Braymore Piano Movers, Crane Service & Storage

Piano Moving & Tuning
320 Norfinch Dr. Toronto ON M3N
Write a Review
Write a Review

4paws in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
4paws in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
1 review Toronto, ON

Careless moving Audiophile Speakers

I have a pair of high end audiophile speakers that are delicate due to the audio drivers placements and the speakers are heavy that I needed to move when I move out of the house. Instead of having the regular movers whom were excellen, I thought I would get the specialized experience and service of Braymore to move the pair of speakers. Three men showed up for the move, of which two had white ear buds in their ears; one of which never removed them throughout the entire move and therefore I could not even talk to. There were no smiles and no hellos-just what needed to be moved. In the process of wrapping the speaker up to protect it for the move, one of the guys (with earbuds in his ears) proceeded to tip the speaker onto the hardwood floor instead of waiting for a protective blanket to be put down onto the floor as they did for the other speaker. This resulted in 2 very obvious scratches in the middle of the room on the shiny hardwood floor and some rubbing on the bottom of the speaker. The mover totally ignored the scratch (with earbuds still in) and continued to move the speaker. When I mentioned it to the crew supervisor, he eventually took off $75 from the bill. I called Braymore the next morning and told them what happened as I thought they would be concerned with the attitude/performance of their team and I was told someone would call me back. It's been over a month and I never heard anything back from Braymore. I was much happier with the attitude, performance and follow up of the regular Movers which were totally opposite in comparison to Braymore.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry we did not meet your expectations on your move, sadly, and unfortunately we cannot win them all. Our records showed that your order was closed and that there was no request for a call back, which is why there was no other phone calls after our last contact. This was confirmed when reviewing your last phone call on our phone system. Since seeing your review and realizing you were expecting another call, we have talked again where you reiterated your displeasure with one individual on the team. I'm sorry not all the team on your job meet your expectations that day, which is unusual as that individual has been listed in many other reviews listed here on homestars. We are using your feedback to improve our service further.