Lcpe Experts

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
Gatineau QC J8V 1L9
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

53%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lcpe Experts

Average customer rating:
6 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Gatineau,
0/10

Kitchen Reno

BE CAREFUL!

I put my trust in Emilio and am highly disappointed. Back in early september 2020, Emilio and I agreed on renovations, costs and when the renos would take place. I had specifically mention that my only demand was that the renos be completed before winter which he agreed. I ended up giving Emilio half the cost of the renos because he said he needed it to pay for the kitchen materials. The work was suppose to start mid to late September but never did. Emilio fell sick and I was pretty understanding. Always telling him to take care of himself and that I understood. I always had to follow up with him to get updates on when the renos would start and every time there was also something. Few months go by and all I hear is excuses.....always had an excuse. After a certain time, I just stopped believing him. As mentioned above, I was clear that I did not want work done during winter time, so when end of November came, I decided I had enough and canceled the renos and asked for a my money back. I requested the receipt for the materials her supposedly bought but never got it which leads me to believe that he never bought the materials in the first place. Emilio did start to reimburse me....slowly. But, I was always the one having to follow up. Fast
forward to today.....he still owes me 1000$. He has stopped answering my calls and messages all together.
Let me tell you, I have learn a lesson here.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
lisa
lisa
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Nightmare Reno

Beware of LCPE Experts. Emilio charms and bullies his way into getting the contract, demands half up front, but then fails to deliver. Shows up for a few hours a week, if at all. Has every creative excuse in the book why he didn't show up. Started my ensuite bathroom May 1st and 10 weeks later it's still not finished. Toilet and shower both leak. He walked out and left me with a mess to clean up. Apparently he has a history of doing this, walking away when the going gets tough and he doesn't know how to fix the issues. He is extremely unreliable, disorganized and the most unprofessional "contractor" I have had the displeasure to work with. He is just amateur playing at contractor. Save yourself lots of money and a huge headache - AVOID HIM AT ALL COSTS.

Approximate cost of services:
$23,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Kitchen

Thanks for the amazing work that you guys did at my house. The kitchen looks like a dream We are so happy I'm getting you again to renovate my basement . You have amazing crew. Thanks

Approximate cost of services:
$35,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Gatineau,
0/10

Avoid

The renovations were well done although the company had issues with organizing their time, which caused many delays without a fully functionning kitchen. Many small finishing items have never been finished as of yet, almost one year later. The problem I have is that i recommended this company to a friend and they took advantage of the trust my friend had in their company (because of my recommendation) but they took her very large down payment (half of the price of a finished kitchen) and then never started the work of provided any materials. They said they would refund her after about a month of keeping her money, but they never fully refunded her (almost half of the amount is still missing several months later). They have a very long list of excuses and would only give her small amounts of her money back at a time, even though they never worked or provided material at all. Clearly it's important to stay very far away from any company who's able to sleep at night, after taking money that's not theirs and keeping it, from a family with children, who had dreamt of their new kitchen for years.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hello . m..... i hope you read this message.
well first of all i don't know where to start.
your kitchen wass complete at 100% and i have pictures and proves. to start it makes no sense also halway leaving room etc wass 100%complete you where so happy i have never seen a client that much happy. i took my time i shop for all your items i spent hrs and hrs in ikea and stores shopping for you. i give you my best till i walk out with the garbage. and i ended up loosing money and paying from my pocket to complete your work . but i wass happy to do it for you and your beautiful family.. now going to your friend's situation .. i also spent hrs for her shopping everywhere and buying all the cabinets and all supplies.. i got sick 2 times i wass fighting for my life because of this covid situation and i couldn't start her project. and when i wass ready to start she cancel the job . i refund her 70% of her money so far and i still have all her supplies sitting in a storage that I'm still paying for it and everytime i go for return they don't take it back because of covid. and when i wass available i wass sick dying.. I have done for you more than i never done for a client in my entire life... i still remember the look in your face how happy you where that you almost cried.. it makes me sick and sad seeing this nasty post comming from you .. i have extremely good reputation and is breathtaking what you saying.. i hope you enjoy all the beautiful work we did for you with so much love and effort.. and i also hope that you feel good destroying someone reputation with out knowing the situation. please stay safe and healthy and give a big hug to your wonderful mother shes an amazing person just like you .. good bye and thanks again it wass a pleasure working for you .. :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

Home Reno

I would stay clear of these guys, worst experience I have ever had. Completely unprofessional no respect for your home and what they said was finished was not. Things he promises get changed mid Reno. He does not let you choose your own selections, because he know better. Or should I say he can get something else cheaper. Almost everything I had to hire someone else back to fix. Never knew when they were going to show up. Things that are damaged oh well. Fly by night operation. Seems like a great person until he gets the job.

Approximate cost of services:
$80,000.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hello who is this ?

Carl P.
Carl P.
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Bathrooms

I hired the crew of lcpe expert .these guys are amazing they came right away i had the estimated ready in less than 24 hrs .everything went extremely well . They pick up all the materials we need it .i strongly recommend the crew . They were very friendly . I am Very very happy with my bathroom looks gorgeous

Approximate cost of services:
$12.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks carl we had good time working with you guys please contact uss if you ever need the crew :) cheers

joseechretien.32
joseechretien.32
1 review Thurso, ON
10/10

Bathroom and paint

I hired lcpe experts to do my bathroom and paint my house they did a great job I'm verry satisfied .it wass verry fast and they pick up all the materials for me at the stores because i don't own a truck . He's guys are clean workers and very good listeners. Thanks again to the entire crew .

Approximate cost of services:
$9,500.00
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thanks for your business it wass nice working with you looking forward for next projects

Wassim from Gatineau
Wassim from Gatineau
1 review Gatineau, QC
10/10

Basement Finishing

Called a few companies to finish my basement. I decided to g with LCPE experts as the seemed sincere and professional.
They did a great job finishing a 700 sq feet basement. They work hard, They would show up on weekends and work over 12 hours a day if you don't mind.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
nini  from Gatineau
nini from Gatineau
1 review Gatineau, QC
10/10

bathroom renovation and floors install

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I hired lcpe experts to do some renovation at the salon. the guys did a great job. It was clean and very professional they even help me choose the materials and make the right choices . Would highly recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lcpe Experts

We specialize in the Ottawa / Gatineau area renovation for over 14 years. All of our clients are very satisfied with our work, we warranty the job 100% quality and we work safe. We are a strong professional team and very clean.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen Planning & Renovation pros in Ottawa?