Sunlight Heritage Homes

Builders
50 Fleming Dr Cambridge ON N1T 2B1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Hespeler  >  Sunlight Heritage Homes
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sunlight Heritage Homes

Average customer rating:
3.8 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Cambridge, ON
2/10

Service

This is one of the worst builders that we ever had. No after service. Once the building is handed over, if we communicate for any service, no response. We hardly get any reply to the mails.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
1/10

House

Lilly at the design center was very pushy, clueless and confused at numerous times, and tried to sell us standard features at the upgraded cost. She was also very uninformed of the promotions that were rightfully ours after we purchased the house. Her knowledge of products and interior design were absolutely horrendous. Both her and the builder just nickel and dimed us to death.
Communication while building this house in London (Cedarhollow subdivision) was a constant battle with the builder. Wilson was only present on the PDI day. The house was built right on schedule.
Chris was the building supervisor on the lot and was there all the time. While Chris was a nice person, he severly lacked the knowledge in most areas and felt like he was learning as he went. The contractors did a bum's rush job on a lot of aspects of the house. If there was a problem after filing with TARION, the issue usually gets resolved a few months after the complaint filed.

We have lived in this new house for 8 months now (moved in Spring 2015). Overall, we haven't had too many issues (new builds always have some problems) and are lucky that we haven't had any major issues like flooding.
Overall, we are generally pleased with the house and the house could have been built a lot worse; but ourselves AND our neighbours would definitely NOT recommend this builder to any of our friends looking at buying a new house.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for submitting a review. Our team is saddened to hear you feel this way. We strive to deliver the best possible customer service and knowledge and we do our best to make sure our customers know they are cared for and valued. Every home buyer should experience the service they've come to expect from us and we apologize you feel this has not occurred. Please email us at info@sunlighthomes.ca to discuss more as this will help us improve upon our service.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kitchener, ON
2/10

New Home Builder

Our experience with this builder has been a neverending nightmare, mostly due to their arrogant and inexperienced designer, Lilly, who rushed us thru our design selection, making numerous mistakes, and charging us for "upgrades", which were in fact standard. Now we are fighting to be reimbursed for those. We submitted a long list of deficiencies to Tarion to be addressed. Wilson, the builder, is a nice guy, but his subcontractors do sloppy, rushed work. For the price that we paid for our home, I expected much better quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are sad to hear that you are upset with your experience with Sunlight Heritage Homes. We love building new homes and making dreams come true. We would love to get more details on your experience to help improve our customer server and make our dream homes more enjoyable, as well as the experience for all new homeowners. Please email us at info@sunlighthomes.ca to discuss more. Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Cambridge, ON
0/10

New Home

This builder is not professional. Quality of the work is poor. Customer service is of no use. Everything decided by owner of this company Wilson. So no pointing from buying this builder as everything is add on item including rough in for washer/dryer etc and price will go up in the end. I wouldn't recommend anyone for buying new home from this builder

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your experience in purchasing a Sunlight Heritage Home. We always try to ensure that they are built with care, deep attention to detail and quality products. We always do our best to build ours with the homeowner’s best interests at heart but sometimes there are a few bumps in the road. We would love you to contact us at info@sunlighthomes.ca. Again we are sorry to hear this has been a difficult experience for you.

Harry Dietrich in Drayton
Harry Dietrich in Drayton
2 reviews DRAYTON, ON
10/10

New home build

We were very happy with the service recieved from Sunlight Homes. What we liked was that we were able to deal directly with the owner who in turn contacted the trades himself and they came in to do any items we needed them to look at. We would recommend them to family and friends no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Builders pros in Hespeler?