Brian Greer's Tin Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work

Art Metal Work
1572 Mannheim Rd, RR 2 Petersberg ON N0B 2H0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Petersburg, ON
6/10

Home Office Remodel

Brian Greer's Tin Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work
1-866-846-9710
1572 Mannheim Rd, RR 2
Petersberg
ON
N0B 2H0
CANADA

Update: The manager has agreed to refund the price of the border less a 20% restocking fee, which is fair. Given their new position, I am revising my rating.

We are in the process of a $80,000 home office remodel. As part of this remodeling process, we decided that a tin ceiling would be beautiful with the very expensive new mappa burl wood and maple trims. After researching tin companies, we decided to purchase our tin ceiling tiles and border from Brian Greer. We ordered the ceiling on 2/22/16, and it arrived 5/12/16. After waiting for almost 2 months for the ceiling to arrive, the color of the border is not even close to the color of the ceiling tiles. The company clearly knew that the tiles and border were to be used in the same location. The electroplater should have run the tiles and border at the same time to ensure the color matched. However, they clearly did not do this. I understand some slight variance in color, but see the attached photos. They speak for themselves. Brian Greer refuses to stand behind his product and make this right. I highly recommend using another tin company if you're considering tin for any project. By choosing another company, you will avoid wasting money for a product that you can't use and you will avoid a headache in dealing with a company that gives you the run-around when their product is clearly inferior.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the electroplated cornices. We did offer your designer, whom we've been dealing with on this project, to have our electroplating company finish new pieces for you, but we were informed that because of timelines this was not an option, and that you had decided to install the main panels that you purchased from us with a wood crown instead. Because the timelines were too tight to reproduce the cornice pieces for you, we are refunding the full payment that we received from your designer with no restocking charge applied. I personally feel, and I hope you do as well, that a full refund as well as allowing your designer to keep the cornice pieces would be considered standing behind our product.

Previous versions of this review:

Leah in Garland
Private User
1 review Petersburg, ON
0/10

Home Office Remodel

Brian Greer's Tin Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work
1-866-846-9710
1572 Mannheim Rd, RR 2
Petersberg
ON
N0B 2H0
CANADA

We are in the process of a $80,000 home office remodel. As part of this remodeling process, we decided that a tin ceiling would be beautiful with the very expensive new mappa burl wood and maple trims. After researching tin companies, we decided to purchase our tin ceiling tiles and border from Brian Greer. We ordered the ceiling on 2/22/16, and it arrived 5/12/16. After waiting for almost 3 months for the ceiling to arrive, the color of the border is not even close to the color of the ceiling tiles. The company clearly knew that the tiles and border were to be used in the same location. The electroplater should have run the tiles and border at the same time to ensure the color matched. However, they clearly did not do this. I understand some slight variance in color, but see the attached photos. They speak for themselves. Brian Greer refuses to stand behind his product and make this right. I highly recommend using another tin company if you're considering tin for any project. By choosing another company, you will avoid wasting money for a product that you can't use and you will avoid a headache in dealing with a company that gives you the run-around when their product is clearly inferior.

Was this review helpful?