Professional Roofers.Com

Roofing
Toronto ON M6M 4L8
Write a Review
Write a Review


HomeStars
Roofing
Professional Roofers.Com
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Professional Roofers.Com

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (791 reviews)

Sort by

shayma02
shayma02
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New Roof

When Diego A. approached us regarding our roof, he was very courteous and helpful. He was able to answer our questions and address our concerns in a timely manner. This certainly expedited the familys decision to use Professional Roofers.

Thank you Diego & Company,

Shay

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shayman! We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us and for your kind words! Always our team and our estimators try to offer the best customer service possible and maximum professionalism! Once again, thanks for your business, Professional Roofers staff

Mark Ruz
Mark Ruz
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

New roof -

Diego my salesman / saviour made this experience as pleasant as possible. I had some structural damage which he was able to assess BEFORE the roof installation even started, explained plywood would have to be replaced for the roofs integrity which was very much appreciated as it was known before hand and didnt end up being an add on / hidden cost which would explode my budget.

I have had neighbours complement my roof, family members as well but most importantly Im 100% satisfied.

Thanks Diego

Mark

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark! Thank you very much for your review! Before starting a job we always try to make sure there are other urgent jobs to do, then be most clear possible with the customers about the final price! We are very glad when our customers are satisfied with our jobs! We will let Diego know about your review! Once again, thanks for the business!

Rick
Rick
9 reviews Vaughan, ON
8/10

Shingle damage from recent windstorm

The recent windstorm cause shingle damage to our garage roof and upper west slope of our roof on our house.

I called the damage in the same day to Olga and the roofers showed up on the Monday of the long weekend which was great. They installed new shingles and glued down those that slightly lifted. They also inspected the rest of the roof.

Much appreciated!

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Rick for your review! We always try to do our best to make our customers happy and satisfied! Once again, thanks for your business! Professional Roofers staff

Paolo  in Toronto
Paolo in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Roof

Just what it says on the tin! Professional Roofers are incredibly professional and were great on every level.

I called them in for a leak on our roof during a freezing winter, they patched the roof and kept us dry and returned in the spring for a full replacement roof. The quote wasn't expensive nor was it cheap, it was a good balanced cost.

They were in and out in two days! The crew were great and left our front and backyard in a better state than when they arrived.

I cannot recommend these guys enough. You are in the best possible hands with this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Paolo, thanks for you comment! We are glad you had a good experience with us. We always try to make our customers happy and give them our best possible service! Thanks again for your business, truly yours Professional Roofers.

Jim
Jim
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing Repairs and Shingles

Had lots of roofers on other homes. Most polite and pleasant family business genuinely wanting to provide best possuble price and best expertise and materials. They replaced plywood and resurfaced our roof and added vents and shingles in a single day with a highly experienced team. But when they came back 2 years later and did repairs after a huge windstorm, they did the work and repairs as a courtesy. Then 3 years later, after two more severe winstorms they fixed a small garage roof leak and reset any loose nails on the garage and the house in two hours the day after I called for a repair. They never invoiced me for their repair team. This is the kind of customer service we might get 50 years ago in Ontario! Its so nice to meet happy people working together to ensure we are happy. Cover your downside and your upside with Professional Roofers.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Jim for your comment. We always try to make our customers happy and satisfied and give them the best service. Thanks again for calling us, truly yours Professional Roofers.

Allison
Allison
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Very Disappointed. Do not pick this roofing company

It is absolutely unacceptable that my brand new roof already has a leak a couple weeks after Professional Roofers replaced the shingles.

Unfortunately, I had an extremely unpleasant experience with Professional Roofers. They replaced the shingles and gutters. They completed the job in two days in September. And within a couple weeks, the roof already had a leak. I asked them to repair the leak. They said they would show up any time on Monday Oct. 4. I waited at the house all day and they didn't show up. They said they would show up any time on Tuesday Oct. 5. Again, I waited all day and they didn't show up. Finally, they came to the house on Wednesday Oct. 6 and could not find the cause of the leak. So the roofer applied silicone under the shingles in the general area of the leak. So not only did they screw up a brand new roof installation, they also disrupted my time, and I have no guarantees that the leak is fixed. I still need to maintain my day job while these guys fix the roof they screwed up...

Stay away from this roofing company.

Overall, it was an incredibly stressful experience. If you are going to work with these roofers, make sure you clearly communicate with them what you are looking for. I asked for a ridge vent and they installed about 4 ft of ridge vent along an approximately 16 ft ridge. I take partial responsibility for this error as clearly I needed to spell out what I wanted.

This is my honest experience with this roofing company. I didn't want to write a review but this experience was so bad that they didn't give me much choice.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Allison. As this is your rental property, we understand that you do not live there and wished to be on site when we arrived. We apologize for the delay as the rain had set us back a of couple days. However, when our repair crew arrived, it was clear that the water was not coming from the portion that we had replaced. You had no issues for 2-3 weeks after we replaced the roof. It is unfortunate that the other section of the roof is now leaking, but Professional Roofers does not warrant work that is not ours. Nonetheless, we are always here to help our customers out and come to resolution that works for everyone. If you'd like to discuss this further and see what resolution we can find, please call the office at 416-604-9765.

Lauren
Lauren
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Nothing "professional" about them, stay away!

We had the flat roof part of our roof replaced by Professional Roofers 4 years ago. When we started having a leak recently in the ceiling of our hallway in the exact same place we had when we had them in to do this work, we called them back and they said they would come and take a look and if it was covered by the warranty, they would fix it.

One of their technicians came out, took a look and said that there was no issue with the work they did, and that the leak is coming from the shingles/peak part of our roof, which would now need to be replaced. They took/showed us no pictures, and left the final total amount as the quote to replace that, with costs not broken down by item, just the total.

We decided to get two other quotes, and had two highly rated (both 95% or higher on HomeStars) companies come out to do so. Both were SHOCKED at the work done by Professional Roofers and how poorly it was done! Unconnected to each other, each company took many pictures showing us where the work was done wrong, poorly, or incomplete and made comments such as "it looks like it was caulked by a 4 year old", and commented on how they left areas undone, it was improperly edged, the skylights weren't put back on well, etc. They also said that the issue is NOT that the shingles/peak part of our roof needs to be re done and that that is still perfectly fine, but a number of other things need to be fixed now.

We called back Professional Roofers, and the person who answered feigned shock, saying that she's "never heard of issues like this with our work before!" (Factually impossible, since other poor reviews right here show that not to be the case!) She then brought over her manager, who completely dismissed us and again just stated " we came and looked and there is no issue with the work that we did, you need to replace the other part of your roof now".

Needless to say, we will be using one of these other roofing companies to fix the issues, and will never be using P.R. again, and neither should you!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Lauren. Professional Roofers replaced your flat roof 4 years ago. Up until now, there have been no issues with the work done. When you reported the leak, we honored our warranty and we sent someone out to take a look and access the situation. The leak was not coming from the flat roof portion of the roof that we had replaced, but rather from the older section of the roof that was not done by us. It is unfortunate that you have decided to go with another company to fix the issue, however, we are always there to help out our customers. We always wish to come to a solution that works for both parties. If you would like to discuss this any further, please call the office at 416-604-9765 and hopefully we can come to a resolution.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

New Roof

I am extremely pleased with this company. From the quoting stage right through to the end of the installation, this company provided me with a trust worthy, and efficient crew. They were on time and very considerate of my needs. Diego presented this company like a boss and made sure everything I questioned or needed was addressed. Knowing nothing about roofing, I put my trust in them and Im glad i did!

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Diego will always try to keep his customer updated throughout the entire process - he will be so happy to hear your kind words! We thank you for trusting us to work on your home and should you ever need anything, give the office or Diego a call at anytime.

hopkinsmdks
hopkinsmdks
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof Shingle Installation

The sales representative was very professional and explained all aspects of the installation clearly.

He was also very helpful assisting us with our warranty claim with the shingle company for the original roof. This was very appreciated.

He was late for some appointments (this was due to some unforeseen circumstances) but he was courteous enough to compensate us for this.

The workers doing the installation were also very professional and cleaned up the area very well after the job was completed.

Overall we are very satisfied with the overall interaction with this company and would recommend them to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,400.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! We do out best not to leave any mess or garbage on the property - we try to leave it as clean as when we arrived! We thank you for any recommendations and thank you for selecting Professional Roofers for the job!

Lourdes in Toronto
Lourdes in Toronto
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Gutter and spouts replacement

Alfredo suggested a chocolate color for the gutters and spouts
My home looks fantastic with this color.Alfredo is very patient and always helpful. The workers clean after they are finished. Very professional workers.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon! Alfredo will be so pleased to hear this. He always tries his best to answer all his customers questions and keep them informed at all times.The dark brown eavestroughs are always a nice finish and we're glad to hear you like them! Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback and for choosing Professional Roofers

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Professional Roofers.Com

Professional Roofers offers installation, removal, replacement and repair of all roof styles. Professional Roofers is the source of all your roofing solutions - Toronto - GTA.

PROVEN, QUALITY WORKMANSHIP

ProfessionalRoofers.com has a 24 hour, seven day a week emergency response service and will respond to your call within one hour. A knowledgeable technician will listen to your concerns and act accordingly.

Winter, spring, summer or fall. Snow, wind, sun or rain.
It's our 24 hour service and quick response that makes all the difference! CALL US 416-604-9765

CATEGORIES
Roofing and Gutters & Eavestroughs
SERVICES
Shingle Roofing, Flat Roofing, Cedar Roofing, Skylight Installation, Ventilation, Repairs, Aluminum and Vinyl Siding, Eavestrough, Fascia, Soffits, & Chimney Removal.
BRANDS
IKO, Certainteed, GAF, BP, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Roof Replacement and Repairs.
WEBSITE
https://professionalroofers.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Mastercard, Visa
LICENSES
Toronto Municipal Licensing & Standards, Mississauga Enforcement Division, Oakville Business License
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB - Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Labour Warranty up to 15 years. Shingle Manufactures Warranty: 25, 30, 40, Lifetime.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.