DML Decks

Decks
BRADFORD ON L3Z3C8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for DML Decks

Average customer rating:
7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Faddled in Newmarket
Faddled in Newmarket
5 reviews Newmarket, ON
1/10

Poor deck construction

Having lived with this deck for several years now, I have to write a review of the company’s work since I will be replacing the deck soon and writing off my cost on having the current deck built. The problem is with both the foundation of the deck and with the surface. I paid for cedar and got some very shabby boards. The boards were not spaced and are butted right up against each other and so rain water and snow melt have nowwhere to go. The foundation causes the water to run toward the house and pool be the door and mist be squeegeed away after every rainfall. When complaining about this I have been told that the boards would shrink down over time and that then the water would have a place to go. Well apparently these boards decided to expand over time creating an even bigger moisture retention problem. Go figure. That’s what I said would happen but was told this was not true. Evidence is in the result. This complaint does not include details of other problems along the way like unsafe steps that were collapsing and had to be repaired after the first few weeks of installation.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi
I'm not sure who this is but I do not remember a problem with a deck we could not resolve.
If you contact me I would like to see what your problem is and resolve it.
If there was a problem with the cedar it has a warranty from the manufacturer and could have been replaced at no charge within 2 years.
Please call
Norm

b shadow in Newmarket
b shadow in Newmarket
1 review NEWMARKET, ON
10/10

deck

I wish you had a higher rating than 10. DML decks,Norm and his crew arrived on the date as agreed, removed the old deck and cleaned up. Dug the post footings meet with the building inspector,and the build was on.It was amazing how quickly and organized they were.The deck turned out just as i wanted.I meet with the the building inspector for the final inspection to make sure all was correct.I asked him if my deck passed, and he said he wished all decks were built like this and that Norm should put on deck building clinics.Also he repaired my gate and it works better than new, and no charge.

Was this review helpful?
g in Newmarket
g in Newmarket
1 review Newmarket, ON

First Review

10/10

rear deck

Norm and his crew did a wonderful job on our deck.They showed up when thet said they would and completed the deck ahead of schedule.They cleaned up the job site every night and even helped the neighour sort out his homemade deck which was in the second month of contruction.No loud music, no garbage blowing, and very polite to us and neighbours.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Decks pros in Bradford?