Reviews

10/10

I called this company as outside electric plug at my house is not working. The electrician arrived in 1 hour to check on the issue and it was fixed quickly. He is friendly, considerate and professional. He also answered questions on the electric panel. I recommend this company to anyone who needs an electrician.

Approximate cost of services:
$40.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Your satisfaction in my work means a lot. Thank you. I really appreciated the opportunity to work in your home as each experience is unique and fulfilling in different ways. I’m happy I was able to get the job done for you!
Thank you🙏🏻
416-802-4190
www.uniquepotlight.ca

0/10

Update Feb 2022: After our original comments below, the company assigned a customer service person to contact us about the status. First, they asked us to wait till Dec 2021 as they will know better then. In Dec, they called and said should be able to install in late Jan 2022. On Feb 4, 2022 (Friday), they called and said they can come install the door on Feb 7 (Monday). We were happy but because it is too short notice, we made appointment with them Feb 14 in the afternoon, which is today. We made arrangements to stay at home but the person called after 10 am and said they have to cancel today's installation because the weather is too cold. The reschedule time offered is Feb 28 or Mar 7, which are also in winter. When I question if they would cancel again if the weather is too cold on these dates, the person said "I don't know as I am not a weather person." To avoid similar issue to happen again, we would like to push the installation to after April and the person would not agree to that. When we agreed to April installation, she asked us to pay another 25% deposit today as per contract while she would not admit that they are so far behind the 16 week schedule stated in contract. After our push back, she finally agreed for us to pay the deposit before installation in April. At this point, we are pretty sure more issues are coming our way. Considering we read all those good reviews on Homestars before we chose this company, this is by far the worst experience and very disappointing. If Homestars allow us to post more reviews later, we will update the outcome. Original comments Nov 2021: Very frustrating experience. Do not recommend this company to anyone who expects communication or service. We purchased a front door from this company in June 2021 and paid a deposit. The sales person told us that the delivery should happen within 16 weeks at that time. After we paid the deposit, there is only an automated email giving us the receipt and the installation process coming up. No one contacted us regarding the status afterwards. In September, we started calling. We called their head office number a lot of times and never got through. We tried the sales person's phone and he rarely picks up too. Finally after sending emails and text messages to the sales person, someone from the company called and said there is a delay and they cannot install until end of October at the earliest. Afterwards, there is no update again. Now it is November and we have to start the whole process of calling and calling with no answers again. Is it so hard to take calls and explain to your customers regarding the order status? This company is all about making sales and there is no people providing service after an order is placed. It just feels like the company takes your deposit and disappears.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Robert,

We'd like to first and foremost apologize for the gaps in communication that you've noted in your feedback. Our customer's satisfaction is incredibly important to our organization and communication is key in ensuring you, as our customer, are satisfied and kept updated throughout your experience.

We understand that you have since had communication with your assigned Project Coordinator regarding the delays you're experiencing. As updates become available to us, we will ensure you are promptly communicated with.

If you have any further feedback you'd like to provide, we encourage you to reach out to us anytime through the information provided below.

Thank you,
Steavi Potter
1-800-449-3808
info@brockwindows.com
Brock Doors & Windows Ltd.

0/10

The overall experience is terrible. I found this vendor on Homestar for doing my kitchen backsplash. The salesperson contacted me a few days after I submitted the request and quoted a higher price than the others. I believed the service worth it due to the rating. Then the nightmare began. The sales first book a weekend as he explained the service to be finished in 1.5 days. Just the about 2 days before the scheduled date, he called that the tiler is not available and he will re-schedule it. I was surprised as he should handle this at the beginning but I have to accept it as no way to have the tiler here. The 2nd schedule was booked the weekend after the 1st one and then the same thing happened. The sales called again said that he forgot to book the date with the tiler and he asked me to do this. I was shocked that why should I do his work while I have paid for the service. Finally the sales booked the 3rd date which was a long weekend. I have to cancel my schedule to wait at home. The tiler came this time and did 70% for one day and left the rest to the Saturday later as he wanted to take the weekend with his family which I totally understand. However the bad service management from Floor Coverings International ruined the family time for the weekend for both of us. I would like to give credit to the tiler's work but the whole experience dealing with Floor Coverings International is unbelievably awful. I asked if I could be compensated for a discount but the answer was no. Anyway, I paid for the balance I would never want to get the service from this company. Not recommended to anyone who value your time and expect to have your paid service done on time.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Bo, we are sincerly sorry that you did not enjoy the installation experience. Scheduling installations for weekends as requested can be difficult but that is no excuse for the miscommunication. We had hoped the Starbucks and Cineplex gift cards would help to compensate for the family time we disrupted. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy the experience our tiler greatly appreciated the tip you gave him when he finished the installation.

10/10

Moverson did excellent job for the moving. I booked the service for moving out from condo to the house and they arrive exact on time. The movers performed professionally on shipping with proper packing. They also carefully disassemble the bed and sofa and assemble them at the destination house. The whole moving was completed within the promised time range. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Bo for sharing your experience with MOVERSON movers. That is our mission to provide exceptional service for our clients and do our best in order to make relocation worry-free. Thanks again! Enjoy your new house!

10/10

Ray is a very nice and hard working person. I put my request on Friday and he replied on Saturday and come to my house on Sunday to do the estimation. He provided solid plan to explain my concern with a cost saving. In the following week he came and completed the installation in the day and it works well. The package offered save the money with a good warranty.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Bo
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review
Your business is greatly appreciated
Please call me anytime you need any assistance or if you have any questions regarding the service or the equipment
I look forward to providing you services for many years ahead
RAY
TOTAL SECURITY CO