Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business

Duct Cleaning
585 Mortimer drive CAMBRIDGE ON N3H5M6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Duct Cleaning in Cambridge  >  Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

duct cleaning

Even though I was out of their service area for a groupon voucher I tried to purchase, the company honored the groupon price and still came out to my home in Mount Hope! From my immediate correspondence with the company, I knew I had made a great choice in hiring them to clean my ducts. They were prompt, courteous and incredibly friendly via email and telephone. The day of the job, Marwan arrived exactly on schedule! He respectfully inspected our home, and explained the process. He carefully and diligently cleaned our ducting, leaving no mess behind! No other company could compare to this level of service and for such a great price also. Any previous poor reviews are completely unwarranted. Exceptional, friendly service and the job was done right! Thank you very much for a fantastic experience.

Was this review helpful?
Anastasia Uspenskaya from Kitchener
Anastasia Uspenskaya from Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business
9999999999
585 Mortimer drive
CAMBRIDGE
ON
N3H5M6
CANADA

I purchased a Groupon for the service. I emailed them, got a prompt call back to book an appointment. I had to reschedule the appointment afterwards - the lady was very helpful and nice while doing it.
The service itself was performed at a very high level, the guy was extremely nice, explained what he was doing and provided couple of useful tips. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Cambridge, ON
Cambridge, ON
2 reviews Cambridge, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business
9999999999
585 Mortimer drive
CAMBRIDGE
ON
N3H5M6
CANADA

They were a very professional company. We moved into a brand new house and you wouldn't imagine what came out of the duct work! Universal did an excellent job of doing the duct cleaning and didn't leave behind any mess. We were very pleased with their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review, we are really glad to satisfy our customer.

LF in Carlisle
LF in Carlisle
1 review Carlisle, ON
6/10

Duct cleaning

Provided a duct cleaning service and honoured the Groupon offer even though we were out of the immediate area. Good and efficient but used to having ducts covered to eliminate additional dust and dirt flying around. Some clean up required afterwards.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry that you weren't 100% satisfied, We will do our best to satisfy you next time.

G in Markham
G in Markham
1 review MARKHAM, ON
0/10

Horrible

I purchased the service from Team Buy (never again), thinking it was a great deal! I can even use the amount towards the service if by any chance it expired.

Well, I called to book an appointment for the cleaning. A woman answered and seemed pleasant. I indicated that I had the coupon and as soon as I mentioned it, I could sense the change in her tone. She LAUGHED and said it was too late, that she is all booked and only had availability at the end of May. I said, "I don't see how this is funny"... she LAUGHED AGAIN and said that I should've called sooner. I then hung up on her... Honestly, I'd rather LOSE $139 then have to deal with a company that has that kind of person answering the phone... she gave the company a bad image, whether they do a good job or not!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi G, I am sorry if you thought I laughed at you.I usualy laugh with my customer and built very good realtion ship with them. We are hounering all the voucher if the customer called before the expiry date, even if we provided the services after the expire date. In your case you have a voucher that will expire on May, and you called in April, so I don't see any reason for me to say its too late, unless you ask for appointment ASAP and we are not able to provide the service at the day you requested. You have your voucher for almost a year and didn't call us until end of April, and I have over 100 customer who did the same thing, and we are trying our best to provide the good time and service with last minit calling. Unfortionatly you didn't continue your call to provide our service to you.

peg and stew in Oakville
peg and stew in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

DUCT CLEANING

Everything about the service was very satisfactory from the scheduling, followup call, and quality of the service. The technician arrived on time and completed his work in the time frame we had been told. We are very pleased with the service and would recommend this company to all our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Mike in Mississauga
Mike in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

Great job, very thorough and took the time to do the job right.

Provided time of appoinment and kept to it.

Very professional and friendly service.

Would recommend them highly

Was this review helpful?
hannah in London
hannah in London
1 review LONDON, ON
8/10

duct cleaning

very professional people, great service, amazing price, and when they were 5 minutes late they called right away!!! very loyal, i have recommened your company to my family and friends! keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful?
eid in London
eid in London
1 review LONDON, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

they did great job, and really they are honest with their work, their equipment new and clean. I send to them too many customers and they were also happy with Universal Alliance service.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Universal Alliance Services - No Longer In Business

No Longer In Business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.