***** Update: Elia and Dan contacted me to discuss the opportunity for their company to come back and fix any imperfections. Quite honestly, I wasn't expecting that but now that they have reached out (quickly) and expressed their concern, I feel that they truly care about their customers and ensuring everyone is happy.
My review has been updated from a 5 star to a 7 star, until such time the deficiencies are corrected, I may change the rating again.
This is a long overdue review but nevertheless, it's needed.
We contacted HIP for a quote and they came in quite competitive and after reading other reviews, we felt comfortable using HIP.
HIP is receiving a 5 star because their attention to detail lacked. The sales person, Elia was good and responsive. The PM that was assigned to us was also good and responsive, however some of the workmanship could have been better. I.e. it was very clear that whomever was in charge of caulking used a cloth that had paint on it as some of the paint rubbed off onto the white ceiling of the room that was being renovated and wall trims. The contractor they used to install our foyer light was terribly done. The cut out was bigger then what was needed and alas, there is a noticeable hole between the base of the light and the wall. Whomever was in charge of installing base board trims and the trim along the shower wall was terribly done (the cut and finishing included). Lastly, whomever they contracted to install our shower cutout did a poor job. The cutout shelf middle piece wasn't glued on straight and it wasn't "long enough", leaving a bigger than expected blob of caulk to hold up the middle piece.
Having a young family, we often oversee things and in this case, we did not notice the imperfections until after all was said and done. Until I was bathing my little one and noticed the faded wall paint on my stark white ceiling and the misaligned insert in our shower cutout and the caulking on the shower wall and the uneven shower wall back splash etc...
At the end of the day, as paying customers, we all want to be happy (both contractors and customers). We had talked about future projects with HIP, but unfortunately we will not be using them again.
- Company Response
Firstly - we apologize for your frustration and appreciate your feedback. This job was completed quite a while ago and we have never heard anything from you. We hate leaving a client unsatisfied and would have been more then happy to repair or fix any of the items you mentioned. Please contact us and we can arrange to have your comments addressed at your convenience.
Ben & Dan