Homecraft Aluminum

Siding
180 Clonmore Drive Toronto ON M1N 1Y1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Gutters & Eavestroughs in Toronto  >  Homecraft Aluminum  >  Downspouts and leafguards
Peter from The Beach
Peter from The Beach
3 reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

Downspouts and leafguards

We had Russ replace our downspouts and install leaf guards in Fall 2014. As a whole, the work was done on time and without problem, other than one downspout junction that I thought might be leaking. Unfortunately we were going through a dry spell and Russ asked to be paid, which I did, assuming that he would correct any problems that turned up when it rained. Unfortunately the downspout did leak, and I called him several times last fall, this spring and summer with no results. Now I'm going to have to pay somebody else to fix his faulty installation. Weird, because all the other reviews here are pretty positive.

Update: Russ has attempted to solve the problem. One leak was fixed, but that uncovered a second leak that he never fixed. Eventually I got somebody else to fix it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Peter
I trust that the (minor) problem has now been rectified.
My apologies for the delay.
Russ.

Previous versions of this review:

Peter from The Beach
Peter from The Beach
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Downspouts and leafguards

We had Russ replace our downspouts and install leaf guards. As a whole, the work was done on time and without problem, other than one downspout junction that I thought might be leaking. Unfortunately we were going through a dry spell and Russ asked to be paid, which I did, assuming that he would correct any problems that turned up when it rained. Unfortunately the downspout did leak, and I called him several times last fall, this spring and summer with no results. Now I'm going to have to pay somebody else to fix his faulty installation. Weird, because all the other reviews here are pretty positive.

Was this review helpful?