These people were extremely rude. We waited three weeks for our appointment and called about appointment and the owner hung up the phone. I would not recommend these people for service.
- Company Response
It is unfortunate the you feel this way as you are a customer we went out of our way to tell you that your chimney was glazed covered and should not be used as it requires deglazing a service we do not provide as we do not wish to expose our employees to the chemicals used to do this. The three week wait for an appointment is very common as this is the busiest time of year. Our technician is WETT certified and determined that we could not provide the service you needed, we did not charge you anything not even a service charge for showing up and providing advise. We hope you can find a company to provide the deglazing and when it is completed that you will in future maintain your chimney regularly and only burn well seasoned wood so this does not happen again. You called us several times to complain about us not cleaning your chimney and each time we told you about the above issues. After seven or more calls demanding that we clean the chimney we told you we could not help you and yes we did hang up.