A1 Chesney Service Experts

Heating & Air Conditioning
#2 7317 12 Street SE Calgary AB T2H 2S6
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Calgary  >  A1 Chesney Service Experts
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
84%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
14
0
5

Reviews for A1 Chesney Service Experts

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (96 reviews)

Sort by

Amir in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Excellent and efficient service was provided by your team and we were happy with the services they offered.

Ali K. was here to inspect and advice prior to the arrival of Phil S, .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We strive to provide excellent service and are thrilled to hear that was reflected during your recent experience!

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

My hot water tank stopped working around the cold snap late December 2017, I engaged A1 Chesney Service Experts to troubleshoot, was told my 4 yr old hot water tank needs to replaced, paid for a higher capacity water tank & got it installed, since then I have had them twice because we still do not have hot water as I write this!!!, plus extremely disappointed that I was told by their weekend support staffer Orin no plumber is available to support me over the weekend, ridiculous when my family have been without hot water for almost 10 days!!!!! Is this what customer service is all about?

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for your experience and would like to look into your situation. Please contact us at [email protected] with your full name on the account, address, and phone number, and we will follow up with you.

Jody in Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Have 2 high efficiency furnaces purchased from Service experts 5 years ago. One furnace was not heating, pilot light out and had and error code, and it turned out that it was a faulty pressure switch. Evaristo, the technician, did a fabulous job trouble shooting the problem, and found faulty humidifier valve issues, explaining why no humidity was reaching the one fuctioning furnace, obviously the one not working wouldn't have been able to gain humidity. I have had this techinican a few times and have requested him from now on. He's smart, thorough, not afraid to take the time to look into the problem and was diligent enough to take the time to look at my service agreement to see how to make this cost effective. Excellent work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jody, we're very glad to hear that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service that was provided by Evaristo!

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

5 yrs ago we were talked into a high end, high efficiency furnace instead of doing warranty work on an existing 9 yr old furnace. There was problems with the furnace from the beginning. Initially the company was called out several times and did what was required. We gave up and have switched to other companies. We have replaced the condensation tubing after it leaked and destroyed a ceiling from leaking due to a bad install. They did not respond to any of our emails about that problem because it was a year after install. We have replaced several parts including the condenser twice in five years. It has now been determined by two separate technicians that all the problems we have had was due to faulty installation. Including the furnace not even sitting level. We are paying another reputable firm to reinstall and finally fix the poor installation. I have no intention of dealing with them again and will just absorb the cost of reinstallation in order to save future repair costs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We regret that you feel that we were not able to provide the service needed and would like to look into this matter. Please contact us at [email protected] with the full name on the account, your address, and a phone number where we can reach you.

10/10

I have used A1 Chesney for a number of years. This year when Phil S came over to service my furnace he talked to me about installing soft water equipment. He gave me an excellent explanation of the benefits.

He installed the equipment efficiently and cleanly. He did a great job.

he is professional and thorough in explaining things and doing the intallation
Thanks Phil. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction with the work that was provided by Phil and we appreciate your business!

Qwxilvr from Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
2/10

Thermostat would call for heat but the furnace periodically wouldn’t fire. They came out and “determined” it needed a new controller board. They ordered the part and eventually replaced it. Furnace still occasionally wouldn’t fire, found the condensate drain wasn’t draining, and pulled the bung out of the other corner, ran a drain tub across the front of the furnace to the drain pump. The furnace has run since. Was it the controller board or the condensate not draining. Don’t know?
Other issues...
- made appointments with me, and the service tech didn’t show up.
Called me in the middle of the afternoon and said the controller board has come in and the tech wants to install it now... so I leave work jump in the car and drive home.
Just to get a call from the tech that the dispatch made a mistake and my part isn’t in yet.
- when they did finally replace the board, they overcharged me by almost 200$ than what they quoted me. They did refund the money but only after I got my credit card statement and called them.
- found at my yearly furnace service that they didn’t replace the board with a pen part but a generic replacement. I wasn’t told that.
- and during the service tune up appointment I asked about the house fresh air motorized damper that didn’t seem to be working and was fobbed off with “the furnace wouldn’t run if that wasn’t working. “

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We regret that you did not get the service you were expecting and would very much like to review these incidents further. If you could contact our office at 403-252-4328 or email us [email protected] with your contact information, we will look into these issues and contact you.

Ron in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Ali. k.
Ali was excellent. Did very neat work and has a positive personality and does professional work.
He was here to service our water tank and recommended a softener which we decided would be good.
excellent work.
Ron

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ron, we appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that Ali was able to provide you with the top notch service that you needed!

autism in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

I had a technician complete my annual service on my furnace.

Ali. K. was the most professional and knowledgeable technician to date. He advised me what direction to install filter and how to ensure furnace was switch on. Thanks to him I will be renewing my service agreement.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so glad you chose us for your maintenance call and look forward to continuing to be your trusted partner for any HVAC needs!

Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
9/10

Ryley M and Tyler C installed a new furnace Aug 31st. Did it in one day, worked through lunch, even installed CO2 detectors. Explained how to work the new thermostat and set it up in F. They took away the old furnace and cleaned up. I was impressed. New furnace is much quieter than the old one. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for making us your trusted partner when it comes to your HVAC needs and we really enjoyed working for you.

Ed Hemmings in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Ali was our technician. He arrived when he said he would. He was very friendly and polite. He put overlays on the floor from the door to the furnace room. Then he covered the base of the old tank with plastic before he removed it from the house. He was quick and efficient in installing the new tank. He gave us a complete description of the operation of the unit. We were very satisfied with his work and his clean work habits.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your business and thank you for this great review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about A1 Chesney Service Experts

At A1 Chesney Service Experts Heating & Air Conditioning, we know heating and air conditioning, which is why we back up our work with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Not only does it reveal our confidence that you’ll be happy with the furnace repair we have done, it holds us to a higher standard, making certain that we continue to provide you with amazing service without fail. When it’s time to deal with any heating and cooling question or issue you have, know that you can trust the experts at A1 Chesney Service Experts regardless of what the Calgary weather throws at us.

Need 24-hour emergency furnace repair? We can take care of that too. With our same-day service and live phone and online chat service available 24/7, we make your comfort our greatest priority. Heating and air conditioning should help you live a comfortable life, so let us help you make your home the most comfortable it has ever been. It’s easy, just grab your furnace repair coupon, then simply give us a call at 587-315-5271, chat or schedule an appointment with us online.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
SERVICES
HEATING: Furnace Repair Service, Furnace Sales, Furnace Installation, Furnaces & Air Handlers, Furnace Maintenance COOLING: AC Repair Service, New Air Conditioners, Air Conditioning Maintenance, Solar Air Conditioning, New Air Conditioners PLUMBING: Leak Detection/Repair, Drain Cleaning, Faucet and Pipe, Repair/Replacement, Drainpipe Replacement, Food Waste Disposer Replacement, Water Heater Repair/Replacement, Water Softener Installation, Gas Pipe Repair, Sump Pump Installation, Well Pump and Tanks, And more...
WEBSITE
https://www.a1chesney.com/
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.