Markstone Landscaping Ltd.

Interlocking Stone
Suite 208 - 60 Bristol Rd East Mississauga ON L4Z 3K8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Markstone Landscaping Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Markstone Landscaping Ltd.

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (108 reviews)

Sort by

Marc
Marc
11 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard Patio and Pool Reno

What a great experience with Markstone Landscaping. Read some of these reviews before booking and definitely not true. You will start with Daniel who will explain and make sure everything is on paper how you want it. Best part is you will have many options to fit your budget. Made our vision come true and under the timeline promised.

They have an experienced team to excavate, lay your pavers and Sara who keeps you on track with appointments. Deposit breakdown made sense and was fair from delivering what was promised. Highly recommend and would definitely use them again. Make sure you ask for Daniel with your estimate!

Attached are before and after pictures. What a transformation, my mother in law was extremely happy. Thank you Markstone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marc, thank you for the great review. We love to hear back from our customers.

Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Rania
Rania
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Landscaping, stones and concrete

I had very good experience with Markstone Landscaping. It all started with the sales rep. Daniel who did a great job explaining, showing, suggesting and helping us with the design of our entrance, side and backyard. Daniel was very patient and understanding for our budget. By the way, he visited us 3 times until we settled on his original suggestion and design, and we don't regret it. Actually, the neighbor told me this morning that they are enjoying looking at our entrance as well:).
The digging part was done professionally in less than half a day, with all the equipment, machines, trucks... the best was the cleanup after that. One week after, the beautiful stones were installed in one day then the concrete the following week... briefly, the team was so professional, hard working, friendly and very polite.
Thank you Daniel, Mark and the team for the awesome job.
Rocky

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! We love to hear our customers experiences.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Sylvia
Sylvia
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Front walkway and stairs

MarkStone completed the front entrance and stairs of my home in April 2019. The finished product looks better than I ever could have imagined! The installers were polite, worked quickly and left the area spotless once completed. Will definitely recommend to anyone in need of landscaping in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sylvia, thank you for your great review.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Margaret
Margaret
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Front walkway, sidewalk and back patio

The work is an excellent piece and was meticulously done. It has added value to our home. The supervisors and workers were a great team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Yvette
Yvette
0 reviews Brampton, ON
8/10

stone patio installation

The initial meeting with the sales rep went very well. Everything was clearly presented and prices clearly marked. The installation crew were very friendly and helpful. I had proposed a design and they made some suggestions for minor changes which were very helpful and appreciated. All in all, I was very pleased with the end result and how fast the job was completed. My patio looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Yvette,
Thanks for your feedback , much appreciated

Mark Zammit
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

kechristie
kechristie
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Backyard patio, front walkway and stone wall around garden

They were responsive, organized and efficient. The price was also very reasonable. We are pleased with the work they did and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review :)
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Chrism in Mississauga
Chrism in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Concrete driveway/front entrance

The employees at did a fantastic job from the excavation to the finished product . they respected our property and the neighbors as well. I Would recommend to anybody looking to get a job well done

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing to work with us.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Don in Milton
Don in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
2/10

Unprofessional , Poor Workmanship , Irresponsible

Update 29-06-2019
Please check out the Better Business Bureau case CASE#: 1393369
- Markstone didn't have the decency to even respond.

Also check out the new pictures attached including the water pooling issue.

Original post in May 2019
The picture shows what Markstone considers to be a completed project. The person applying the Jewel Stoning (the dark gray material meant for the vertical portion of the steps) over-applied the material and ended up with an unsightly line of this material plastered onto the horizontal portion of the step including the landing portion. Then to make matters worse they let the same person try to fix this problem (and I Kid you not) by taking a hammer and chisel and hacking away at the horizontal part of the steps and landing with the (you guessed it) expected result. At this point Markstone then wanted to solve this problem by applying the Jewel Stoning to the entire horizon portion of the step. I disagreed with this solution and asked for a partial refund last December so I could go get a competent company to help me and haven’t heard from them since…..
My biggest mistake after hiring this company was to pay them the final payment after Daniel gave me his word he would fix the problems … then buddy took his hammer and chisel out – I have learned.
This is in addition to excessive pooling of water when it rains and the fact that in some areas the slope is actually towards the house (3rd party verified)
Now, when people ask me, “What happened to your walkway?” I tell them I got Markstoned.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Don,

We are very disappointed to hear that we weren't able to satisfy you. We had brought multiple techs to your property and offered multiple solutions. After each visit you were unhappy with our attempts to rectify your issues with the project. Towards the end of the project you stopped us from creating any solutions and actually forced us to leave your property.

We hold a high standard of customer satisfaction within our company and ensure that the vast majority of the projects we work on have satisfied customers. Unfortunately due to the nature of our business there will always be a few customers every year that no matter how hard we try or how many solutions we offer, they will not be happy.

In regards to the water sloping towards your house, we have check everything with you and verified that the water is sloped correctly away from the foundations.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Michael
Michael
1 review Brampton, ON
8/10

Pool surround

Last year we got some quotes to do the side of our house, approximately 600 square feet, in regular concrete and we had the most reasonable quote from Markstone, so we went with them and ended up getting an upgraded concrete deck at around the same price as the other quotes we received. They did a great a job, so we again had them come in this year for a quote on our pool deck and again they beat the competitors prices. It was not a straight forward job due to the liner and the original plastic coping but with the help of their pool contractor everything was manageable. We are very pleased with their work and their prices and would highly recommend them. Thank you to the Markstone crew!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Michael, thank you for the great review.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

Mags
Mags
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Backyard renos

My husband and I are very pleased with our new concrete walkway and stairs. Markstone landscaping you have outdone yourselves. Not only did you solve the issues we had with the excess water in our walkway, and the retention wall that wasn’t done properly. You went beyond and made our backyard look spectacular. We cannot wait to see how our pool will turn out. Big thanks once again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Markstone Landscaping Ltd
https://markstonelandscaping.com/
416-806-2714

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Markstone Landscaping Ltd.

Services and Service areas: Markstone Landscaping Services the Mississauga, Brampton and Milton areas. Our services include: Landscaping Contractors, Interlocking Contractors, Concrete, Excavating, Driveways, Pool Backfill, Flagstone, Sodding and much more...For a free estimate call today!!

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone, Concrete Contractors, and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SERVICES
INTERLOCKING & CONCRETE SERVICES We are a Mississauga-based interlocking and concrete paving contractor that has experience in delivering value and customer satisfaction in our landscaping projects. Below is a list of our services. Contact us for a FREE no-obligation quote. Driveways Driveway Extensions Backyard Patios Front Entrance Front Entrance Pool Decks Pathways Walkways Pool Backfill & Demolition
WEBSITE
http://www.markstonelandscaping.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
24 months
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.