work area neat and tidy when he was finished.

Was this review helpful?
Oliver in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

i was away for the weekend only to come home to a huge wet mess of drywall on my kitchen floor.
I called a couple of plumbers but as is was Sunday they could not send anyone till the morning.
My friend had used rooterrooter before and so i called them....to my surprise they were able to send someone right away.
James arrived within the hour and figured out the water supply to my toilet was leaking.
He had it fixed quickly and then helped me throw out all the damaged drywall and clean up.
Thanks James..sorry i had you out so late.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Is always a pleasure to receive such a great review.
The team at ROOTERROOTER will always go the extra mile to assist our customers.
Afterall it's the right thing to do.
Thank you.

Agnes Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We had experienced back ups into our basement during the past two years. Over and over again we had called other companies for service to clear the drain. And tht is exactly what we got along with a bill for $200 to $500 each time.
However THIS TIME we got lucky and called ROOTERROOTER.
They were so professional, on time and spent alot of time explaining all our choices to repair this problem for good.
Our choice was to replace the complete sewer both inside and the part that goes to the street.
The crew arrived and covered everything up with plastic sheets protected our floors with some drop sheets.
They worked for two long days, finishing up after 8pm each day.
When done we were very happy with the final result...everything was cleaned up nicely and we now have a drainage that works!!
Thanks to all at ROOTERROOTER.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thats great. thank you

yarielis in mississauga
5 reviews TORONTO, ON
10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

My wife and I had the awfull experience of a flood of sewage in our newly renovated basement. We called Rooter Rooter at around 9pm and the sevice truck arrived less than an hour later.
Steve ( the service man ) quickly cleared the sewer and we watched with delight as the sewage drained away from our basement.
Once it was all gone he helped us wash down the floors and even disinfected the area.
Steve was a joy to have in our home, he was more than helpfull, a true gentleman.
We will be happy use Rooter Rooter for all our plumbing needs in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. I will make sure Steve gets a copy. If you run into any other issues please give us a call.
We are available 24/7
Best regards.
RooterRooter Team.

cocos mom  mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON

First Review

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I called RooterRooter for service on my leak under the sink in my kitchen.
Robert arrived within an hour and quickly fixed the problem. When done he checked all the plumbing in my house and found a couple of minor issues.
He repaired them and informed me there would be no addtional charge ( WOW )
I am really happy with the service and professionalisam. I will be sure to use them again.
WELL DONE ROOTERROOTER.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. We try everyday to ensure our customers are happy with the services we offer.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about RooterRooter - No Longer in Business

Rooter Rooter - Plumbing and Drain Services Rooter rooter RooterRooter was formed by a group of professionals with over 30 years of experience in the industry. Our mission is to provide high quality professional advice and solutions to home owners. We pride ourselves on providing to our customers the highest ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.