Manufactured Cost Solutions

Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Vaughan ON L4L 1G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Paint & Wallpaper Contractors
Manufactured Cost Solutions
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Manufactured Cost Solutions

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Eden in Toronto
Eden in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Manufactured Cost Solutions Were Great

A friend recommended Manufactured Cost Solutions and I'm happy they did. From the first call through the end of the project, Leo and his team were extremely customer-service oriented, polite, kind, neat and did a good job with painting the second floor of our house and pre-painting prep. work. They were on time and held to their initial quote even with a couple extras. Leo even told us to get back to him in a week or so if there were any post-painting scratches etc. and he'd come back to touch them up. I would hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON

Interior painting

Leo did a fantastic job painting the common rooms of our home (entry, kitchen, living room, dinning room and hallway). We had had multiple companies come and quote our project, but Leo stood out above the others as someone we could trust in our home and with our project. Overall we were extremely happy with the painting. We would highly recommend Leo to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words J. It was my pleasure being able to meet your expected requirements. I am grateful and happy to know you are happy.

Yamin  in Markham
Yamin in Markham
1 review Markham, ON

Complete House Painting

Beautiful selection of paints by Leo. Crown moulding, floor boards and the entire were beautifully painted.
Main door and garage door were also handled.

I'm very satisfied and highly recommend Leo.

All the best.


Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much Yamin. it was a pleasure working with you and Shabana and i am so happy you are enjoying thr new look of your home. I also want to extend my thanks to both of you for your hospitality during the time we were there. you went far and beyond to ensure we were looked after at all times.

2 reviews New Tecumseth, ON

First Review


Entire Basement Painting

My husband and I placed an ad on HousPro for a painter and this is how we came across Leo and his team. We needed the entire basement painted of our new home which included priming everything first (because the drywall was just finished). Painting 2 coats on ceiling and walls. He went above and beyond because he did not have to do the washroom as the shower wasn’t finished in there and the stairway leading down to basement. Leo is a true professional and trustworthy and we would recommend Leo in a heartbeat and

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much as well Pauline. you and Peter were amazing as well. I know how difficult and stressful moving in on time to your new home was. I am happy that I was able to help.

Suzanne from Toronto
Suzanne from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON

Painting & minor renovations

A month ago, after moving back to my Toronto house, I hired Manufactured Cost Solutions to do some renovations and paint the walls and ceilings of 2 of the 3 bedrooms of my house.

Unfortunately, the results were not as expected.

The last time the owner was here, it was a Friday, there has been some issues regarding his work and before he left, I realized that some areas had not been painted and I told him. He said that he was going to come back the day after to fix them.
As we were expecting some furniture between 10am and 2pm that day, I told him that he would have to come early in the morning or after 2pm.

On the Saturday morning, he sent me an email saying that he was going to come back on the Tuesday or Wednesday to do some touch up and finish his work and would text me to inform me when he was going to come.
On the Wednesday morning, I sent him a message asking when he was going to be here (afternoon or night) and finish the work especially that after a full inspection, I realized that he had never painted the ceilings in the bedrooms and there was some other issues.
He sent me an email telling me that he was going to be here after dinner that night and that he was going to send me a message telling me at what time.
I waited until 9pm, and as he never showed up, called or sent me an email. Tired and upset, I sent him a message telling him not to bother to come that night as I had been feeling under the weather all day and that it was too late for him to come that night.
Honestly, I was not happy with his attitude and not satisfied with his work so I told him that I was going to finish the work myself. I reminded him that he had left his step ladder at my place that he could come anytime to pick it up.
I never received an answer from him and until this day, he never came to get his step ladder.
The day after my last email to him, I was diagnosed with a severe infection and have been and still on antibiotics by intravenous at home since then (20 days).
Finally, last week-end, I decided to hire another company to finish the work as the window coverings were going to be installed tomorrow, Wednesday.
After inspection, looking at the walls and doors, we realized that not only the ceilings and the interior of the master bedroom window had not been painted, but the paint had not been applied properly on the walls and that some repairs had not been done properly either.
After having paid more than 1500,00$ cash to Manufactured Cost Solutions, I had to pay another 840$ to another company to get the job properly done but I have no regrets as the results are fabulous...

Those 2 guys were «REAL PROS»! In one day, not only they did the repairs but painted the 2 bedrooms ceilings, all the walls, doors and baseboards and closet trims.
They left the two rooms clean and without any trace of paint on the furniture.

Honestly, I would not recommend Manufactured Cost Solution to anybody.

Reaction to the Manufactured Cost Solution owner's comments:

First, I always told him that the ceilings needed to be painted especially in the 2nd bedroom. When he sent me his estimate (after his first visit on site) for the work that has to be done, he didn't put the ceilings but when I spoke to him about it, his reply was not to worry that he had just forgot to put them in the estimate.

As for putting my email on this site, I would like to explain the reason why I sent it. He was not able to install the new closet door and was ready to go and get another door with casing saying that he could never install that door properly. My father who has been a contractor all his life was very upset realizing that this guy could not install the door. He told him that was going to show and explain to him how to install it and it's what he did. After the door has been installed, he told him to install the new handle on the door and when it has been done, he realized that it has been done the wrong way (as we had to open the door from the inside of the closet). When my father return to the room and saw it, that was it, it made him more upset and he lost patience. He yelled at him and told him that he didn't know how to work. The guy was packing his things and was ready to go home but he told me that he was going to put them in his car and come back to fix the handle right after. When he came back in the house, he told me that he was going to come back the day after to finish the work.
I felt sorry because my Dad yelled at him and that's why I wrote the email to him and there is his reply :

Hi (my name)

Thank you for your email. I am grateful for you sending this to me.

At rhe same time, please do not be upset with.your father and do not think a second more of this. I have no hard feelings whatsoever. Your father, much like mine, was an expert in his field. His many years of experience sees things differently then most.

What he did or would do in a situation isn't necessarily what.i might do today. Everyday, things change and evolve. He isn't wrong, there may just be a simpler way with today's engineering. Nevertheless, I am grateful he explained his me. In the end, the job was done.

Today seems like a busy day for you with your appointment and the deliveries coming through. I can come one night during the week just to touch up anything you need. There may only be 5-15 minutes necessary.

No worries about forgetting payment yesterday. You can email it to (his email address).

Sending you my best regards
(and he signed)

As for the payment he is talking about... it was EXTRA that I wanted to give him like what I did before. I paid CASH the deposit he asked me before starting the job (to buy the paint, etc.) and I gave him extra money when he gave me the 1st invoice (paid in CASH) but the invoice was reflecting only the amount that was due not including the EXTRA. I also paid CASH the 2nd invoice (that was supposed to be the last one) and he sent me a receipt for both invoices paid.

I am sorry but honestly I don't owe him more money especially that he never showed up to finish what had to be finish and for what I had paid him and I have the receipt as proof. He never called or emailed me to let me know that he was not going to come on the Wednesday night. I waited for him until 9pm which is not very professional of him not to call or email me. If he didn't want to come and finish the job, he should of at least let me know.

As for the quality of the work he have done and being satisfied, he knows very well that when he installed the mouldings around my window they looked crooked and I had myself to explain to him how to install them. And why would I have to pay another 840$ to get the room repainted (not only the ceilings but the walls, doors and baseboards also)... just because I wanted to spend money??? I can get the 2 painters to tell you why.

I am sorry for my Dad yelling at him but saying that he does the things the old way... at least we didn't have to buy another door with casing... and he is the one who finally installed the door handle.

Finally, if as promised, this guy would of showed up the Wednesday as he was supposed to, I would of explain and show him what was not done properly but it was passed 9pm and he didn't even care to call or text me that he was not going to show up. That's what I call UNPROFESSIONAL!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Suzanne

I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed. We have many extremely happy clients and we pride ourselves delivering a quality product to our customers and providing complete satisfaction.

I am a bit puzzled with your review, however, appreciate any comments and feedback our customers give us as it gives us a chance to better ourselves in future. Thank you. Please note your quote did not include painting of ceilings.

Here below was the email We received from you.
Many of your comments come as a surprise to me as you told me when we last spoke you were extremely happy with our service and very professional. We did come in to do the necessary touch ups and because of what happened we didn't get the chance to touch up the window frame. However as mentioned, we value all our customers and comments.

I completely forgot about my ladder. Also, I never did receive payment the final day I came as you mentioned you would etransfer or send a cheque for the additional work done that day. I never asked for any additional payment or ever called you for this as I didn't think it was necessary.

Hi Leo,

When you left this afternoon, I felt that you had enough with my Dad’s attitude and I just want to apologize for him being rude with you when you were trying to fix his wardrobe door this afternoon.
When things don’t go his way, he yell at people… it’s always been the case, my brother could tell you.
I don’t let him do that to me and won’t let him do that in my house.
I don’t accept when he is rude and yell at people and I told him today.
This house is mine, not his. and he can’t treat me or people around the way he did today.

Honestly, if you decide not to come back, I will understand and I want you to know it.
If you prefer to come back but would like to take a couple of days off before coming, it’s OK with me.
If you want to come back tomorrow, it’s also OK. Decision is yours!
As I told you, tomorrow I have an appointment with the hairdresser at 2pm but I just got a phone call and they will deliver my Dad’s new bed and mattress tomorrow between 10 am and 2 pm… so I might have to cancel my appointment or make it later if its possible.

Let me know what you will decide to do for tomorrow.
If you decide not to come back, let me know if I can send you a money transfer through your email address for the work you did today or send you a cheque at the address which appears on your invoice/receipt.
Also, when you left, you forgot to bring your ladder with you.

Again, sorry for today and let me know if you are OK.

Best regards,

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paint & Wallpaper Contractors pros in Vaughan?