A very disappointing experience! Recently Dale charged me $572 for replacing a faulty gas control through a one hour service call. I accepted his price because he had done several jobs in our building and I thougtht he was trustworthy. However later the invoice didn't look right to me. After talking to a few people and checking with the original brand supplier I figured, for the part, he had charged me 73% over the retail price! I figured he had overcharged me for two other fireplace parts last year too. When I confronted him and asked him to return a total of $222 overcharge on the two invoices (2013 & 2014), he denied any wrong doing. I would like to know if he has a "different" price for women; I feel I have been ripped off!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In response to Sepid's concerns, we are very disappointed that she felt she was given a higher price because she was a woman. First we never did any repairs to her fireplace without her approval. The work was done correctly and profesionally. We explained to her that these prices have been in effect for over two years. We also offered to come back and remove the parts in question and refund her money back. We did not hear back from her and it has been almost a month. I guess she had her motives for writing this review and not taking us up on our offer. Some people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.
Dale Melchert