Result Landscaping

Snow Removal
Calgary AB T2Z 4W5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Snow Removal
Result Landscaping
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Result Landscaping

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Eric in Chestermere
Eric in Chestermere
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Landscaping

I’ve used Matt and his team for snow removal and they did a fantastic job. The snow would be cleared from my driveway way before I would leave for work in the morning. I was so satisfied with his company I decided to have him help me with my backyard recently.

For many years I just hated to look at my yard because it was a total mess with weeds and overgrowth (yes, my fault). Matt and his team took two days to rip out the old grass and lay new sod. It is such a sight to see my yard now usable and beautiful looking. The side of my yard also had dying plants and he cleaned it all up and laid rocks. On the other side of my house I would always have weeds growing up to 4 feet every summer. Matt took care of that too. He is a total professional as he does what he says. He came out weeks later to fertilize my yard as he promised.
He is always available to contact if I have any questions. I have no concerns because he has always provided the best service you would expect.

I will continue to use him as should you. Thanks for the job well done Matt!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a bunch Eric!

Stacy in Calgary
Stacy in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
9/10

Small Yard Removal of old landscaping and rock replacement

Matt and his team just did a small yard landscaping job for me at a townhouse. My front yard was full of weeds and overgrown bushes and plants. They ripped everything out and filled with rock. They also ripped all the grass out of my backyard and filled that with rock as well. Both my front and back yards are no maintenance and super clean looking now! Matt was really easy to deal with and the other guys that were here were super friendly and worked really hard. Matt was so great at answering my texts and getting back to me very quickly. Would recommend this company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Stacy we really appreciate it!

Rhenee
Rhenee
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Patio/Landscaping

Result Landscaping did an exceptional job on my patio and landscaping. Matt was approachable, punctual and honestly addressed all my questions and concerns. The whole process from consult to completion went very smoothly. The end price was what we was quoted for and the materials they used are of good quality.
Overall I am very happy to have hired them. I will definitely hire them again for future landscaping job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rhenee I appreciate it!

Derwin in Calgary
Derwin in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Back/front yard landscaping

Overall, very satisfied with the end product and would definitely hire Matt and his team again.

From start to finish, the process was very smooth. Everyone was very professional and knew what they were doing. In a week's time, our front and back yard went from an uneven pile of dirt-ground to a beautiful and neat rock bed with a patio, fence, gate, and planting bed. They paid attention to every detail, ensuring every inch of the yard was perfectly built. Any questions we had were answered thoroughly, while giving expert suggestions to improve the yard along the way. The team was very organized and would clean up after themselves after each work day, showing their adherence to safety and efficiency.

Once again, Matt and his team was able to deliver exactly what we wanted. We look forward to hiring their services again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks James I appreciate it!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

spring clean up

Where to begin, I usually do my own spring clean up and yard work, but I decided to treat myself this year to a power rake and aerate and hire someone to do it for me as I am getting older and my back is not what it use to be,,LOL..

Matt's communication was great he got back to me when ever I contacted him. However that's where the praise stops.

One young fellas he has working for him obviously does not give a dame about the job he does, It was painful to watch

#1 no string in the trimmer and walking around pretending to trim the lawn with the trimmer at full blast does not constitute a trimmed yard. I had to bring out my trimmer to show them how to do it and I finish the job myself, They ran out of trimmer string LOL

#2 not properly adjusting the lawn mower height to the thickness of the lawn. Burning and scalping the yard is not cutting the grass, They only cut 1/2 of my yard and missed the other 1/2 {thank God for that}. One lawn mower height does not work for all yards, they need to adjust the lawn mower height accordingly to the individual lawn.{ but that takes time}

#3 One of the young fellas decided to move my $2500 heavy BBQ without help and snapped the wheels off the BBQ, And I realize now as to why he did not move my BBQ back to the original position when he was finished, He knew he broke the wheels off.I didn't realize this until after they left..Its not the end of the world but own up to it and be honest..My son dropped by and he helped me move the BBQ back. I could go on and on about the poor quality of workmanship but why bother.

The quality of work they do with "the get in fast and out fast and collect the money" attitude might work for most people and their lawns, But for anyone who knows anything about yards and takes pride in their yard will not be happy or satisfied with the workmanship they displayed today on my yard.

Matt is a nice guy, however, he is the owner of the company and it is all on him, the buck stops with him. I felt like my yard was the last stop of the day and the guys where tired and they just wanted to finish up to get the hell out of there. I understand this is their busy time of year and the time where they can make a lot of money, But seriously Matt you and your guys need to learn to "do the job right with pride before you do it fast" The "FAST" will come naturally once know how to do it right. I was honestly going to hire this company do replace my whole fence for about $9000 worth of work, But now its a Hard pass for me now after seeing my yard, Cheers

Blaming the customer for his poor workmanship and my lawn for the poor job he did., then blaming me for social distancing practices what a embarrassment this owner is. It was YOU who proceeded to approach me, and how did you take my Cash money? You again came towards me to get the Cash, the cash did not float to your hand, so please stop using that as an excuse for a terrible job. Your own employees and you showed up in the same truck and practice Zero social distancing while doing my yard. After seeing your terrible work you did on my lawn, It was I who would never hire you for a fence Job. only a fool would turn down a $9000/$10000+ job and then blame the customer for social distancing and then use that as an excuse, you got upset because "I" the customer complained about the terrible job you did. First rule of owning a business Matt, Take responsibility and ownership of the quality of the work you do. The Second rule Is Matt don't blame the customer for the job you did because the customer was NOT satisfied, Enjoy your day Matt cheers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Peter, Sorry but you were constantly breaking social distancing while we were out at your property. Our employees safety is top of mind with this pandemic and you following the guys around and standing over them is not appropriate during this time. You are also exaggerating on what occurred at the site as well which I replied to in your other review you posted on trusted pros of us. The reason you posted this review is because I didn’t send you a quote for the other work you were looking for and I’m sorry but we can not do another job for you until this pandemic is over due to the employee safety. We appreciate all of our customers and provide top quality work as you can see from our other reviews.

YYC-BBQ in Prince George
YYC-BBQ in Prince George
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

review

used for 2 years now for both lawn and snow removal. Very reliable and good work at a fair price. Would recommend this company for both seasonal services. good job

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Rob we appreciate you choosing us!

Jose Javier in Prince George
Jose Javier in Prince George
1 review Prince George, BC
10/10

Landscaping

Hired Result Landscaping to do my backyard and sides of the house. Matt and his fellow workers were very attentive and provided great advice to my concerns and requirements. The service was very professional and friendly. The material used was of high quality and would hire them to do my next landscaping project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Javier!

Andrew in Peace River
Andrew in Peace River
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Landscaping

Matt and his crew were great! Work completed was excellent and they helped answer all the questions and made sure I was up kept up to date on everything. Wouldn't hesitate to use again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Andrew!

10/10

Christmas Lights

For three years we used the same company but their prices changed each year and their work was getting old and tairdy. I looked for a new company and found Result Landscaping. They had new Christmas Lights ideas that were fresh and very full of Christmas. We talked and set a price and time. They were on time very neat in appearance and well mannered. They are very professional and safe as the work. They did exactly as we discussed and stayed on their quote. Our home looks Awesome. I would recommend this company to everyone and will use them again next year. Santa Claus can really see our home because of the Christmas Lights done by Result Landsaping.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Bobby!

Dan Borlagdatan in Calgary
Dan Borlagdatan in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Landscape

I would highly recommend this company to anyone especially to all my friends...Matt and Ali did a very good job and l would definitly use this company on another project in the near future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a Bunch Dan!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Snow Removal pros in Calgary?