Canaroma Bath & Tile

Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories
7979 Weston Road Vaughan ON L4L
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canaroma Bath & Tile

Average customer rating:
6.2 10 (22 reviews)

Sort by

DebbieK
DebbieK
2 reviews , ON
10/10

Great service and selection!

We bought a new home and did a major renovation necessitating the purchase of kitchen and bathroom fixtures. We were directed to Michael Ladisa and Canaroma by our interior designer Cori Halpern Interiors, but had purchased from Canaroma before for a small reno at our former home and had been pleased with their service. This experience did not disappoint!
Michael navigated us through the many options available and worked with us to ensure competitive pricing. I recently remarked on our impressions of some of the items we purchased:
"The shower kits for both the main and ensuite bathroom are great! Of particular note is the rain shower head in the ensuite bathroom. I had been concerned that we wouldn't be able to find a shower head that provided enough pressure to feel like little more than a sprinkle or light rain. Thank you for your recommendation when I expressed my concern. This one is terrific! We are very happy with it!"
I would not hesitate to recommend Michael and Canaroma to anyone looking to purchase kitchen or bathroom fixtures.
Once again, they offer a large selection of options and great service!

Was this review helpful?
Steve Tcherkezian in Richmond Hill
Steve Tcherkezian in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Palazzani shower, Toto, bathroom cabinets, facets and tiles

THINK LEFT AND THINK RIGHT AND THINK LOW AND THINK HIGH. OH, THE THINKS YOU CAN THINK UP IF ONLY YOU TRY.

When we see portions of outstanding businesses with outstanding management, our favorite holding period is forever. I am referring to Canaroma Bath & Tile. Canaroma Bath & Tile has always been superior.

I have been a customer of Canaroma Bath & Tile since 1984. My latest purchases is in 2016. Everything you ever wanted is in one BIG Complex, yet quite compact. And with Superior staff, such as Michael Mancini, there is no limit as to where your imagination can take you.

You can create Customer Service, but there is no consistency in the Customer Service. Canaroma learns their Customer Satisfaction prior to letting it go out, and you can always see it in the service they provide. Suffice to say - The EXTRA ordinary AWAITS YOU!

LOOK – the word ‘disappointment’ does not exist here at Canaroma Bath & Tile. When faced with specific challenges; the best Managers that walk and achieve results is Rosario Mancini. Canaroma Bath & Tile provide wonderful and complete service. In their hands, YOU are amongst the *STARS.

So if you are the type of person who “think” that where you shop elsewhere is great, then “THINK” again. Open your horizons! SEE what everyone refuses to see out of conformity. TRANSCEND the ordinary. GO to Canaroma Bath & Tile.

People ask me all the time: “Why Canaroma?” I tell them it is my unmistakable choice. It is incredibly outstanding. It gives me EVERY THING I want and EVERY THING I need. Simple, isn’t it?

BTW, Rosario and Michael Mancini always wear stylish clothing and shoes, and I am very fascinated. So every now and then I visit Canaroma Bath & Tile just to admire their attire! They Rock! I am learning a lot - LOL!

Steve Tcherkezian

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Many thanks for your post and it was our pleasure.

Ilija  from Oakville
Ilija from Oakville
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Bathroom renovation

We were totally satisfied with the service, the quality of the products, the prices and the showroom. The salesperson and the designer gave us excellent ideas. There are many displays in the showroom so that you can get a chance to really see how the vanity etc. looks with the tiles. We have used Canorama several times over the years, but having moved to Oakville, looked for closer comparable stores. We couldn't find any store that matched the service, quality and value for money. So we went back to Canaroma and were completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
Ban in Woodstock
Ban in Woodstock
1 review Woodstock, ON
0/10

Bathrooms equip.

In respect to somebody who took action and made me feel comfortable at the end, I just erased my review.
But again, my review has nothing to do with discrimination and clothes/boots etc, the reply to my comment does NOT match what I was talking about. just saying.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Minesh in Scarborough
Minesh in Scarborough
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

complete Home Tiling and bath fixtures

looking for something different and unique? then Canaroma is the place to go. I got all my bathroom tiling and complete main floor tiles, along with bathroom fixtures and some vanities. Dealt with Andrew, he knows his stuff.

Was this review helpful?
Village in Woodbridge
Village in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
2/10

great selection, terrible customer service.

My order was for a complete bathroom renovation. Tub, shower door. shower tower, sink, vanity, cupboard. It was delivered in a series of cardboard boxes. A few days after delivery when I was ready to install the tub, I opened the lid of the bath tub box only to find that it was cracked around the overflow. I also noticed that the end of the box where the overflow was located was slightly dented.
When I reported this to Canaroma by email , their spokesperson replied that because I had signed the delivery notice agreeing that everything was in good condition, they were no longer responsible. I emailed back that no customer would unpack every article and check that all was in good condition and perfect working order before signing the delivery receipt, that would simply not be practical. He replied and I quote, "Canaroma has had clients that have had our driver wait 2-3 hours so they can do their due diligence by checking their product"
Can you imagine what would happen if every customer insisted the driver wait 2 to 3 hours while they unpacked all the items and somehow determined that they were all in perfect condition and in good working order before signing the delivery receipt?
Canaroma then emailed that they had spoken to the manufacturer of the tub and that the manufacturer had agreed to send a replacement for a cost of six hundred dollars.
If I agreed to pay this, Canaroma told me, they could deliver the new tub in about a week.
After some discussion, the spokesperson finally offered to pay half this cost if I agreed to pay the other three hundred.
As my bathroom renovation was on hold and my family was having to rely on the kindness of neighbours for showers, I reluctantly agreed.
A week later the new tub arrived. There it was in the back of the delivery truck standing on end and strapped in place. On the side of the box in large, clear letters was this warning,
"MUST BE LAID FLAT. DO NOT STAND ON END"
It was clear then how the original tub became damaged. It too had been stood on end and the weight had caused the overflow pipe to crack the tub.
Luckily, this tub had survived this maltreatment in tact and I signed for delivery.
When I emailed Canaroma to explain how improper handling by their delivery driver was clearly the cause of the cracked tub, this was his reply and again I quote,
"We still don't know in actuality if this is the reason for the damage."
They again refused to accept responsibility and would not agree to refund any money.
Canaroma may consider there actions in this matter acceptable customer service, but I certainly don't.
I have little doubt that Canaroma will reply to this review and, somehow, try to justify their position. That is how they acted in this case. Placing blame on the customer rather than accepting their responsibility after they delivered a defective product.
My advice to prospective customers. Go to Canaroma to choose your products, they have an excellent selection. Then go somewhere else to purchase them. Somewhere, where customer service is held in much higher regard.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Malcolm,

My name is Shannon, I am not a spokesperson, I am in charge of customer service at Canaroma, it is my job to provide customers with the best service within our capability. I am very sorry that your experience with us was not a favourable one and I am to respond to you with the facts of exactly what we did to try to rectify the situation from the beginning.

You made your claim to Canaroma on the 15th of October and I can adamantly state that Canaroma did everything possible and acted immediately on your behalf with our suppliers to get you a replacement by claiming your tub was under warranty. If that was denied we would get you a replacement tub at cost with additional discounts and then to have it sent to you immediately so that you would not be further inconvenienced. This was what we did from the initial stages when we were dealing with your claim. I have all the emails between myself and the supplier telling them to replace your tub and expedite it to us, we were fighting on your behalf for an outcome that would be most favourable to you. We tried everything we could to rectify this situation as best as we could. Unfortunately, they would not cooperate and yet we still sent it to you at a very reduced price, we incurred the shipping expense to have the second tub expedited to us and the expense of the second delivery to you. I do not understand how this is bad customer service.

We actually receive many customers claiming their products were damaged when received when in fact they were damaged by their contractor or builder or plumber. If we replaced all these products at our expense we would not be in business. That is why we ask our customers to check their products upon receipt because then we know 100% the customer received the product damaged.

It is very unfortunate that when a customer does not receive what they want from the retailer, they immediately go to social media and bash the retailer. We have policies and procedures for a reason and often the consumer does not want to follow these policies and if something goes wrong they immediately blame the retailer. Unfortunately when that happens our hands are tied, we will do as much as we can, but we can only do whatever we can within the guidelines of these polices.

We DO genuinely care about our customers, however we would not be in business if we simply replaced products upon the customer’s request. We cannot do that and no business will do it. As far as the tub being on its side, that is how it is delivered to us and how we always deliver it to our customers and have never had a problem. Canaroma has always and will always strive to help protect and service our clients when problems arise as we want all our clients, regardless of how much they spend to be happy and to have a favourable experience. We feel this situation was handled very well, and once again we apologize that you feel it was not handled the way you would have liked it to be handled.

Wish you all the best.

Kindest regards.

Shannon Woo
Client Services/ Inventory Control
7979 Weston Rd, Vaughan, On L4L 1A6
tel: 905-856-7979 ext. 57

DebbieK
DebbieK
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Bathroom renovation

Earlier this fall I contacted Canaroma with regards to problems we were having with our shower heads. I was so pleased with their quick response and the outcome that I sent them an email thanking and commending them for their excellent customer service! Unfortunately, at that time I didn't have an opportunity to convey my review through HomeStars, so am doing it now.
Their response to my request for assistance was fast and their product partner was extremely helpful in addressing our issues of concern.
Reflecting on this positive experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Canaroma and Aquabrass products.

Was this review helpful?
LillyN in Woodbridge
LillyN in Woodbridge
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Bathroom fixtures, tubs, shower fixtures, toilets

We are building a new home and purchased all the bathroom fixtures from Canaroma
From toilets to shower heads. It was not cheap!
My husband and I trusted the company since they Ve been recommended to us.. To make a long story short.. all the items were in good condition with an exception of one Laufin toilet .. The bottom part is cracked. I called and asked for replacement
Nothing more! I was told I d have to pay full price for the toilet and nothing they can do about it
We are extremely upset for being treated poorly and it feels like all they want is their money.
They Do Not care to resolve the issue and make customers satisfied .. On top of that the price of the toilet went up

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lily,

I’d like to respond to your recent review on Home Star. At Canaroma we value our clients feedback whether positive or negative because we take pride in the fact that we try our very best and go out of our way to assist our customers as much as possible when issues arise. It is unfortunate that you discovered your Laufen toilet was cracked when you recently opened the box and I know it must have added to the stress and frustration of your custom/renovation build. That being said Lily, I pulled your records and original paper work which shows you received this Laufen toilet July 14th 2014 and have had it in your possession for over one year.
When we spoke over the phone regarding the crack I asked you to send me pictures so I could submit them to our supplier, Laufen for warranty. Once I received the pictures I tried to make a claim with the manufacturer, but unfortunately that claim was denied because the toilet was not installed so it was not a warranty issue and it had been in your possession for over a year. Laufen's comments to us, was they cannot take ownership of an item that was shipped to a client for this length of time. Had they agreed to provide you with a new toilet, we would have gladly delivered it to you with Free shipping.

As we have discovered over the years, the majority of people involved with a renovation or new home build experience problems and setbacks. I am sorry to hear your renovation was no exception and the toilet was never touched since the time you received it on July 14th 2014, but unfortunately we cannot accept responsibility for products that has been in your possession for over a year. As mentioned we tried to get the supplier to provide you with a new toilet they refused. Despite this Canaroma still offered to help you by providing you with the toilet at our cost. . As you stated, the supplier, Laufen has increased their prices, as well, the CDN dollar has been devalued significantly in the past year and this product comes from the United States. These are all that factors that are beyond our control.

It is not fair to Canaroma that you voiced your opinion of us on HomeStar without stating all the facts and you neglected to state you had received the toilet and it has been in your possession for over a year. We do not operate our business just to get customer's money or we would not have been in business for over 35 years with many repeat customers, nor would we have been rated Number One in Houzz for customer service.

I know there are alot of details to take care of when dealing with a renovation/new build, however the customer has to take the time and assume the responsibility of checking their products upon receipt. That point is clearly stated on our terms and conditions found on the back of your invoice. It is not Canaroma’s responsibility to ensure the product is in good condition one year after it is received. Had the toilet been found cracked upon receipt and not over a year after receipt, we could have advised the supplier and you would have had a new one sent to you. We pride ourselves in always trying to help our clients out as much as possible and we did offer to get you the toilet at our cost. We would have been more than happy to provide this service for you.

Sincerest Regards,


Shannon Woo
Client Services/ Inventory Control

Anna from Toronto
Anna from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Vanity

Walking into the showroom and choosing our vanity went smoothly and our salesperson Amanda was great. Unfortunately, it was downhill from there. Putting it simply, the costumer service after we paid for our product has been terrible. We expressed a number of concerns with the product that was delivered and even reached out to the "person in charge." Not only did he not respond but passed us off onto a salesperson that just made our experience even more frustrating. We cut our losses and moved on. I will never use this company again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Anna, my name is Brent Hanna. I am the assistant showroom manager at Canaroma. I have read your review and taken the time to speak to our customer service manager to try to obtain some insight into this situation.
Unfortunately your salesperson is currently on maternity leave so I cannot speak to her directly.
I am surprised at your comment regarding customer service as we are recognized by Houz as being number one is that department.
Details are a bit sketchy so I would invite you to contact me personally at your convenience to discuss exactly what happened.
We at Canaroma pride ourselves in our customer service which is one of the reasons we have been in business for so long.

Chaya Cooperberg in Thornhill
Chaya Cooperberg in Thornhill
2 reviews Thornhill, ON
10/10

Two bathroom renovations

I just used Canaroma to renovate two bathrooms - my kids' bathroom and the master bathroom. I bought everything including the vanities, tub, tiles, faucets and medicine cabinets at Canaroma and it was an exceptional experience. I worked with Gino to choose the products for both bathrooms and he was very patient with all the time it took for me to make my decisions, and offered lots of options. He worked within my budget and provided the assistance of an in-house designer to help with specific design questions. Sakshi in the order/delivery department made sure everything was delivered on time and was very responsive. All of the products were high quality and arrived in good condition. When I needed some replacement parts - including a mirror that was smaller than the size I had ordered - Gino was very helpful and responsive and got me the parts and ordered the right mirror quickly. A great place to partner with for bathroom renovations. Using Canaroma, I was able to take on two large renos with only a contractor and no designer.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canaroma Bath & Tile

Canaroma Bath & Tile's 20, 000sf showroom carries over 30 designer bath and tile brands. Over 40 vignettes of bathroom settings. Dornbracht, Wet, Grohe, Kohler, Porcher, Maax, Rubinet, Aquabrass, Hansgrohe, FAP Tiles. We are the exclusive Canadian dealer for Aquos, Onsen, Oasis, Glass Design, Sherle Wagner and Artelinea. We have ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.