I was very disappointed and stressed out from this moving experience. I was told my move would occur around 3 but likely 2:30. I stressed that I needed it to occur early since the complex had no lights around the back of the building and I was moving in with elderly parents, one of whom is ill. Arriving late would be stressful for my elderly parents as well as me. My move was more than 2 hours late -arriving after 5:00 pm due to poor planning and scheduling. When the movers finally arrived it was pitch dark out and I had to secure the condo elevator disrupting all residents and adding to my costs. I was in tears due to the extreme stress this caused me. The owner didn't even reimburse me for the additional costs or disruption, simply saying they could not. On top of that, the bed was not put together right so I could not sleep on it for days until I had it fixed on my own. Not even a $50 credit for the stress and disruption I endured. No compassion. I had used this company before and thought I would give them my business again. Such a shame to receive no compensation for their errors.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Sorry to hear about your experience. We try our best to accommodate for your time frame but we were late. Unfortunately, we cannot refund you for being late.
You mentioned that your bed cross slates to support the box spring fell off so we sent our employees back to readjust it for you the following day after you contacted us.