Jason had come out to look at a kitchen install/remodel. He measured did everything necessary, had mentioned a quote would be sent within a week or so, never did send quote. Did follow ups was told quote would be coming, still nothing. Not sure if our reno was to small of a job or our rough budget pricing (which we had said is flexible was too small) but would have appreciated that communication opposed to be being ghosted
Felt like we wasted our time.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Thank you for your review, we take every bit of feedback seriously and treat it as a learning opportunity to improve or services. I must apologize for the slower than usual communication during the estimating process, we were working on 2 out-of-town projects at that time, and unfortunately, that reduced our capacity to be on top of or administrative duties due to the longer days pulled because of our daily drive times. I am surprised however that you are stating that the estimates were not provide. I provided a full appliance package estimate early on at builder pricing (heavily discounted) to pass the saving on to you (we never upcharge appliances, we only charge for the installation). I also provided an estimate with 3 price points for the kitchen cabinetry 2 weeks prior to receiving your review. I had to get pricing through 3 different manufacturers to work within your price point. I fully admit that I didn't send a follow up text or phone call, but according to my server the emails were delivered.
To respond to 3 points which were made in your review.
1) No, your renovation was not "too small" for our company as we take on projects of all sizes, including home maintenance and repairs. There's no project too big or too small.
2) Your budget, as per our on-site conversation, was fixed and not flexible as stated in your review. You told me you price point and said you already had 2 other estimates in that ballpark so you knew where the pricing should fall. This in turn was part of why the estimate took a little longer as I had to come up with some option to fit the price point and still satisfy the requested features, namely fully plywood boxes, stained full wood doors, and granite countertops. The budget made it extremely difficult to meet each expectation but we did come up with a great compromise.
3) One missed text message before posting your review does not constitute "ghosting". It was a message received when fairly business and I forgot to reply. I apologize for that.
Moving forward, I will be pushing for extra communication at all steps in the process. This is an area we have always been strong in and have always received positive feedback about updates and communication. We will do our best to prioritize this even further so as not to have these issues again in the future. Thank you for the learning opportunity and best of luck to you with your project.