Be aware of their vague quotes. This led to tacking on additional charges. I had some complaints regarding the work that was completed. The owner, Justin, was not at all interested in rectifying the situation. He was not even interested in listening to my complaint. He just laughed and billed my credit card. TERRIBLE customer experience. STAY AWAY.
- Company Response
thanks for the feed back Sid
OddJob provides estimates which are time-based, due to the nature of the repair and maintenance industry, and not flat quotes and this is noted in three places during the estimating process. Project invoices are adjusted after the fact either up or down based on the time consumed by our technicians. As was explained on the phone Sid we adjusted the project to reflect the time consumed, in total an additional 15 min of time, which means or estimate was extremely accurate for your project. I understand you feel you should only pay for what your estimate stated, but as was clearly written with the estimate that is not the process that OddJob runs on and our loyal customer base has always appreciated this transparent way of doing business. Furthermore bullying our customer support staff is something that we at OddJob and Justin himself will not stand for and not the type of customer we want to go above and beyond for. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the process but we will continue to good business with the City of Toronto.