Aras Marble

Countertops
Toronto ON M9L 1Y8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Aras Marble

Average customer rating:
9 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
5/10

Beautiful quartz counterpart install, terrible sink install, with no resolution

Aras Marble installed a quartz counterpart 8 months ago. I cannot complain about the countertop because the material and the labour hold after almost 1 year. However, the stainless steel sink they installed started to open up the gap about 1 month ago for some reason, and then all of a sudden collapsed. It turned out the undermount sink was just glued unto the countertop with no other type of support. Given the weight the sink would need to take (think about cast-iron pots!) this method of installation is insufficient at best, shoddy at worst. All this would've been forgivable if Aras Marble showed sincerity in redressing the issue. I texted Aras Marble 3 times, and every time it was the reply "I am super-busy and I will get back to you" as if this is a good-enough excuse to let their clients sit with collapsed kitchen sink for a prolonged period of time. It's been a month now, and I still have no replies on when and what they are going to do about their sink installation.

I would not recommend Aras Marble for anything other than countertop. Given their treatment of their client, I am not sure I will want to do business even if I have future countertop needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
At First I am so sorry for what happening to your sink after near one year. I was really shocked as I heard that because it is the first time in my all years of experiences and it needs to figure out the reason. This is our responsibility and I will fix it. Also I was not indifference with your request. As I told you I try to contact you few days after receiving your request to confirm to come over to your place as I was near but nobody answer. Then I noticed your number has changed. I try to schedule for another day, but these two last weeks I was so busy but it doesn`t mean your request is not important to us. I am going to come over to your place on Saturday , last weekend of March. I will fix your problem free based on our responsibility and respect to the customer.

Joan
Joan
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation

I was very satisfied with the job the Aras Marble team did for me. They found some flaws in the stone I had selected and went back to the supplier to choose a perfect slab. The install went really well and my kitchen looks amazing! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Joan, Thank you so much for the nice note. I am so glad that you are satisfied with the new countertop.

mpnessia
mpnessia
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Counter top installation

Vahid was very responsive to our queries (despite of his being out of the country at that time). We canvassed for quotes from several installers and he was the only one who was transparent and upfront about the cost. We are happy with the workmanship, reasonableness of pricing and the customer service of Aras Marble and we highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so happy that you are satisfied with your new kitchen . Thank you so much for the business.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Professional Install

I recently had my kitchen counters changed to quartz on May 19, 2018. I was very happy with the excellent workmanship and professional installation of my counter tops. The install included the installation of a deep double sink and placing quartz on the kitchen island to allow a breakfast area. Well there are NO SEAMS on the counter and the counters are just beautiful! The owners are the same individuals who complete the installation, they are knowledgeable and really take their time to ensure the work is completed professionally all at reasonable price. I plan to complete additional work in the near future. I highly recommend their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

we are so glad of your satisfaction. Thank you for your business.

Sidkevin in Toronto
Sidkevin in Toronto
3 reviews Markham, ON

First Review

10/10

They saved our kitchen!

After a botched kitchen installation job from Markham Tile and Stone, we were left with a sink that was falling out, having been poorly installed with chunks of wood glued in to support the sink. It was a disaster from the start.

Vahid from Aras Marble was recommended by a friend whose kitchen had been saved by him. He came, offered us a fix and was true to his word. The old sink was removed, and he cut the quartz countertop (in place!) and installed a much better replacement sink. A true professional. Too bad we didn't hire him from the start!

We will be going with them for our remodelled bathrooms.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so happy with your satisfaction.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Aras Marble

services: Kitchen countertop vanity shower jamb fireplace
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Countertops pros in North York?