We hired Mirror Interiors to install a glass shower enclosure and a custom mirror in our ensuite. When they were installing the shower enclosure, they put a ladder in our brand new tub & scratched it. Then they smeared silicone all over the glass and tiles. It took them SIX visits to finally fix this properly. When they started installation of the mirror, they cancelled 4 times---they kept making mistakes cutting the mirror and breaking it numerous times. When they finally installed it, we discovered that it was measured incorrectly and there were large gaps left so that the frame couldn't be installed around the mirror. When we asked them to compensate us for the money that we would have to pay out of pocket to have other trades fix the mistakes that they had made, they simply refused. It's pretty hard to believe that a company that specializes in this work could be so bad at it, and so unprofessional. Many of the other reviews here don't sound at all like my experience with this company...makes you wonder if these were real customers who wrote them. Consumer beware!!!
- Company Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business, and are upset to hear that your experience was an unpleasant one. I am uncertain if you tried to contact your sales representative directly to discuss the above issues, as I understand we were not aware of all the issues you listed above. We do try to correct any installation issues which may arise from time to time, as quickly and efficiently as possible, and encourage you to contact us directly should you wish to discuss this installation further. We did reach out to your contractor immediately upon hearing of the error with your mirror measurement, in an effort to correct the issue, but have not yet received a response. Please contact us if you should wish to discuss this in person.