Verdun Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
104 rue Clement RR 1 Vars ON K0A 3H0
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Verdun Windows And Doors

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (1298 reviews)

Sort by

Karen in Cobourg
Karen in Cobourg
1 review Cobourg, ON
0/10

Very disappointed with this company

Verdun does the quickest job possible with the least amount of accuracy.
We ordered a sliding door and a very big window for our bedroom.
The guys they sent were terrible, when they finally left the bedroom looks like a tornado blew through. There was mess everywhere, the whole trim was damaged and they had to send another team in to replace and fix the window. I would never use this company again.
Verdun is now messing around with our daughter's house ( that was months ago) and still no solution.
Don't use this company they don't know what they are doing, they don't measure properly, then send unqualified teams that are barely trained out to work on your windows

Approximate cost of services:
$6.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Karen, we are sorry to read about your disappointing experience. If there are any outstanding concerns for your order or for your family member's please do not hesitate to reach out for an update or to report a new concern. We will repair or replace any incorrect or defective item.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
6/10

You need to be patient, REALLY patient.

Granted there's supply issues everywhere and I get that most company's struggle nowadays. Apparently my 6 month wait to get new windows is not the worst out there, but then another 5 month wait to have a problem fixed that wasn't my fault? How is that reasonable?
Add to this some very inconsistent communications from the sales reps makes for a generally uneasy feeling through the whole process. I can say the final product does look good and appears to be of the quality I wanted, hence the main reason I went with them in the first place. Would have to think about it for next time however.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Private User, thank you for your patience and for your understanding with the ongoing supply issues and we hope that your installation was not delayed far beyond the initially estimated timeframe. We apologize and are sorry to hear that there was an issue with part of the order and hope that you were not made to feel that you were at fault for whatever the concern was. We are pleased to hear that these problems were fixed and you have been left with a finished product that you were expecting when you chose Verdun. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you again on your next project and trust that we will be able to provide you with a better experience.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Clarence Rockland, ON
10/10

Patio Doors

As usual Verdun did a great job. Very professional, polite, efficient, quiet and cleaned up after including returning trim to original condition.

No $ value input as private.

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ogoki, ON
10/10

Satisfied with quote

Pleased with quote and sales staff for the effiency and working in a timely manner

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great rating and feedback!

RebecaCM
RebecaCM
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
2/10

If I could go back on time...

I saw red flags right after we tried to close the deal with salesperson, but I ignored and move on.
Jan 2022 - order completed, deposit done
Feb 2022 - changes in the order suggested by sales
Jun 2022 - I had asked about the invoice
Jul 2022 - paid the rest of the invoice
- prepare everything for the new installation
- removed previous window treatment
- first attempt to install 3 windows
- bed sheet was placed as my temporary window treatment
Aug 2022 - second attempt to install 3 windows
Sep 2022 - 3 windows installed
- 1 window had frosted glass instead of clear glass
- top molding from the largest window missing
- previous window treatment does not fit.
- because top molding is missing, I cannot install a proper window treatment
Oct 2022 - bought some window treatment but it did not fit because of the missing top molding.
Nov 2022 - top molding installation failed
- technician did not know about the clear glass for the other window

In summary, it has been 6 months that my main living room window still has a bed sheet as window treatment and 3 months without top molding.
Birthdays, Thanksgiving and now Christmas with an unfinished window.
I wish I could be back on time.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rebecca, we apologize that there is work to do to complete your project. Please be assured that we take your concerns seriously and are doing all that we can to prioritize a resolution for you and your family. We are looking forward to completing the work at your home at the earliest possible date and leaving you with a finished product you can enjoy and benefit from.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
0/10

Worst experience ever

The mistakes and workmanship have been the worst I have ever experienced.
I would advise anybody to steer clear!!!! In the case of verdun i
You don't get what you pay for. If I had to write down the problems we had with service, products, installation, and missing parts I would need to literally write a novel. Do not sign a contract with this company- once you do they will enforce it legally even if you are not satisfied with service or product. It's been almost two years and they still haven't gotten in right on our one single home. Verdun is a nightmare waiting to happen. I would rather send my 16 year old daughter to a Mazda dealership alone t buy her first car.

Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Private User, we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your window or door replacement project. If you could kindly let us know which order and installation this is in reference to we would be happy to assist and would hope to bring your concerns to a resolution as soon as possible.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
10/10

New patio door

The installers were very polite and professional. The job was done quickly and efficiently. The only comment I would make is even though the floor was swept in front of the door there was still a lot of dust and debris left in the area beside it. Maybe add plastic covers in the area where theyre working to reduce dust and debris going everywhere.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you for the great rating, we are very happy to hear you received good service and are happy with your new door. Thank you for your suggestion as well for the work area, it is always our goal to leave little to no mess for the homeowner after the installation. We will remind all of our teams of the importance of this. Thanks again!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
10/10

New windows

The staff at Verdun are great - very professional and helpful. Josi was fantastic in helping with the Canada Greener Home Grant process as well.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thanks for the great review and for the nice shout out to Josi! Glad to hear she was helpful and left a good impression on you.

Nicolas in Prescott
Nicolas in Prescott
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Really happy with new windows

We just had all of our windows replaced.
The entire process, from booking a sales representative all the way through to the installation was very professional, polite, and friendly.

Special kudos to David and his crews who were very accommodating during the installation!

Now, I might just need a new door...

Approximate cost of services:
$24,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Nicolas, thanks so much for the great review and for highlighting the Verdun team members who worked on your window replacement. We are thrilled to hear how pleased you are and look forward to working with you again when you're ready to replace your door. Hope you are enjoying and benefitting from your new windows already!

Joseph in Québec
Joseph in Québec
0 reviews Mulgrave Et Derry,
10/10

Replaced all windows and patio door at cottage

Did a wonderful job in half the time it was supposed to take. Benoit's team took everything away and cleaned inside and out. Great problem solving and attention to detail. Did a walk through and addressed a few windows that were a bit stiff to open. Gave me tips and tricks to maintain the windows, and said he'd come back if there were any issues. Very satisfied.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Joseph thank you very much for the great comments and feedback for your installers, we greatly appreciate it.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Verdun Windows And Doors

Our History

Verdun Windows and Doors has been proudly serving the Ottawa-Carleton region since 1982. Before the doors opened, we laid out 4 key core principles to our business that we constantly recommit ourselves to:
- Integrity our reputation is based on it. We have a genuine appreciation for your business and patronage.
- Honesty in everything we do. This is the only way to build trust with our customers.
- Efficiency in every aspect of our business. From manufacturing, to sales, to installation, to the follow up post sale.
- Accuracy whether we’re pricing a job out for you, or measuring on an installation, accuracy ensures that no surprises come up inconveniently.

Where We Are Today and Our Future - 38 years later and growing…
200 employees
42,000 square foot one-of-a-kind manufacturing facility in Ottawa
The largest installation team in the Ottawa-Carleton region for residential window replacements and new installations
National industry leading organization
Our future doesn’t include just being content with our industry-leading reputation. Part of our success has been a constant re-commitment to the principles which have brought us to where we are today. When you give us the opportunity to earn your business, we take that trust very seriously and appreciate it — the same way we did over 38 years ago.
Vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double slider windows, double hung windows, fixed windows, custom windows, awning windows. Patio doors, front doors, side doors, back doors, Window, door and patio door installation. Siding installation. Custom window installation, Front door, side door, patio door, casement, double slider, double hung, fixed, bay window, half moon, custom sizes, colors, trellis & glazing.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
RevoCell windows, PVC windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double slider windows, double hung windows, fixed windows, custom windows, awning windows. Patio doors, front doors, side doors, back doors.
SERVICES
Window, door and patio door installation. Siding installation. Custom window installation.
BRANDS
We manufacture our own windows which go by the name of Nordik Windows. We also carry Standard & Decko patio doors and Fenntech steel entry doors.
STYLES
Front door, side door, patio door, casement, double slider, double hung, fixed, bay window, half moon, custom sizes, colours, trellis & glazing.
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in window and door installation. Ottawa's only one stop shop; we sell, we manufacture, we install and we service!
WEBSITE
https://verdunwindows.com/?utm_source=homestars
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1982
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
200
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, SNAP Financial
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, Energy Star, Intertek
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
As of June 1st 2020, 25 year full warranty on all our products. Labour, Service, Parts, Hardware. Free to transfer.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.