Aquabon Water Refiners Ltd

Water Filtration & Purification
561 Edward Avenue, Unit 12 Richmond Hill ON L4C
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Aquabon Water Refiners Ltd

Average customer rating:
3 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Kristine in Richmond Hill
Kristine in Richmond Hill
2 reviews Newmarket, ON

Reverse Osmosis Service

This company does not know what they are doing and cost me hundreds of dollars. They installed the incorrect filters into my reverse osmosis system and then blamed the town water for it not working a month later, despite having used the system for 8 years with no problems ever. They came back out and told me I needed a water softener which they could install (haha) or I would be changing my filter every month. Instead of spending thousands of dollars on a softner, I bought a wrench and replacement filter. After a month it stopped working AGAIN. I replaced the filter and it still wouldn’t work. I called another company who fixed it but warned me the membrane might go because of the incorrect filters installed by Aquabon. They were right. So because of Aquabon I have had 4 service calls, 8 filters, and now a new membrane. However, they stand by their work according to the owner. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Although we do our best to service all makes and models of other company’s units, there are sometimes when the unit itself can not be fixed due to the age of the unit. In Newmarket the water is hard and has higher iron then other cities. A softener is recommended so that the Reverse Osmosis system can function properly and not clog up the filters. We went out to the house three times and only charged her for 2 of the service calls then refunded the second invoice in full, as the unit was not working. Our service technicians did the best they could within the confines of what the clients allowed them. Although we tried to work things out, no agreement could be met that worked for both parties. We apologize we could not fix this situation and that she was not happy with our service.

Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
14 reviews Aurora, ON

Reverse Osmosis System (maintenance/repair)

For five years, I have had Aquabon visit and service my Reverse Osmosis system once a year. The technician is friendly and competent. He checks and replaces the filters, replaces the membrane when necessary (only once) and repaired a valve and a drain when it was leaking. It's handy to have a local company take care of my system.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for being part of the Aquabon family for 5 years.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aquabon Water Refiners Ltd

AQUABON opened its first retail location back in 1995 in the town of Maple. Today, AQUABON has a new location that they moved to in 2008, encompassing 2500 sq ft of office, warehouse, and showroom space. We believe in giving our clients an honest experience, from the sale and installation ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Water Filtration & Purification pros in Richmond Hill?