Goemans Appliances

Appliance Retailers
903 Queenston Road Stoney Creek ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Retailers in Stoney Creek  >  Goemans Appliances
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Goemans Appliances

Average customer rating:
0 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

RM in Mississauga
RM in Mississauga
1 review Caledon, ON
0/10

Purchase of top end Whirlpool Washer Dryer

On the 21st of November 2015 we walked into the Goemans store in Woodbridge, ON. and purchased a top of the line washer dryer. The salesman was Peter Di Carlo. We contracted to have the existing units removed and the new units installed in their place. This was all done. when the units were tested, they found out that the dryer made a terrible clanging noise. We told them that we wanted the unit replaced. The installers indicated that we need to talk to the store. we called our salesman who in turn said that he would contact customer service. Customer service called us a few days later and told us that they would have to send a service technician to assess the unit. We insisted that they replace the dryer. No, it must be evaluated first. On December 1st, the service tech from Aim Appliance Service showed up, he concluded that the unit was damaged and that the body frame was scraping the drum. He indicated that he would have to order parts. We again insisted that they replace the unit. Goemans inisits to this day that this is a 'warrantee' issue. We insisted that transportation damage is not a warrantee issue and that they replace the unit promptly. The replacement, apparently is a three day event!! we told the Goemans customer service person that we cannot loose three days work to stay home waiting for the replacement. To this day (Dec. 19th) we still have a damaged unit with all the plastic wrap still on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello. We're very sorry to hear about this. Please know that a positive customer experience is something that is important to us here at Goemans. Could you please send us an email to [email protected] with your contact information, including invoice number, so we can look into this for you? We were unable to locate your file under your HomeStars username. Once we have more information we will have someone connect with you as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. UPDATE: Hello again. We understand that you've been working with our service manager and she arranged an exchange for you, which took place on December 23, 2015. We are happy to hear this! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you.

Debbie  from Brantford
Debbie from Brantford
4 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

0/10

Purchase of appliances

I would strongly advise not to deal with this company at all costs. We purchased all 5 major appliances here. We were talked into purchasing extended warranties, which were suppose to have a useable dollar value if the extended warraranty remained unused. At the end of the warranty period the company would not honour the cash value of the extended warranty. They changed the terms of use despite repeated meetings with their management. We were unable to resolve the issue and lost about $700.00. Really poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Goemans Appliances

Our Company: Goemans Appliances is a family owned and operated independent appliance retailer. We planted our roots in Stoney Creek in 1978, and before we knew it we had 7 locations across southern Ontario and have become one of the largest independent appliance dealers in Canada. And it's no wonder ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.