I recently had an experience with Lorion that left me feeling frustrated and taken advantage of. While the quality of their work was satisfactory, I cannot overlook the fact that they grossly overcharged me for a job that took less than 30 minutes to complete. It is disheartening to encounter such blatant overpricing, despite their competence in executing the task at hand. I must commend the electrician who arrived promptly and displayed professionalism throughout the process. He efficiently diagnosed the issue and swiftly resolved it with the necessary repairs. His technical skills and knowledge were evident, leaving no room for complaints in terms of the quality of their workmanship. However, the real shock (no pun intended) came when I received the bill for their services. I was astounded to see that they had billed me for a whopping 2.5 hours of labour, even though the job was completed in less than half an hour. The exorbitant charges for the additional time were completely unjustified and left me feeling deceived. While I understand that service providers have overhead costs and need to make a profit, the extent of the overcharging in this case was beyond a reasonable justification. It is disappointing to witness a company taking advantage of customers by inflating their charges for the sake of padding their profits. When I raised my concerns about the discrepancy between the actual time spent and the billed duration, the company's response was far from satisfactory. The owner Dan seemed dismissive and unwilling to address my grievances, further deepening my disappointment. Their lack of accountability and willingness to rectify the situation only compounded my dissatisfaction with their services. I heard every excuse in the book as to why I was charged an extra 2 hours of labour; Insurance cost, Gas cost (even though I made sure he was a local contractor), Vehicle payments ...etc etc etc. As a consumer, I believe in fair pricing and transparent business practices. It is disheartening to encounter a company that falls short in these areas, even if its technical expertise is commendable. Overcharging customers for unnecessary hours is an unethical and exploitative practice that erodes trust and damages the entire industry's reputation. In conclusion, while the electrical company's work was satisfactory, their overcharging practices cannot be ignored. It is essential for consumers to be cautious and vigilant when dealing with such service providers. I recommend exploring alternative options that prioritize fair pricing and transparent billing practices. Even though I should have asked during the initial conversation as to what the minimum charge would be I never thought I would be taken advantage of by a company that claims to be reputable. As for this particular company, their excessive charges and lack of accountability make it difficult for me to recommend their services to others. If you do intend on hiring them for a small job be sure to ask how many hours of labour is the minimum charge. Good luck.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Khaled, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you feel frustrated with your experience with us. We pride ourselves on the depth of experience and expertise that our team has with regard to electrical work. As you had mentioned, you had hired two other electricians to address this issue and they were unable to fix it. Yes, our electrician was able to address the issue and resolve it quickly. This is a direct result of our extensive training, experience and encouraging our team to work quickly and efficiently so that we don’t disturb the clients for longer than necessary. We strive to become our clients’ first call for all electrical needs because our team are experts in the field. We are happy that we were able to resolve this issue for you quickly and professionally.