SERVPRO North Mississauga Restorations and Renovations

Fire & Water Damage Restoration
Mississauga ON L4W 2R9
Write a Review
Write a Review

2 reviews Toronto, ON

Miscellaneous condo improvements

This job was for a client who wanted to various small improvements done to his condo. This includes new kitchen backsplash, new pot lights in bathroom and bedroom and a frameless shower door.
The various sub-contractors or trades SERVPRO used has been a hit or miss. The electrician did an excellent job and was very friendly, courteous and made sure the job was done to our liking. The tile setter did a horrible job on the relatively easy and straightforward backsplash where the work was extremely sloppy which added stress to my client as he needed to return and redo the entire backsplash (I had to purchase more tile which I was later reimbursed for). It was obvious these people were not professional tile setters as the sheets of tile were not set evenly, they didn't space or cut the tiles correctly, and the aluminium trim piece was roughly cut and installed.
Worst of all was the incompetent contractor who did the shower door glass. They were not capable to put in a two panel shower glass with a swinging door. They first messed up on the size of the glass, but they didn't realize it until they had already drilled holes in the tile. The design had to be changed to suit their capabilities (other shower glass companies could have easily done this installation), which the solution was not to my satisfaction and to my client as well. Also, the mess up and miscommunication with SERVEPRO and their subtrades added many long unnecessary delays which was a burden on my client (this was the only bathroom in the condo).
All-in-all I was not satisfied with the level of attentiveness, communication and management by SERVEPRO and felt the person at SERVEPRO overseeing the work didn't do enough to ensure quality work and work that to our satisfaction. I felt I spent too much of my own time managing some of the trades and being on site to explain what needed to be done. This was regrettable.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear of your bad experience you had with us and we are always striving to learn from our mistakes and strive for better results and we will work with our internal staff to strive better.

now in regards to this situation we did advise before hand that the shower curvature would not work for a full sliding glass with panel and therefore a smaller fixed panel would be the best that can be done due to the various curvature ontll of the shower panel. now I am sorry for any misunderstanding that you had and we did advise your client that we would not charge him at all for that service and therefore would be a free supply and install at no cost.

again we do apologize for your bad experience and therefore we had credited remaining balance back to you. if there is anything else I can do for you let me know.