I purchased Engineered Hardwood Flooring from Chestnut Flooring. Upon delivery, the boxes were opened to discover that the core of the product below the veneer was completely different and inferior from the sample presented by Sherry from Chestnut Flooring. The hardwood manufacturer was very responsive, provided a return authorization and offered a refund to Chestnut within 2 days. Subsequently Nemo, CEO of Chestnut Flooring refused me immediate credit, but sent me an email stating that all Chestnut sales were final and that refund to me would take 4-6 weeks to process. His explanation for holding funds for an extra month - Chestnut policy different than manufacturers. Recommendation; Do not prepay Chestnut Flooring prior to inspection of flooring delivery.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

apologies about your experience with our company.
As you know, we're an authorized dealer of Fuzion, and not the manufacturer of the product. So, we've forwarded your concern and asked for the supplier's inspection. After careful review of the order and delivered boxes, you were ensured that the product is not defective and matches the provided description.
Nevertheless, as a good faith, we agreed to exchange the product for you and process the refund following our 4-6 weeks policy. However, you decided to keep the product and move on with the project.
Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience and hope you like your new floor.