The picture shows what Markstone considers to be a completed project. The person applying the Jewel Stoning (the dark gray material meant for the vertical portion of the steps) over-applied the material and ended up with an unsightly line of this material plastered onto the horizontal portion of the step including the landing portion. Then to make matters worse they let the same person try to fix this problem (and I Kid you not) by taking a hammer and chisel and hacking away at the horizontal part of the steps and landing with the (you guessed it) expected result. At this point Markstone then wanted to solve this problem by applying the Jewel Stoning to the entire horizon portion of the step. I disagreed with this solution and asked for a partial refund last December so I could go get a competent company to help me and haven’t heard from them since…..
My biggest mistake after hiring this company was to pay them the final payment after Daniel gave me his word he would fix the problems … then buddy took his hammer and chisel out – I have learned.
This is in addition to excessive pooling of water when it rains and the fact that in some areas the slope is actually towards the house (3rd party verified)
Now, when people ask me, “What happened to your walkway?” I tell them I got Markstoned.
- Company Response
We are very disappointed to hear that we weren't able to satisfy you. We had brought multiple techs to your property and offered multiple solutions. After each visit you were unhappy with our attempts to rectify your issues with the project. Towards the end of the project you stopped us from creating any solutions and actually forced us to leave your property.
We hold a high standard of customer satisfaction within our company and ensure that the vast majority of the projects we work on have satisfied customers. Unfortunately due to the nature of our business there will always be a few customers every year that no matter how hard we try or how many solutions we offer, they will not be happy.
In regards to the water sloping towards your house, we have check everything with you and verified that the water is sloped correctly away from the foundations.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd