Brian Greer's Tin-Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work

Art Metal Work
1572 Mannheim Rd, RR 2 Petersberg ON N0B 2H0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Art Metal Work in Kitchener  >  Brian Greer's Tin-Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Brian Greer's Tin-Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work

Average customer rating:
8 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Petersburg, ON
6/10

Home Office Remodel

Update: The manager has agreed to refund the price of the border less a 20% restocking fee, which is fair. Given their new position, I am revising my rating.

We are in the process of a $80,000 home office remodel. As part of this remodeling process, we decided that a tin ceiling would be beautiful with the very expensive new mappa burl wood and maple trims. After researching tin companies, we decided to purchase our tin ceiling tiles and border from Brian Greer. We ordered the ceiling on 2/22/16, and it arrived 5/12/16. After waiting for almost 2 months for the ceiling to arrive, the color of the border is not even close to the color of the ceiling tiles. The company clearly knew that the tiles and border were to be used in the same location. The electroplater should have run the tiles and border at the same time to ensure the color matched. However, they clearly did not do this. I understand some slight variance in color, but see the attached photos. They speak for themselves. Brian Greer refuses to stand behind his product and make this right. I highly recommend using another tin company if you're considering tin for any project. By choosing another company, you will avoid wasting money for a product that you can't use and you will avoid a headache in dealing with a company that gives you the run-around when their product is clearly inferior.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the electroplated cornices. We did offer your designer, whom we've been dealing with on this project, to have our electroplating company finish new pieces for you, but we were informed that because of timelines this was not an option, and that you had decided to install the main panels that you purchased from us with a wood crown instead. Because the timelines were too tight to reproduce the cornice pieces for you, we are refunding the full payment that we received from your designer with no restocking charge applied. I personally feel, and I hope you do as well, that a full refund as well as allowing your designer to keep the cornice pieces would be considered standing behind our product.

Liz from Terrier Group Design
Liz from Terrier Group Design
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Tin Ceilings

Working with Brian Greer was one of the few positives in a long and arduous home renovation. Right from day one when we submitted our order, Brian went the extra mile by phoning us personally to help us calculate the quantities we needed of each component of the new tin ceiling. He then stayed in touch to ensure we were happy with the results. We were. I love this company and their products!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Brian Greer's Tin-Ceilings Walls & Unique Metal Work

Tin Ceiling manufacturer and retailer.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Art Metal Work pros in Kitchener?