My City Movers

Moving & Storage
6739 176 St Surrey BC V3S 4G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
best of 2019 winner 4 timesbest of 2019winner 4 times

Reviews for My City Movers

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (164 reviews)

Sort by

MIRA
MIRA
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Moving

Wish I could find the card I wrote their names on, sorry guys. Amazing crew, made the stressful time fun. I highly recommend My City Movers, just relax and trust them to do their wonderful hard work. No effort was spared in preparation and extremely careful moving of even the largest and awkward items. They even moved furniture around when I changed my mind about where they should go. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism, their communication skills, the experience, courtesy and respect they showed. There was even time to enjoy and laugh in the midst of it all. At the end of the day I must add that not one scratch or dent was done in either location. Perfect work with impeccable attention to details, I highly, highly recommend this crew.

Was this review helpful?
Lois
Lois
1 review New Westminster, BC
10/10

Local move.

Glen and Greg were fantastic!! Upbeat personalities, making it a fun day.
I had all my packing done and had already wrapped some of my furniture, but they took extra care in wrapping pieces that I didn't consider wrapping.
We examined a few scratches before things got wrapped, just to ensure we were all on the same page.
After the move, I was explaining how dissatisfied I was with my last move. The movers insisted everything needed to be strapped down, because of all the extra room in the truck and that only one guy out of 3 could do the strapping down. With that, Glen, who has 8 years experience, said he used only one strap with all my belongings. WOW! I was impressed!
I would highly recommend these particular men of My City Movers for your move.
I can't speak for all their staff movers, but if Glen and Greg are the bar of standard, you will not be sorry.
I am happy customer!!

Was this review helpful?
cynthia
cynthia
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Moving

Efficient, friendly, professional and diligent. I would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Cynthia,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and spread the word about My City Movers moving services. It was a pleasure to help every step of the way, and we hope to be your go-to movers in the future. All the best from My City Movers Team.

ljis
ljis
1 review North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Move

Very polite, professional movers and extra care was taken with wrapping and moving larger pieces. Everything was quick and I’m very pleased.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure to help with your move, and we're glad that you chose to trust your home with us! We look forward to helping you again in the near future if you need a seamless and stress-free move! All the best from My City Movers Team.

gtheobald
gtheobald
1 review Surrey, BC
7/10

Moving to new condo

  My City Movers
7788867271
6739 176 St
Surrey
BC
V3S 4G6
CANADA

My City Movers moved my furniture from a basement suite to a new condo less than 6km away.
The good points were they turned up on time. They worked very hard. They certainly knew what they were doing and coped with stairs, corners and a difficult corridor.
There were some minor scratches on furniture (nothing major)
The biggest disappointment was the additional charge of 7% for fuel which was unexpected and I missed this on the paperwork originally manually calculating in my head and assumed this was PST.
I don’t think a 7% fuel charge is warranted.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your review.

Moved
Moved
1 review Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Move out, overnight storage, then move in the next day.

Professional, reasonable not unaffordable, efficient , took good care of our things, very polite and worked very hard. I will recommend them to my family and friends for sure

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words and for helping spread the word about our services! We are happy to take any job-big or small- to help make your day stress-free and enjoyable! As you've seen, our movers will take the time to carefully wrap each item so that they are kept in perfect condition while in transit or in storage. We look forward to helping you again with any packing, moving or storage needs in the near future! All the best from My City Movers Team.

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Moving

Customer service on the phone was friendly and comprehensive. On loving day, the team arrived ON TIME!!! They were friendly and worked fast.
They were respectful of our belongings and our home.
Overall a great experience!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're very proud of all of our staff and our front line team that answers the My City Movers phone lines are the best of the best. It's so nice to hear your feedback.
Thanks for choosing My City Movers for your local move. Enjoy your new home!

robinef
robinef
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Move

This company was a referral from a friend who used them and after getting over 6 quotes I chose this one and was soooo glad I did!! The 3 guys who worked my job were fantastic! Super fast

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Robin! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Warm regards, My City Movers team.

Craig Gottfred in Surrey
Craig Gottfred in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
1/10

Move of 2 Bedroom Suite

I am a single person and expected my move to be reasonably quick. The company provided one experienced mover and 2 inexperienced movers. I was about 90% packed and the mover assured they had packed many houses. I found their method of packing was to grab bags like my grocery bags and throw stuff in and then add these to various open boxes. This meant when I got to my new place I had to open and go through each box to find things, which took days. During the move, it was raining and the movers left boxes out in the rain during loading and unloading. As well, they continuously complained that they did not expect the move to take this long. The inexperienced movers refused to stay on the mats, walking on the carpets with wet shoes, even after they were told my the head mover and myself. Myself and a friend of mine assisted with loading/unloading and yet the move took 7 hours. When they were completed I indicated I wanted to talk to the owner prior to making payment. The head mover was very aggressive and belligerent and would not leave without receiving payment. He had also told initially he would charge less for the experience movers and there was no reduction. The only positive is that nothing was broken.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your review, thank you for pointing that nothing was broken and movers finished 2 bedroom without a scratch in 7 hours.
Why would you rate us with 1 star? Just because you wanted 200$ reduction in a bill, which we offered and agreed to proceed with...
In any case, we are always ready to help you and listen to our customers
Please get in touch with us at anytime
Vadim Zavialov 7788867271

Shawn
Shawn
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Moving

We hired them to move us into our new home, they showed up an hour early and finished 1/2 hour early. Nothing was damaged and they were very helpful and polite. All round great experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shawn,
Thank you for leaving us a review and for your kind words! We take great pride in the amount of care and detail we put into each item that we move, and we are delighted that you are so happy with our services. As you've seen, our movers will take the time to carefully wrap each item so that they are kept in perfect condition while in transit or in storage. Our movers truly care about our clients and their valued possessions, and it shows in the way they wrap and move each item under their care. We look forward to helping you again with any packing, moving or storage needs in the near future! All the best from My City Movers Team.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about My City Movers

MY CITY MOVERS LTD is one of the fastest growing companies in British Columbia, all due to the exceptional service at a very affordable price. As Movers in Vancouver we provide packing services, local and long distance moving, delivery services within the Lower Mainland, storage, overnight storage and more..Our moving team is dedicated to working with you personally form the early stages of your move to move in day, we ensure a smooth and stress free relocation.
Please call us anytime!

***

Toll free: 1833-MCM-MOVE/1-833-626-6683

***

Cell: 778-886-7271

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage and Self Storage
PRODUCTS
Moving, Relocating, Packing, Unpacking, Wrapping
SERVICES
Local moving, Long distance moving, Residential moving, Commercial moving, Piano experts
BRANDS
My City Movers
STYLES
Customer Service
SPECIALITIES
Commercial, Residential, Household moving, Grand Pianos
WEBSITE
http://mycitymovers.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Money transfer
LICENSES
SURREY BUSINESS LICENSE
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.