Sharp Lines Painting

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
White Rock BC V4B 3N2
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sharp Lines Painting

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (35 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Indoor painting excellent job

We had all of our inside doors and trim as well as our front door done. Great team, efficient , polite and meticulous !

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Derrick
Derrick
1 review North Vancouver, BC
0/10

Do not do business with this company

Stay away from this company. They did a 'fixed bid' job to paint the outside of our house. They missed painting 10% of the house, sloppily sprayed dark paint onto all the white areas, used multiple different white colours despite us giving specific colours, left garbage everywhere, then kept making unauthorized charges to our credit card. They claimed to have issued credits on our credit card, then issued more charges without the credits coming through. We have to repaint much of the white areas to cover up all the wrong colours. Edging was the worst I have ever seen. They have brought in 2 different crews to fix, and both left without fixing all the issues because it was going to take too much effort. We had to cancel our credit card to stop them from making unauthorized charges. Their bid was $10k, and so far they have charged us $20k. We have had the clean up their garbage, and have been had to hire another company at our own expense to fix the mess they made of our house.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Derek,

We trust this message finds you well. We wanted to address your concerns regarding the paint damages that you experienced. We would like to inform you that our company has taken immediate action by issuing a refund for the aforementioned damages. Furthermore, a dedicated team specializing in touchup work has been dispatched to rectify the situation.

We genuinely value your feedback and are committed to ensuring that every customer's experience aligns with our high standards of service. In light of the steps we have taken to address your concerns, we kindly request that you consider updating your review to accurately reflect the recent developments.

Thank you for your understanding and for giving us the opportunity to make amends. Your satisfaction remains our priority.

Warm regards,
Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North Vancouver, BC
4/10

Revised Review

So - I had a negative experience with the company - however they have taken some measure to resolve the issues! this is revised review based on their resolution.

When the guys showed up they seemed to have no clue what they we painting, they did not bring the paint even though I had given them the number. I tried to contact Paul but he blocked my number. Apparently the phone service was down and so he never received my messages.

The mess they left was ridiculous, they broke my hose pipe, left paint all over the front yard, left all their garbage piled in a corner. They also broke a leg from the bed when moving. This was resolved, they have offered to pay for the replacement hose nozzle and came to collect the garbage (albeit almost 2 weeks after the service).

Approximate cost of services:
$2,700.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, your name is not visible - Kindly send an email to info@sharplinespainting.com so we can resolve the issue. Note: We don't "block" clients, you may have contacted us during non-business hours. Please note we have no record of you contacting us regarding these issues, kindly remove the review as we will ensure you are 100% satisfied.

Jeffrey in Maple Ridge
Jeffrey in Maple Ridge
1 review West Vancouver, BC
10/10

Work Done

Our painting job has not quite been finished, just some touch ups remaining. Looks good.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Bill
1 review Abbotsford, BC
10/10

Excellent attention to detail.

Sharp painting was professional and provided great service. Will definitely use them again. Paul is fantastic and the painting work looks amazing.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
dcaddy
dcaddy
0 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Very Happy

We were very impressed with the whole process. Costumer service was very helpful from start to finish. And our painter did a fantastic job!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sheikhubaid in Toronto
Sheikhubaid in Toronto
0 reviews White Rock, BC
10/10

Project

Phenomenal team. It is awesome to see when great work combines with great people.
Thank you so much for being loyal and responsive.

Approximate cost of services:
$850.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews White Rock, BC
10/10

Services

Good services. I am fully satisfied with their services. I will surely use their services again.
100 percent recommended.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
SFren
SFren
1 review White Rock, BC
8/10

Great effort to resolve customer service

EDIT 12/15/22
Paul personally took great efforts to come in and resolve all issues to my satisfaction with guarantees to resolve future issues that we might come across. Also offered to do extra work free of charge, that we hadnt requested, to compensate for the teams issues. He apologized for the work the team had done and advised he had addressed it with them and he really worked to make it right, which we appreciated. Happy to alter this review and understand that mistakes happen. Most companies could learn from Paul on how to recover from a customer service issue.

EDIT 11/30/22
Paul returned messages and promised to correct the job quality at no additional charge. Work has been scheduled and will update review after work completed.

Team was friendly but not trained in basics of doing a professional or even average quality work. Surfaces were not protected, paint all over new floors and dripped on walls, large unpainted, uneven patches. Didnt paint whole surface, just spot painted. Globs of paint on stair rails, didnt clean surface after sanding, debris embedded in paint, previous colour still showing through and entire areas not painted at all, completely missed rooms. Didnt fill areas of baseboards and said it would be filled with the paint. With all those areas of issues pour out to them, declared they were done on 3rd day. Only needed touch ups. Theres no way. Manager never returned any text or emails or calls.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Darren in Toronto
Darren in Toronto
0 reviews Port Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Exterior Painting

Professional, responsive and all around, great work. Would hire again for our next painting projects!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Darren. We are looking forward to another project for you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Sharp Lines Painting

Sharp Lines Painting is a Lower Mainland painting company dedicated to bringing you quality work in the safest possible manner. The company does business honestly, transparently and with integrity. Sharp Lines Painting loves its clients and they are looking forward to meeting you! The company is fully insured for any ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paint & Wallpaper Contractors pros in New Westminster?