Received a quote after a visit to my house to see the job. Backsplash was shown to Dave and job was confirmed.
Installer Frank (surprise it was sub-contracted out) was not qualified enough to install the herring bone backsplash as it is uneven and spaced incorrectly.
Initial timing of job was 1 day and it took 3. Installer complained about our quoted price and it was reflected in the quality of work.
I had to contact DHC when job was completed to come back and clean it there was thick grout left on that couldn’t be whiped off.
Very disappointed and wish I could rip it off and start over
- Company Response
Unfortunate response as job was quoted for aprox one day.It took two because herringbone is a job that requires many cuts and I missed this.The job wasn't subcontracted as client says .Frank is an employee. The job was left with excess grout and we came back and cleaned it the very next day .This took several hrs but client was happy with result or we wouldn't have left until she was.Gaps on a tile mesh are glued and spacing cannot be altered. To give a 0 rating for this job shows ignorance on the client's lack of knowledge. once this was brought to my attention we came immediately to rectify the excess grout and the job turned out beautiful, so I can't understand this response. We are not perfect but highly qualified for this job.It is well within industry standards to say the least and very sorry clients unhappy. client paid in full after the second day which shows it was satisfactory.When we returned the very next day all grout was removed and marble polished to clients wishes.She stood 2 inches away from backslash with our light to examine our work. perfection isn't fair to any trades person and client received a good deal on return for all work.Slanderous statements only help my cause and show a total lack of ignorance on her part with the exaggerated vindictive lies.