C And C Aluminum

Gutters & Eavestroughs
30 Sundance Cresent Toronto ON M1G 2M2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

54%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for C And C Aluminum

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Downspout Repair

I spoke to Marcel of C & C Aluminum to repair a leak in my downspout. This job was done on October 23, 2017 with a ONE-YEAR WARRANTY ON ALL REPAIRS.

Marcel was referred to me by a company on this website but he has his own company. I realized that I should have done more research afterwards, but I thought that the job was minor and proceeded to contract him. After the job was completed, I found a negative review for his company whereby he refused to correct another problem. I had spent weeks researching another company for a much bigger job with positive results.

I made contact with Marcel by phone and mostly by text.

DECEMBER 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017 - Spoke to Marcel and resent the information that he requested.

Friday, December 8, 2017 - After 7 days, I had to contact him and asked him what time he would be at my house today.

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - AFTER ONE WEEK and after snow began to fall, he responded that he would come once the weather improves. At this point, winter was approaching and I knew that he was not going to fix the downspout.

APRIL 2018

I decided to text him with a reminder although I knew that he was not going to correct the problem

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - I reminded him that the weather is getting better now and the downspout needs to be fixed. He replied , "Will do no worries." I asked him, "Do you know when you will be here?" He responded that he will call first and to send my address again.

THAT WAS THE LAST TIME THAT I HEARD FROM HIM.

In April, I had to pay the company that installed my roof years ago to repair the downspout and pay another fee which was cheaper.

Was this review helpful?
Chris in Toronto
Chris in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Eaves, Downspouts, Fascia, Soffits

This is not a professional company. I cannot recommend them. Marcel was quick to win my business, but his customer service was downhill from there. The moment he was paid, he dodged all calls, text messages, and emails. He claimed a 10 year warranty but gave nothing in writing and dodged being asked for it once I realized it was missing.

If you're thinking "well, some people complain about anything", I'd like to add other points of difficulty for me:
(1) He started the work 2 weeks late. (2) His crew left a royal mess with over 100 metal shards and debris on the property (including in gardens) even when asked to clean up, and then claimed he'd clean up the next day which is completely unacceptable given kids run around the property. It took me 1.5h to comb the property. (3) His team left numerous tools behind and didn't take certain waste with them (he had to be asked before being paid to do so). (4) His team left unused metal on the roof that blew off on a windy day after he was paid. He wouldn't even acknowledge or come see whether the piece was needed. (4) His work leaked in one place, but he wouldn't come back to fix it, so it needed duct taping by me. (5) His invoice is hand written with no mention of warranty. (6) He has no company email or website.

So why did I do business with him? He struck me as down to earth and had a reasonable price. The work quality was average, but everything above weighed heavily against it. Such a shame, as he seemed like he'd be good.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

First of all we did no work for a guy named Chris recently .You are using a false name making stuff up is on called for.You say there were 100 metal shards.Really...Omg

A&J in Seaton Village
A&J in Seaton Village
1 review Toronto, ON
5/10

Replacing gutters/downspouts

I honestly hate to say this, because it takes a lot for me to leave a review like this, but at this point I am totally frustrated with Marcel. Although we were initially satisfied by the service, I will not recommend this company due to the lack of customer service after the work has been done.

I have spoken with him numerous times regarding the slope of the eavestrough that he installed on our garage and how the water is collecting in it -- the slope needs to be adjusted which is promised by their guarantee and a simple fix. He has promised numerous times to come by and fix it and he just never shows up and never calls to reschedule. Each time I call, he apologizes, cites an excuse and promises to come by a certain time and then doesn’t show up again. I am done with this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I have no clue who is writing this at least leave a name or email address

Sarah from Toronto
Sarah from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

New Eaves, Downspouts and Leaf guard

Marcel and his crew did a great job with our new eaves and downspouts - he added two more downspouts and upgraded the sizes so we are very happy with them. We are so happy we went with the recommended leafguard as we live in an area with lots of mature trees. The only concern we had was that we found a lot of debris and nails from the old troughs around the property and are still collecting them a few weeks later - the crew could have cleaned up a bit better. I would still recommend them highly though as the new eaves and downspouts look great.

Was this review helpful?
Tara Toronto
Tara Toronto
3 reviews TORONTO, ON
7/10

Eaves and siding

We had vinyl siding, soffits, and new eaves put on. They were very efficient and sourced out colours for us that weren't standard. Rates were competitive and crew was tidy and well mannered.

Was this review helpful?
Neil P / Toronto
Neil P / Toronto
4 reviews HOLLAND LANDING, ON
10/10

Evestroughs

I was recommended to call Marcel when looking have my Eves troughs disconnected and redirected.

He came by and quoted - and scheduled to have it done a week or so later as they're booked up. To my surprise, I got a call today and he was able to come and do the job today as they were done early somewhere close by! This was great. His crew removed and disposed of my old Eve's and they did a great job installing the new ones. He also charged a very reasonable fee to disconnect and remove my old woodstove steel chimney while they were up there. This really helped me out!

They also disconnected and re-directed my downspouts.

All and all - a fantastic job. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to have this done to their home.

Thanks Marcel!

Was this review helpful?
Sarah in Toronto
Sarah in Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eavestroughs, soffits, facia and front porch soffits

Marcel and his team did a great job replacing the eavestroughs, soffits and facia for our old house. His quote was reasonable and he was prompt about returning calls. Marcel gave us several options for the work so we could determine what was a priority (ex. I didn't do our dormer windows). His team arrived on time and were very respectful of the property. When they didn't get everything done in one day they were back first thing the next day. While the guys were up on the roof they noticed that one of our attic windows was not sealed correctly and they offered to seal it while up there at no cost. So helpful. They also found some rotting wood along the roof and replaced it. I really appreciated the care they took to do a good job. The house looks much better and Marcel and his team were super nice to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sarah for your kind words.It was a pleasure doing bussiness with you.Marcel Drake

Gwilliams in Ajax
Gwilliams in Ajax
3 reviews AJAX, ON
10/10

Aluminum replacement of eaves trough

We had Marcel (owner) and his crew, John and Earl, replace our eaves trough. Marcel was on site the entire time. He discussed all of the issues with respect to installing the eaves, gave us various options as to how things could be done (letting us know the pros and cons for each), allowing us to make an informed decision.

Just a great job all around, and the eaves look fantastic.

This team is meticulous and worked extremely hard, non stop, on a very hot and humid day. We couldn't be more satisfied!!!

We highly recommend C and C aluminum, and would not hesitate to use their services again in the future.

Thanks for a job well done guys!

Was this review helpful?
D. Harding Eglinton and Avenue Rd.
D. Harding Eglinton and Avenue Rd.
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

8/10

completed whole house and garage with new 5 " seamless trough and large square downpipes.

The owner of this commpany got back to me very promptly and came by right away with estimates. He helped me choose the colour which best suited the house and got the job down very quickly after I agreed to sign on with C and C Aluminum.

They did the job well and on time and I am pleased with the results. I would recommend them to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about C And C Aluminum

Specializing in Seamless Eavestrough, Soffit, Facia and Leaf Guardand Eavestrough Cleaning.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.