Quality Potlight

Lighting
36 Madawaska Ave Toronto ON M2M 2P9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Lighting
Quality Potlight
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

99%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 10 timesBest of 2020winner 10 times

Reviews for Quality Potlight

Average customer rating:
10 10 (271 reviews)

Sort by

Diane & Michael from Etobicoke
Diane & Michael from Etobicoke
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Outdoor Potlights

Our experience with Moe and his company was extremely wonderful. From our initial consultation late in the evening to the completion of the work, Moe and his crew were true to their word. No mess, no hidden costs. Great quality work with no disruptions or delays. thank you Moe and Quality Potlight for a great job in our home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Diane and Micheal, it qas a pleasure doing business with you. Glad you are happy.

Thanks for takimg the time to write the review.

Moe

Mano
Mano
4 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Installed lights

We installed pot lights in our 30 year old house. Moe was very helpful, polite and gave us a reasonable price, The crew came on time and did a great job. We ran into some electrical problems, and they fixed it at no cost. I would recommend them and call them for any further work in my house. Thanks Moe and Crew!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi chandran,

Thanks for your kind words. Glad you liked the job.

Enjoy,

Moe

Ezarul Bhuiyan from Brampton
Ezarul Bhuiyan from Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Outdoor & Indoor Pot Light Installation

This is one of the review I would have felt guilty if I did not write.

On June 12,2015 I have installed about 20 Potlights at the outdoor & indoor of my house in Brampton through Quality Potlights Company. The owner Moe and his team of professional did an outstanding job with installation work. They are highly professional and, very careful and passionate about their workmanship. They exceeded my expectations with their service. I gave Moe only one day time to install the pot lights in this very busy season of their work as I had a party in my house on Saturday evening. He agreed to provide the service as per my request within this very short window of time. His team came on Friday around 5 O’clock worked in the rain outside till midnight and came early next morning to finish the installation at the indoor to meet the deadline.

I asked them to install some additional pot lights at the very last minute and wanted them to finish the work by 3 O’clock as I was expecting my guest to come for the party in the late afternoon. Moe brought additional work force to finish the job on time. Simply amazing work and sincere commitment!! Great job Moe and The Team!! Thank you very much!!

As I wanted the installation work to be certified by Electrical Safety Authority (ESA), after the installation of the Potlights within the next few days Moe did setup an appointment with ESA Inspector to inspect the installation work at my convenience and provided me the ESA certificate for the electrical work.

Moe is one of the professional gentleman I would always remember, the way he managed the entire project with smile within the very tight timeline with flawless execution by meeting all my tough requirements. One great thing I must write about Moe is, he did not try push me to sale or install more lights like other guys in the market, even though I ended up installing more pot lights than initially wanted by looking at their workmanship and professionalism. It was great pleasure to deal with Moe and his team.

I wish all servicer personnel are as honest, professional and careful about their workmanship as Moe and his team. In a conversation with Moe I got to know he is an Electrical Engineer and running his own business. If someone looking for a professional Potlights Installation with competitive price or electrical work, I highly recommend Moe’s team. They are the best!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Ezarul! will do our best at your brothers house next week as well! thanks for referring us!

Home Owner in Stouffville
Home Owner in Stouffville
1 review Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON
10/10

Kitchen, Office, and Bedroom

This is one company that worth registering to HomeStars to make a review. Great job Moe...

I found out about quality potlights by doing a search online on another company that my wife had recommended. I did my research here and there on quality potlights, and thought they were worth a try.

I reached out to them through their website, they responded within a day. We setup an appointment for Moe to come out, and check the work required. With a smile, very professional and a welcoming attitude he came out all the way from Mississauga, to Stouffville. He had no problems, really no PROBLEMS AT ALL, with us reviewing the work and making a decision later. (we never make a decision on the spot, although moe's attitude was some calming that we wanted him already).

We reached out to him the day after (through email), we setup a date, he asked me to do a deposit.

When the day finally came, they were here when he told me he was going to be here 8:00AM (which I have to admire as I have little kids and a busy schedule). They completed the work on one day and all of them were professional. Covered the areas to minimize the dust and mess, and patched up all the holes.

Awesome job. Two thumbs up to Moe and his team, I wish all contractors were as honest and focus as Moe's team. I know every contractor that I hire will now be compared to Moe's team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Beautiful home beautiful homeowner

RnC from Brampton
RnC from Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
5/10

Pot light installation and electrical work

We had our potlights installed by majid and Nima. They finished the installation of 10 indoor potlights, 4 light fixtures in one day, which was good. However, they had to drill extra holes in the ceiling to avoid pipes/plumbing due to a washroom on the second floor. The other extra hole they made was because of a design flaw. We asked them to install a light fixture in the living room and they drilled a hole above the sofa, close to the window, which was off. When we saw them make the hole, we immediately told them to move the light fixture so that it would be at the center and above the coffee table. At first they said that we agreed on the design (a rough drawing) already and that we should pay extra for moving the light fixture. But moe waived the extra charge, which is just right since their drawing was not exact and had no measurements. Also, they knew the placement of the furniture when they did the "design" which puzzles us why they thought of putting the pendant fixture above the sofa? The third extra hole they made was for the installation of a separate switch for the potlights. These 3 extra holes are really an eyesore. we regret as we look at our ceiling and see these poorly patched holes, which we think shouldnt have been there, had they been more careful. We brought these up to moe and he gave us $150 off our total price. Appreciate that but Sadly that is not enough to repair the ceiling.
For the outdoor potlights, we had timer switch installed. They charge $65 for the timer, which you can find at your local hardware store for $30. Brought this up again and they slashed $15 from the price. If you know how to install a switch, DIY and save $35. We didnt know that it was way cheaper at the hardware store until they installed it, then we looked it up online, and it was already too late to cancel.
Except for the extra holes on our ceiling, the potlights look fine and really brightened our home.

We also had them (nima and randy) do electrical work.one was to make a new electrical outlet which went well. Another job was to extend the tv outlet 9 inches forward since we were building a new stone wall to hold our fireplace and tv. What they did was just tap the original tv outlet and ran a wire to extend to where the new wall would be, which was really disappointing. That would mean that the original tv outlet or electrical junction would be hidden behind the new wall and that is against electrical code, dangerous and would cause too much hassle to repair in case of problems. Our new wall would have to be opened or destroyed to access the junction, and that defeated our purpose of hiring an ESA certified company/electrician to extend our tv outlet to be up to code. They did not even warn or say something about the hazards of hiding a junction behind the wall. Fortunately, we were able to check before building the wall, and found out that what the connection shouldnt be that way so we called moe about it. They said that in order to be up to code, it would take around 6 hrs to work on it and would cost a whole lot more. How come they did not tell us about this beforehand and why would they do something against code?We specified that we were going to build a wall, thus we wanted the tv outlet to be placed on the new wall. We ended up having them remove the extension and revert to the original setup. We did not test the outlet when they left so when we plugged our tv, the outlet was not working because of a loose neutral wire, which we had to wire ourselves for the outlet to work. We did not bother calling them anymore, but that was really disappointing. By the way there was no refund for the supposed extension of tv outlet.

Overall, Moe is really nice and pleasant to deal with. But we think his workers need more training and experience. Not only on the actual electrical job but also on communication skills, and politeness. Before drilling a hole, it would be better if they asked and confirmed with the customer first. When you want to clarify some things with them, especially nima, all he says is "talk to moe", even if you only want to know what they did exactly. And they tend to always hurry up and leave.
Also, i think they should remove their promise of "absolutely no damage" because when we asked them if they always had to make extra holes, they said yes. So customers should prepare to patch and repair their ceilings.

Would we recommend quality potlights? Most likely not, unless moe or a more experienced electrician does the job, or is present to supervise.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review. we mention on our website and our estimate (like you mentioned in your review) a cut or two might be needed for switch wiring! and you knew before you gave us the job. so not sure why after all the talk and agreements and even after the discount i gave you(which you asked for in order to be happy!) you still felt this way. in regards to your fixture, our team and myself personally advised you on the position you planned for it. we mentioned it will be in way of your TV(which was mounted too high by whoever installed it) you wanted to proceed anyway. and as a result, after it was installed you saw the point. now the story is changed here and you are blaming us for something you asked for. with all the respect customer is always right. so we moved it to where we suggested at first (FOR FREE) and patched the old hole for you (FOR FREE)

I am actually very proud of my guys and my team. my guys are still with me after three years. I trust them and we can see other peoples comments here as well. Im proud of the patch job we have done for you on popcorn ceiling. glad you posted pictures!!!

in regards to the fireplace, we never do or offer to do anything thats against the code. you asked for a plug, we did it for you. I agree it wasn't connected and i sent back guys immediately to connect it for you at no charge of course. however when you mentioned they will close the wall around the fireplace we advised that cant be done. you need a hard-wire connection if no access panel is installed. and it was only then when you asked us to remove it. and we did. three visits for a job that we charged $250 (including installing a breaker and individual line for this plug) my cost was $370 on the plug. we gave you a lower rate just to make sure you are happy with us since you weren't too happy with the holes from potlight installation. also gave you some money off the bill (like you mentioned in your email) and specifically asked you if you are fully happy and if there is anything else we can/could have done to make this experience better and you mentioned "now im happy"
all this being said, I still apologize if you had a bad or anything less than pleasant experience with Quality Potlight. I am still willing to make this experience better for you if you wish. give us a call!
Thanks for your business

-Moe

ariel from Mississauga
ariel from Mississauga
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pot Light Installation

This is one review that I won't hesitate to write. Moe was very professional in discussing and explaining the work to be done. He was very flexible and accomodating with the schedule. His very polite team showed up and did the installation the way I wanted them to be done. For those of you who are looking for a professional electrical work to be done, I highly recommend Moe and his team. I for one will be keeping Moe and Quality Potlight's number for any electrical needs. Thanks Moe and team!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Ariel! hope you enjoy the new lights

Prem Kankesan from Ajax
Prem Kankesan from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Interior & Exterior Potlights

Excellent Job by Quality Potlights. Initial meeting was quick and clear. Moe and team showed up on time on the scheduled day on time and work was complete by lunch time. Clean, professional and efficient work. The team was polite and cleaned up the place at the end of work. Their price was reasonable too. I would highly recommend Quality Potlights to anyone looking to have potlights installed in their home. We will definitely be calling them in the near future to install more potlights in the house. Good Job Guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Prem! glad to see happy customers! always

G & H in Newmarket
G & H in Newmarket
4 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Outdoor potlights

The initial contact was quick, friendly and helpful. The appointment and job were scheduled right away. The team showed up as expected and were amazing. Extremely polite and efficient. The entire job was completed by lunch time. They cleaned up and left nothing behind. We would highly recommend Quality Potlight. Excellent job guys! Thank you Moe! You and your team rock!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks! beautiful house!

BG in Thornhill
BG in Thornhill
6 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Kitchen LED Pot Lights

Fantastic job. Real pleasure to deal with. We needed 6 existing kitchen pots replaced (we had already converted them all to LED but the sockets/connectors were at end of life having already been replaced once from all that halogen heat). As well, we wanted 3 additional pots added. We emailed a few places and got quotes, but Moe was the only one to not only respond quickly, but to follow-up and ask many questions about the job. As the reviews were great and the price was competitive, we booked an appointment. He showed up on time, with his team of professionals. We reviewed the job. They took great care in preparing the whole area with drop cloths (floors, counters, tables), assessing, measuring, and triple checking everything. Nothing rushed - all well thought out. And they called me in BEFORE they started drilling as there were two issues to reconcile. One was deciding what side of the beam to place the new lights ; the beam hit exactly where I wanted the lights. We agreed to a slight offset, but its looks just fine to the eye. The second issue was a big one, and one of the nine spots had a plumbing obstacle from the bathroom above. This could have put the whole job at risk as a traditional retrofit pot would not fit. And we didn't want to end up with 8 instead of 9. We brainstormed a bit and quickly landed on a solution using low profile LED panel lights (typically used in condos). They even wired some up next to conventional LED pots so we could see the difference. We also talked about colour temperature beforehand to ensure we would be matched up with the eating area and under cabinet lighting. With all the concerns addressed, they went to work at it. The job is now done - its perfect - we finally have a kitchen with proper lighting - clean, bright and energy efficient. These guys are a pleasure to deal with and know what they are doing. No complaints or extra charges dealing with obstacles. They simply got the job done, as promised, and did it very well. They also quickly dealt with a separate issue I had in another room. They exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

MERCI!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Quality Potlight

visit www.qualitypotlight.ca
ESA#: 7010623
Quality Potlights is a family owned and operated business that specializes in top quality CANADIAN APPROVED pot lights. Since our inception in 2009, Quality Pot lights has serviced well over 5,000 homes, offices and condos throughout Greater Toronto Area including: Downtown Toronto, Forest Hill, Rosedale, Yorkville, Royal York, Scarborough, East York, North York, Etobicoke, Mississauga, Oakville, Burlington, Vaughan, Brampton, Thornhill, Markham, Richmond Hill, Aurora, Stouville, Pickering, Ajax & Newmarket. Our consistent level of high-quality work and dedication to ensuring that the needs of every client are met have allowed us to quickly grow into a leader in quality potlight installation. We understand that your home is the largest investment you will ever make and are willing to go above and beyond perfection to ensure that you are satisfied.
ESA#: 7010623
In business for over 5 years, Quality Potlight has the expertise and skills to accomplish a wide range of projects in your home. Our trained staff are exceptionally pleasant to deal with and are diligent in ensuring that that there is absolutely no mess or damage from our installation. At Quality Potlights we believe that the best way to build relationships is through integrity, performance, value, and client satisfaction. We strive to be a prominent provider of superior electrical services by constantly keeping our inventory updated with the latest innovative products as well as constantly focusing on improving the speed and service of our staff. All electrical works are done by our ESA certified and insured contractors who specialize in Pot light installation.
Toronto GTA, Brampton, Mississauga, OAkville, Milton, Richmond Hill, North York, Ajax, Peel Region, Markham, New Market, King City, Vaghuan, Scarborough, Woodbridge, Pickering, Thornhill
call 647-680-QLTY (7589)
www.qualitypotlight.ca
ESA#: 7010623

CATEGORIES
Lighting and Electricians
PRODUCTS
LED Pot lights
SERVICES
Installing pot lights indoor/outdoor. residential, commercial Installing/replacing/relocating fixtures Installing/upgrading switches, dimmer and timers Installing security cameras Installing chandeliers Installing garden and backyard lights Electrical wiring Bulb replacement (eg. halogen to LED) New construction wiring-lighting All electrical works are done by our ESA certified and insured contractors.
BRANDS
JC, Liteline, luminiz, Contrast & ...
STYLES
3.5", 4" 6" pot lights
SPECIALITIES
Pot light Design and Installation lighting wiring panel upgrade any type of electrical work
WEBSITE
http://www.qualitypotlight.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
8
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, check, Visa, MC, and debit via Paypal
LICENSES
ESA#: 7010623
MEMBERSHIPS
ESA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
5 years full warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.