Pacesetter Homes

Builders
3203 93 St Edmonton AB T6N 0B2
HomeStars  >  Builders in Edmonton  >  Pacesetter Homes
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
53%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
14
1
23

Reviews for Pacesetter Homes

Average customer rating:
5.2 10 (158 reviews)

Sort by

Ryan diep in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
1/10

New house built and moved in on Aug 2017, when winter comes water leakage and ice frozen on windows and rear doors, rear door got molds, all windows sidings are cracking, front door hinges rusted; humidifier is turned off but still high. Fireplace turns on and off by itself, toilet water keeps running after flushing. Warranty inspector came and did nothing, clean off molds and rusts and after few days they all came back. It is really frustating. THIS IS WORSER THAN OLD HOUSE.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ryan,

I apologize for the frustration you have experienced with the humidity issues in your home. Unfortunately, this has been a common occurrence this year in both new and old homes due to the massive swings in temperatures, as moisture does not have sufficient time to dissipate throughout these rapid changes. I would like to have one of our Warranty Coordinators follow up with you regarding next steps and to help find a solution. Could you please email your job number and/or current address to [email protected] so that we can get in touch? Thank you.

Andrew in Division No. 11
1 review Beaumont, AB
10/10

Better home for a fraction of the price! Bigger and more upgrades for less money!
Everyone told me not to build a house I heard lots of horror stories from friends that have built homes with other builders.
I took two years of doing research before I decided to build with pacesetter and I’m glad I did. I was going to go with a smaller builder and thank god I didn’t because they ended up going bankrupt and I would of been stuck with a uncomplete house and stuck with the bill.

I was amazed by how many options and upgrades I got with pacesetter for way cheaper then other builders.

The sales team was excellent but the online portal and design team that helps you pick out all of your finishing touches blew me away. Honestly 10 out of 10 such a fun experience!

Pacesetters warranty department was friendly and professional. Every construction project is going to have some deficiencies but pacesetter stepped up to the plate and made sure everything was taken care of to my satisfaction. ( I am extremely picky and don’t have much patience so I’m sure I wasn’t their favourite customer)

I built a 3000 sq/ft house with ever upgrade you can think of. If I went with another builder it probably would of cost me a extra 150,000 at least.

Thank you pacesetter for my beautiful home. ❤️

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrew,

I am so excited to hear that you've had such a positive experience throughout the whole process of your build, from sales, to design, to warranty. It's great to hear that the final product is exactly what you were looking for in a new home and we are pleased to have joined you for the journey. Best of luck in your new home for many years to come!

Cheikh in Maple
1 review Vaughan, ON
2/10

We just move in a month ago to our new house built by Pacesetter i just said a month ago and there is water leaking everywhere walk in closet, entry and probably somewhere else too due to snow melting causing damages on clothes etc. I m wondering if this house is built like how it was suppose to be build. i m wondering how much water should i except in my house when its going to start raining.
Terrible.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cheikh,

I am very sorry to hear about your water concern. This is certainly something that can be looked into and resolved by our warranty department. Could you please send your job number and/or current address over to [email protected] so that I can ensure your concern reaches the most qualified people to assist you? Thank you.

Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
1/10

I don't know what to write and what to say . I just regret buying a property from Pacestter . Very bad service . It took me 8 months to get the warranty
Team to do the 3 months check . Call after call . Email after email and no body care or reply.
And frustration continues . My landscaping deposit
Never returned to me . Everything passed there was
The home number the fell off because of wind
Asked them to come do reinspection . After one
Million call and email they simply said sorry we can't
Send our people because it's cold outside . So no one wants to come for one second to just check that
The home number is there . So they told me no deposit back till next year may . Wow , that's way too
Much . I am tired and sick of this service you offer
Any way I request my deposit back asap. I have waited a lot of time call back and forth but no success

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

I completely understand your frustration with the seasonal process and I do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. With that being said, I would like to clarify some of the details on this file.

At this point, the developer has come out to inspect your property on two separate occasions. Each of these times, the inspection was failed due to the address plaque at your home missing numbers. Unfortunately, by the time you requested a third inspection on October 28th, the developer had already stopped doing inspections for the season. Therefore, as the home builder, we are not able to release a landscaping deposit without approval from the developer. I am very sorry for this. If you'd like any further details please feel free to contact us at [email protected]

Thank you.

Fernando Baldos in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
1/10

They’d promise to have a walkthrough for 1 yr warranty to check everything is ok,
Our 1 year warranty expired last Sept 26, 2017, before that we have a list of warranty concern need to be done and address before our anniversary, they never replied back and I tried to call and email to follow up but no response. Were so dissapointed because pacesetter forget and ignored you after your warranty

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Fernando,

I completely understand your disappointment in regards to your 1 year warranty check. I apologize that a response back to you was delayed; this is a process we are working on improving. I have followed up with the Warranty Manager and have been informed that she has since been in touch with you regarding your outstanding items. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] Thank you.

Private User
1 review Edmonton, AB
1/10

We have emailed seasonal department regarding our landscaping inspection 8 week ago and the staff said it will take up to 6 weeks to get the inspection done and deposit money returned. However, it has been more than 8 weeks now with no further information at all, the staff ( she) never reply email or phone calls when we tried to follow up. We are very disappointed about their services and will never trust their promises again as I just don't understand that how much time will take the seasonal department staff to reply a quick email or give us call back to explain what is going on !!! Very very disappointed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ming,

I am very sorry to hear of your frustration with the seasonal process; with the end of the season quickly approaching our seasonal team is doing their best to have all of outstanding items wrapped up as early as possible. I have checked in with your coordinator and she let me know that your landscaping deposit cheque has was issued last week and mailed over. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

Lala in Saint Albert
1 review St. Albert, AB
1/10

We are having s big headache with Pacesetter. We passed our landscaping inspection 3 months ago but still can't get our deposit back. They never response to emails and keep promising they will send a check but never did! i contacted there seasonal department but it takes weeks before she replies and only promise us that she will talk to accountant but I guess she doesn't care :(

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lala,

I apologize for the delay you've experienced in receiving your landscaping deposit cheque. I can assure you that your satisfaction is absolutely a priority to us. I have followed up with your seasonal coordinator and she was able to confirm that the cheque has been issued and has been mailed to your residence. We can also be reached at [email protected] if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you.

Mitch in Saint Albert
1 review Spruce Grove, AB
4/10

My wife and I bought our home earlier this year and were very satisfied with Mustafa and his team. Our salesperson left the company partway through the purchase process but Mustafa took over and was fantastic to deal with. The handwritten Christmas card from Mustafa was a great touch and we thank him for that.

Unfortunately since purchasing, a number of issues have been left unattended. Some interior paint has been left unfinished in the master bathroom and despite assurances that the work would be taken care of, no one has ever shown up to finish the job.
I'm still waiting for my front steps to be painted after watching the paint crews do neighboring houses and then leave without finishing mine. A lot of these houses were finished months after my own and it 's pretty disappointing that something so basic has been missed. I've contacted the seasonal department twice about this and nothing has come of it.

The front grass on the boulevard between the sidewalk and the road is a total mudpit with very little grass. My rough grading has still not passed inspection and I'm skeptical it will be finished this year.

One thing I will give pacesetter credit for is fixing the vertical foundation crack/leak in my basement in a reasonable amount of time. I understand these issues do happen and the contractor was efficient and courteous.

All in all we love our home but just wish the builder would make more of an effort to finish their work so we can move on to complete our landscaping and feel like we have a finished house.

Job #10285

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mitch,

I appreciate the feedback you've provided and I am glad to hear that your buying experience with Mustafa was positive. In regards to the Seasonal and Warranty concerns you've listed, I have been in touch with both departments to get some updates for you.

Interior Paint - the warranty department will be in touch with you shortly to coordinate a plan of action.
Exterior Paint - the painter has been requested for this job; the construction team will follow up immediately to get an ETA from them.
Rough Grading - the seasonal department has sent a request in to the grader and will contact you as soon as more information has been made available. In regards to the area of mud on the boulevard, this is an item that the developer will attend to once the majority of the construction items are completed within your area.

I apologize for the delay in having these items completed. If you have any other questions or concerns going forward please do not hesitate to contact [email protected] Thank you.

Jesse in Sherwood Park
1 review Spruce Grove, AB
8/10

Marissa Gabel did a wonderful job helping my wife and I buy our new home. She was always smiling and happy to help. We are excited to move into our new home in Spruce Grove. Thanks for all your help Marissa!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jesse,

I'm so glad you were able to work with Marissa and her team out in Spruce Grove! Marissa is certainly a "fan favourite" thanks to her bubbly personality and passion for customer service. I hope you enjoy many years to come in your new home!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pacesetter Homes

Pacesetter Homes

Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.