Our home had issues with hot water for the last few months. We were having trouble taking baths or showers. We decided to bite the bullet and call Safari Plumbing as we were very impressed by their online reviews. We were instructed that we needed a new mixing valve but unfortunately, they were not able to provide a quote. We decided to book them anyways mainly because of the great reviews. They came to our house and were very professional. They told me it would cost 399$ plus the service call plus taxes which came to about 500$. This amount seemed crazy to me but unfortunately, we were unable to take another day off work to get another plumber in. We decided to have them fix the valve anyway and they were done in less than an hour. If it weren't for the price, they would definitely get a 10 in my books. I'm all for paying for quality service but paying 500$ for a job that took less than an hour with a part that costs 65$ in store just seems ridiculous.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you feel that $399 is an excessive price to pay to cut out and replace the old mixing valve above your hot water tank with a new one. We have actually called other plumbing companies in Ottawa and price shopped that particular work and the price that you paid is the going rate for the quality of work that you received. I wish I could reduce my rates by half and win your approval but I would soon be unable to stand behind the warranty that I have provided you and also the warranties I have provided to my other clients. I hope you give us another chance to prove that we are worth the money that we charge and I would be willing to provide you with a $50 gift certificate with no expiry date towards that future work. Please call me at 613-224-6335 and I will send you the certificate. David Sparling
Safari Plumbing Ltd.