CR Martin Heating Ltd-No Longer In Business

Heating & Air Conditioning
20363 - 62 Ave Langley BC V3A 5E6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
CR Martin Heating Ltd-No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

44%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for CR Martin Heating Ltd-No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
6.2 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

D Mosher in Toronto
D Mosher in Toronto
1 review Abbotsford, BC
2/10

Service

I paid for a 3 year service check and cleaning on my Trane Furnace. The first year was fine, now I am told that they are closed and Wendy and Wanda to told me I am out the money for the remaining 2 years. Tough! I live in Abbotsford not Toronto and The women I spoke to from Gandy were curt and not helpful. I would not recommend Gandy to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mark Stenner from Abbotsford
Mark Stenner from Abbotsford
1 review Abbotsford, BC
8/10

Heatpump install

I received great warranty service this week on my Carrier unit from a company called Complete Heating and Air. They had the parts in stock and installed them quickly- no grief or hassle with getting the Carrier warranty coverage through them. At least that is one bright spot in all of this mess.

I dealt with someone named Clarke - he was good. 604-825-4548 or google Complete Heating.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Laila Rylandsholm in Coquitlam
Laila Rylandsholm in Coquitlam
8 reviews COQUITLAM, BC
0/10

Service Agreement

Have dealt with this company for +15 years including recent installation of replacement AC this past July. CR have always done annual serving of furnace & AC so signed up this year for 3 year plan. Terribly upset when I heard I learnt that they were out of business & manner in which it was done. Gandy suggested I contact my credit card company and through VISA it appears I might be able to get a refund for the 2 years I did not receive service for on the Service Agreement.Note have all your documentation in order before contacting credit card company e.g copy of your agreement, confirmation of payment, proof they are out of business etc. Hope this is helpful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ted Singh from Surrey
Ted Singh from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
0/10

Service Agreement

I paid for a 3 year service agreement and find out that CR Martin has closed their doors, forward work to Gandy Installations, who will not honor my service agreement. Very disappointed that a company wouldn't take care of their customers in just a disorderly fashion. For all others that are having this issue, perhaps we band together to sue this company.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for voicing your concerns, CR Martin Heating Ltd. HAS ceased operations. Remedies are available for you and other clients looking to recoup funds spent upon service plans, legal advice is recommended. Gandy Installations are performing all registered Carrier Canada and American Standard warranty repairs and doing their best to accommodate everyone else that calls, a fairly tough job under the circumstances.

Norma from Victoria
Norma from Victoria
1 review Victoria, BC
0/10

Recent Furnace warranty call out

We were about to call on Friday to book a warranty service call out as our furnace won't fire up, and found out they have closed down or been closed down! Who will carry out the extended warranty we paid extra for? We are gutted...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Gandy Installations are performing all registered Carrier Canada and and American Standard warranty repairs and doing their best to accommodate everyone else that calls. Please contact them at 604 534 5555.

Irene from North Vancouver
Irene from North Vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC
0/10

furnace cleaning and furnace purchase

We purchased a Carrier furnace from CR Martin the motor seized 2 days after the parts warranty expired.

We hired CR Martin to service a perfectly working furnace after they serviced the furnace was making booming sounds and a heavy gas smell was coming from the furnace, so much so the tenant had to shut off the furnace at the beginning of a cold snap. Called CR Martin and they don't make service calls on the weekend..( the furnace was serviced Friday) the technician was very rude but did go and repair what ever they messed up. Now a a couple weeks later the fan is not working on this furnace...and believe me I am not calling CR Martin to fix it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
XT Bui from Surrey
XT Bui from Surrey
3 reviews Surrey, BC
7/10

Furnaced fixed

We had our furnace induction blower fan fixed during the middle of winter. They came out in a timely manner (although with a weekend/holiday surcharge) and had everything fixed within a few days. it took longer than expected since they had to order in the part for our 18 year old Rudd furnace.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Karen from Langley
Karen from Langley
1 review Langley, BC
2/10

Coil Fixed on heat pump 5th year in a row

We had a Heat Pump installed in 2007 in our new home; CR Martin was fantastic at the installation,however, every year since we had problems with this heat pump. Always at the end of the summer; cannot get CR Martin to attend until mid October. Coil was replaced last year and now needed replacing again this year; part was covered but not labour; 2 hour job $445.00 - Requested owner Clay to call, never called; Admitted they have problems with the coils being copper and aluminum which are incompatible, now are able to use just aluminum but we had to pay for it....considering going to better business bureau about this....very disappointed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Upset in Burnaby
Upset in Burnaby
1 review Burnaby, BC
1/10

Geo thermal

Worst service I've ever had!! Phone calls not returned, men "sleeping" on the job and found installer rude and I'll equipped. Would not recommend them. I'm actually surprised at the comments before mine

Was this review helpful? Yes No
J S Lee in Port coquitlam
J S Lee in Port coquitlam
2 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

High efficient furnace

What a service! Staff are nice and courteous. From the estimate to installation, they meet my expectation and more. Thank you for the great service. I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much, I would like to offer you $20 off of your next service. Just mention this review when you call.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Aldergrove?