Do not hire! They come out quick to do a quote and make the process seem seamless. You get quoted for the items and hours, agree to the quote and set your dates for the work. I mentioned the paint for the walls and trim needing fixing may be in my storage room from the previous owners. The men that did the quote stated no problem, they will get the paint colours if they cant find what they need from what I had. I was quoted for 1.5 days. At the end of day 2, the work was not completed and the employee was said he would return the following Monday to fix for first finish. I had to pay the full amount before he left even though the work was not complete. I had booked the service to be completed before my house was listedfor sale. I ended up very upset and stressed and had to finish the work on my own as my house was being listed. They refused to reimburse me for anything and the owner sent a very rude email trying to put the blame back on me. This company left me high and dry on work I paid for but was not competed. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS COMPANY. They seem nice and trustworthy through the quote process but have horrible staff, admin and owners who will not work with you to rectify any situation and out the blame back on you. I have also reported them to the BBB

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. Handyman is sorry you were not satisfied with your recent service. We make every attempt to provide as much information including our hourly rate and service charge on the initial phone call, however we will take your feedback to heart and work to further improve our communication with customers going forward. Our pricing is typically higher than an independent contractor as we ensure our professional technicians have at least 10 years of experience, are bonded and insured for your protection, arrive in uniform and a company van with their own tools and are ready to work.