Our experience with Canadian Appliance Source started out positive. We needed product quickly after our washing machine died. When we visited the store, we had good, knowledgeable service. Two days later, they called with a 4 hour delivery window for the next day (friday evening 3-7) which we were satisfied with. Unfortunately, at this point, our experience became quite negative. The delivery people did not show up the next day, and no phone call was received. The following day we went into the store as we had not received any information regarding why the delivery didn't happen and our phone calls and emails were not returned. Unsatisfactorily, a delivery time was set up for the following Tuesday (8 days after the initial purchase) for the first delivery of the day (~7 am). To compensate us, the company decided to waive our delivery, take away and installation service fees (~$200) The delivery did happen that day at 10:30 am (3.5 h after the promised delivery time). However, the installation could not be completed as there was no delivery of the steamer hose for the dryer. On the Thursday, our salesperson was contacted via email regarding the hose to which he replied he would get back to us. At present time, it is 21 days since we initially purchased the washer and dryer, we have not yet received the steamer hose for the dryer and the promised refund has not been credited. We are told someone from "logistics" should call us and that the credit should have already happened. In summary, it appears that if there are issues after the initial purchase of your product, this company has little incentive or recourse to problem solve to rectify the problem.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. My apologies for the issues you experienced with regard to your delivery. There certainly should have been some sort of communication with you if the delivery team was going to be delayed or not able to complete your delivery on the scheduled day.

With regard to the steam hose kit, the units you purchased have the steam hose kit included in the box, however, it seems as though it was not included by the manufacturer when it was packaged.

As you stated, we did credit your account in the amount of $205.60 for your issues and this refund was processed on December 12, 2018. This amount should have been reflected on your credit card within 3-5 business days, depending on your bank.

Again, my apologies for any inconvenience.