Worst experience ever! I would never deal with this company again! I have been a home owner for over 24 years and I regret ever having contacted them for an installation. I ordered a new furnace and a/c unit mid August ( Over $11,000) We signed a purchase agreement and paid a deposit. Our current furnace was not working and we have had no heat which they were aware of. After waiting 7 weeks and initiating all the emails as to when the equipment would be installed and available they finally said that they could not get the product that we agreed to and would have to cancel our agreement. They left us hanging for the past three weeks without heat! For 7 weeks, we have been waiting for an installation and were left without any heat during these cold past few weeks. I am so disappointed! I When I asked the owner if they could send a technician to repair our current furnace; I was told they could not get a technician into our home until December! I would not recommend this company to anyone!
- Company Response
We are sorry to hear your experience with House Smart was negative as we always strive to provide better service to our customers. We had offered to provide you with heaters while we waited for the product and unfortunately due to the world wide Covid-19 pandemic, supply chain and raw materials have been greatly affected. This trickle down effect from the pandemic is why we had such delays for your furnace from the manufacturer, from when you had initially signed up with House Smart. The delay was communicated to you during the process before we had offered you an upgrade to an alternative brand furnace at no additional cost, however you did not like the alternate product brand we had offered so the next option was to cancel the contract and release the deposit in full so that you could contract a different company. We hope that you were able to find a company to install a different furnace in a quicker time frame than what we were able to offer you.
Ryan Swan-House Smart Manager.