Proaction Carpet Care

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Hamilton ON L9A 5A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Proaction Carpet Care

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Mike from Hamilton
Mike from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON

Carpet cleaning

Boris and Ryka have been absolutely fabulous to deal with. They have been doing cleaning for me for many years. I have always been satisfied with the work and the price is fair. They can be counted upon for after hours emergency services and have help me many times. Will always refer Proaction carpet care. Thanks again for your great service.

Was this review helpful?
Susan Manuel from Grimsby
Susan Manuel from Grimsby
4 reviews Saint Catharines, ON

Annual Carpet Cleaning

Always exceptional work and great results. Really nice to know that the carpets will look good every time Boris & Rayka come to our home to clean them. Even with dogs running around on them the results are amazing! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
Ken from Hamilton
Ken from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON

Carpet cleaning. Restoration

I am a project manager for a major restoration company dealing with Fire and water When ever I need someone to do a exceptional cleaning job or a unusual extreme cleaning I call Pro Action. Owner is a IIRC master cleaner. If you want a job done right call Pro Action. Best in the area by far. Quick excellent and efficient

Was this review helpful?
Nicole in Binbrook
Nicole in Binbrook
1 review , ON

First Review


Emergency cleaning services after a flood

In response to Pro Action:
I wrote this review 3 years ago when these events occurred in our home. Be assured, my first reaction when I saw what had been done in our home was to contact your company. Which I did. I was dismissed. I also complained to the restoration company about this. I wrote the review as what occurred was unacceptable. And no, despite your comments, not untruths or based on some displeasure with our insurance company. To avoid negative criticisms of your work and actions, do not add more damage to homeowner items; and do not use water damaged power bars to run power to industrial fans.
The point of this website is for consumers to share reviews of companies. I shared mine. You have every right to reply, but it does not alter what occurred, or my review of your business.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mrs. Wallace,

I accidentally ran into your comment from almost three ago and I am so surprised you felt this way. In fact I am floored of your untrue and undeserved comments.

I clearly remember all the details from the work we had done at your home in July , 2012. I also remember that I personally walked you and your husband through everything we had done, before we left and you were very happy with us at this point.

We were subcontracted to do a certain portion of the work and we are in no way responsible for how the rest of your claim was handled.

We are always trying to make our customers happy and I wish you had called us on the very next day if there really was something we have missed.

I do understand that even the minor water damage could be very stressful for the homeowner, however I have to clarify how the whole process works and what we were hired for.

We were contracted by your Restoration Company to do only the emergency clean up and set up drying equipment.

We were hired ONLY to extract standing water if any, clean and sanitize your basement floor and set up drying equipment. We were just helping everyone in a moment when people were waiting for their cleaning crews for weeks.

I am sorry you felt this way and possibly lost some belongings, but it has nothing to do with us, there was supposed to be another company coming to your address the next day to deal with your contents.

You are right for one thing we did use the power bar we found in your basement. We had to dry the structure quickly in order to prevent further damage to your home. We also showed you the faulty GFCI outlet on the wall, saving you significant amount of money from buying a new sump pump, as the pump was fine.

I truly hope that you are not writing this review because of some possible limitations in your insurance policy or some unmet expectations dealing with insurance.

We ask you, please kindly remove your comment as it is leaving a bad and undeserved impression to our company.

Boris Todorov

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Proaction Carpet Care

Professional carpet and furniture cleaning. Pet stains and odour removal. Carpet repairs and reinstallation. Carpet restoration. Water extraction. 24 Hour emergency service. Weekend appointments available. Industry certified. Great rates, great quality, great service.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing pros in Hamilton?