RJS did our countertops and backsplash. The measurements were wrong for backsplash. They outsourced to Terra Stone the cutting and installation and RJS was never there to oversee the project. The screw up with the measurements resulted in an unsightly gap which our contractor tried to fix with moulding, but I hate it. He also way overcharged for travel expenses. Very unhappy and would never recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marina
Just to respond to your comments
The backsplash was added on after measure and the sizes were supplied to me by phone and no drawings supplied normally we do not do this type of thing as we are responsible for the measure and the fitting for that I take all of the blame as it should not have been done that way and another trip to Pender Island should have been charged to the job
The backsplash was removed from the invoice so there is no cost to you and another backsplash was Manufactured for your Laundry room at no cost to you I did go to the Site on another visit at no cost to you and met with your husband check with him
I have worked with your Contractor many in the past and found him very professional and good to work with and with my last contact with him I believe the backsplash was still on ( So its free )
The Sub Contracted issue is and has always been done in this industry as most if not all of the Installation and Manufacture is usually contracted out
In this out line of your comments I believe RJS Stonetops has done as well as can be expected with the issues put before us at that time
looking forward to your response