JR Roofing Ltd.

Delta BC V4C 2C4
Write a Review
Write a Review

ROMAN in Vancouver
ROMAN in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC

Buyers beware

BUYER BEWARE. JR installed our roof and still under warranty . so I called JR to do some maintenance for the roof (cleaning and reconditioning). initially calling he agreed to come to inspect and price it out so we booked it. The time arrived he was a no show so I've texted him and he called me after saying he forgot about it but did mention this is a house that he that he actually install this roof and its not a good idea to go up on the roof because it will cause problems (I'm guessing if its someone else work this is just fine). but still after I've insisted and we rescheduled. again an appointment he didn't show-up to and responded to my text asking for his ETA he replied that he is busy for the next 3 months(guess he found out only now) and I should look for someone else completely disregarding the fact I've wasted 2 days waiting for him. at no point I didn't even mention the warranty and was hoping the get the same company that installed the roof to redo so if anyone is planning buying a roof from these guys better hope their installation work would last the entire time of the warranty and if you would need any maintenance or upkeep you should look elsewhere

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, but I would like to make sure regarding the warranty of your roof, I have the record of the house of when we did the roof, which was in 2005 month of October 1st. Now the roof is 17 years old. To clarify our warranty, we provide warranty to all our customers for 10 years on all labour and materials. Same thing we provide on that job. We don't provide warranty for cleaning and maintenance, that is the owner responsibility. I know you called me, I have explained you my position that we are so busy, that sometimes we couldn't do it. Lot of jobs happening at once and unexpected things come up, which happens. I've told you we won't be able to do it, and I explained you why. Also, judging by this review, you don't seem like the original owner who decided on all the material to be put on his roof 17 years ago. We installed material of what the original owner decided. We are not responsible for choice of material. If you want to get work on the roof done, then hire anyone you want and do what you want to make yourself happy. For your information, you have a cedar shake roof, if you go up on the roof it might cause cracks on the wood.
Anyways, thank you for your review, and God bless you.