Monarch Kitchen Bath & Home

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Bathroom Renovation
Monarch Kitchen Bath & Home
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Monarch Kitchen Bath & Home

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (59 reviews)

Sort by

CNovy in Ajax
CNovy in Ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Family Room Built-Ins and Fireplace

We used Monarch to install some cabinets around our family room fireplace and install tile on the fireplace and up the wall behind. We worked with Chantal to go through an extensive design process; Chantal was great to work with and was very helpful in settling on our final design despite our very detailed questions.

The cabinets took approximately 8 weeks to be delivered, well within the estimate provided. The installation process (done by Randy) was generally smooth and clean. He always cleaned up as much as possible at the end of each day.

While there was a hiccup with the order itself (we had ordered doors on the cabinets and they were delivered with drawers), Monarch immediately rectified the error and ordered the proper doors for us. They were delivered and installed within a very reasonable time frame.

Overall, the work was very well done and we are very pleased with the final product.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We enjoyed working with you and think the final result looks fantastic!

The Traceys in Pickering
The Traceys in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
9/10

Kitchen & powder room renovation

We are very satisfied with the communication and tradespeople employed by Monarch. The renovation was done in a timely manner by professional and courteous tradespeople. We were pleased with the services that Monarch provided including kitchen design and the outstanding hands-on approach of the owner.

We are very thrilled with our new kitchen and powder room and would highly recommend Monarch to any of our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for choosing to work with the Monarch team. We're so happy to hear you are pleased with both the experience and the finished projects.

Quality PotLight in Pickering
Quality PotLight in Pickering
2 reviews Pickering, ON
8/10

Kitchen & Laundry Room

We are very pleased with the service, the design and the products. Monarch started on time and finished close to the estimated end-date. The cost was on target, increased only because we had a few extra things done. Our only knock on the project was a wrong measurement in the laundry room and each resulting fix caused it's own problem. In the end, we fixed it our selves (actually, a friend who has the tools, brawn, and know-how did it for us). In fairness, I'm sure Monarch would have fixed the issue if we had waited long enough but I needed a working laundry room over the holidays and so could not leave it. There remains a small issue in this room but I think we will just have to live with it. That's the only disappointment in this renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Jane & David, we completely understand your position on your laundry room and we are extremely sorry that we were unable to provide the manpower to resolve the issue.  However that being said, you can rest assured that we most definitely would have completed this work for you.  We are sure you would agree that the holiday season is very busy time of year, with all the hustle and bustle that it entails.  At Monarch, all of our team members work very diligently to ensure that all our clients are totally satisfied with their completed projects.  You, our valued clients are our number 1 priority. 

You mention that there is a small issue that you ‘will have to live with’.  We are unaware of any outstanding issue.  Please contact us regarding the issue you are referencing and we will work with you to resolve this matter.  We value the trust you have placed in Monarch Kitchen, Bath & Home and we won’t rest until you are completely satisfied.  We want you both to have many years of enjoyment in your beautiful new kitchen and laundry room. 

Neil Samson

Henry in Pickering
Henry in Pickering
5 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

New Master Bathroom and Exercise Room

We used Monarch to renovate our kitchen several years ago, and they were amazing. As a result, Monarch was the only company we considered for renovating our master bathroom, which was small and still stuck in the 1980's.

An in-home visit was followed by several design meetings, where we were given at least a half-dozen design options to choose from. In the end, we decided to make it a bit bigger of a project, and actually move a wall to make it a bigger bathroom. The adjoining room was included in the renovation, to become a new exercise room.

The designer we worked with took all of our input and allowed us to choose our own finishes, while still providing design direction throughout.

All work was done on time, and the contractors were careful to keep our house and carpets clean. Lots of communication throughout, let us know what was happening when.

There were some small issues, as would be expected for a project of this size. All issues were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction.

In the end, we are extremely happy that we chose Monarch for this renovation. We would not hesitate to recommend them highly to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for working with us again, Henry. We love your new bathroom!

L Drennan in Pickering
L Drennan in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Customer Service

Even though we had our kitchen renovated back in 2010 today when you call Monarch Kitchens & Bath with a question or concern they are there to answer your questions and even help you solve a problem you might have. Customer service is no. 1 with them, they don't forget about you after the job is done.

L Drennan

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We were happy you chose us then, and are happy to serve you again now. We stand behind our work and will always support our customers.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen reno

We chose Monarch after many months of searching. It was to us a big project, complete kitchen reno. The quotes from various companies were mostly in the same ballpark and we finally decided after talking to others who had Monarch kitchens.

Their service was excellent as was the workmanship. The great service started with the design stage and includes a "tune-up" a few months after the kitchen is finished. The new kitchen was done with minimal disruption and communications with Monarch were always promptly addressed.

We have absolutely no reservations

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are honoured that you chose to put your project in our hands. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Mar in Pickering
Mar in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation

Monarch Kitchens & Bath completed my kitchen reno last year. They were a pleasure to work with and were always quick to address any questions/concerns I had. There is a tricky part in my kitchen that abuts the laundry door and I had met with a couple of designers and Monarch were the only ones who were able to offer a sensible solution. They also went to bat for me on a supplier product deficiency and didn’t back down until the issue was resolved to my satisfaction. I had reason to call them last week regarding my barn door and was expecting to get push-back as the work was completed months ago. I was pleasantly surprised they had someone out within 4 days to rectify the problem. It’s hard to find service like that. I highly recommend Monarch if you are thinking of doing a kitchen reno.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that you are experiencing great service, even after the project is completed.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Renovated kitchen48

It all started with a great referral from my brother who had his kitchen renovated seven years ago.
We were impressed with their showroom and great interest in our ideas and in us!
They presented the best quote from the three quotes we received and we could not have been happier! Excellent designers and client care!
We all seemed to work together as a team!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Monarch has been family owned & operated for over 36 years and we're so glad our family was able to help yours. PS - your Aunt will love us too!

richard uger in ajax
richard uger in ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

kitchen renovation

We are absolutely thrilled with our renovations and new kitchen. Monarch Kitchens did a fabulous job from start to finish. They were very professional, thorough and friendly. The owner Neil was very hands on, visiting our job on several occasions and handling any small problems or concerns quickly. Our project designer Jackie did a great job in the planning and helped us greatly with the many decisions that had to be made. The workmen did a great job and were friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We would highly recommend Monarch Kitchens for any project you are planning

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience with Monarch. Thank you for choosing us to transform your main floor and being so lovely to work with. We wish you many years of happiness in your new space.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Major Kitchen & Home Renovation

We live in Uxbridge and had a traditional new home builder layout with family room-kitchen-dining room across the back of the house. Monarch turned our place into a brilliant new open-concept home, including removing two walls and putting in a high-end professional kitchen. Excellence in design, renovation/ demolition, installation, and finishing. Highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to transform your home. We are happy to know the new design reflects your lifestyle and hope your family will enjoy your new space for years to come.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Monarch Kitchen Bath & Home

Monarch Kitchen Bath & Home's philosophy is straightforward - our commitment to your complete satisfaction. We are a team of dedicated professionals working together to serve you. We use cutting edge technology, keep in tune with local and international market trends and align ourselves with business partners who are also dedicated to your satisfaction.

CATEGORIES
Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design, Kitchen Planning & Renovation, and Bathroom Renovation
PRODUCTS
Kitchen and Bathroom renovations- Kitchen Cabinets, Bathroom Vanities, Design Services,
SERVICES
Monarch Kitchen & Bath Centre offers full design and renovation services for your home. We cover projects of all sizes from a counter top replacement to full kitchen and bathroom renovations.
BRANDS
Cuisine Laurier, Urban Effects Cabinetry, Miralis Kitchens
STYLES
We have designers on staff to help you find your perfect style.
SPECIALITIES
Creative designs, Insured and bonded trades, complete project management.
WEBSITE
http://www.mkbi.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1981
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
7
RETURN POLICY
N/A
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque Visa Mastercard
LICENSES
Metro License
MEMBERSHIPS
(CGBC) (NKBA) (APBOT) (BBB) (CFIB)
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
(DSPC) (BKDC) (AKDC) (BBDC) (ABDC)
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
15000.00
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Manufacturers Warranty 5 Years-Lifetime./ Monarch Warranty 1 year
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.