Advantage Airtech Climatecare

Heating & Air Conditioning
1895 Clements Road, Unit 135/136 Pickering ON L1W 3V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Advantage Airtech Climatecare
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Advantage Airtech Climatecare

Average customer rating:
9 10 (94 reviews)

Sort by

Malou Galapin
Malou Galapin
0 reviews Pickering, ON
8/10

Service for AC Evaporator Coil Change and Maintenance of Furnace and Humidifier

On June 16, 2021 AC maintenance was done by Technician Rick and said AC was working well. 2 weeks later we noticed water was leaking. We called Advantage Airtech on August 16, 2021 and Rick came to do diagnostic and said drip pan was broken and endcoil rusty and needed replacement. Wanda provided us a quote of $1500.00 +HST for the part and labor and she also presented us an option of replacing the AC unit with a new one for $3800.00 +/- plus HST. Our unit is only 11 years old. So we requested someone to make an assessment of our existing unit should we need a new one. Sales advisor Darcy came and was very helpful and indicated that the coil change is more reasonable. He also suggested that Furnace maintenance service be done as soon as possible instead of waiting for having it done in the Fall to ensure there is no damage due to water leak as he saw some kind of rust inside.
On September 9, 2021, the AC evaporator coil was replaced. Furnace and Humidifier maintenance were also done. Service was provided by Matt. Matt was helpful and tried to answer some of my questions. He also indicated that the refrigerant was a little low and may have caused the build-up of ice causing the water leak. Matt seemed very thorough with his work. He explained to us many things. I would give him a 10/10 for the service he provided.
Here are some of my questions that still linger in my mind:
1) Our AC was installed in June, 2010. It was supposed to be a better unit and more expensive. How come the coil got rusted in only 11 years? What is the material used for the coil?
2) We registered for the Advantage Airtech ClimateCare Program. Maintenance of our AC, Furnace, Humidifier had been done every year. Could the AC water leak have been prevented?
Otherwise, our experience with Advantage Airtech has been satisfactory.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,695.00
Was this review helpful?
Jan
Jan
2 reviews Ajax, ON
0/10

Don’t use this company, they take advantage and try to overcharge.

Advantage appeared to be good initially, sending someone out quickly. They did a temporary fix, which only lasted a couple of days before my tankless hot water heater failed again. The user manual indicated an igniter problem and the repair technician agreed and said he would contact the manufacturer for parts availability and get back to me.

I followed up a few days later and was told they had called Noritz and were waiting for them to call back, which seemed a less than proactive response to me. I therefore called Noritz myself who were extremely helpful. When I gave him the serial number of my equipment, he was able to tell me that Advantage had made a call but they had not requested any parts and there had been no follow up.

He also helped me identify the two parts that could be faulty for the ignition error code and gave me the part numbers and number of a local parts supplier, which I then contacted. They told me each part cost less than $40 and were in stock.

I called Advantage appeared to be good initially, sending someone out quickly. They did a temporary fix, which only lasted a couple of days before my tankless hot water heater failed again. The user manual indicated an igniter problem and the repair technician agreed and said he would contact the manufacturer for parts availability and get back to me.

I followed up a few days later and was told they had called Noritz and were waiting for them to call back, which seemed a less than proactive response to me. I therefore called Noritz myself who were extremely helpful. When I gave him the serial number of my equipment, he was able to tell me that Advantage had made a call but they had not requested any parts and there had been no follow up.

He also helped me identify the two parts that could be faulty for the ignition error code and gave me the part numbers and number of a local parts supplier, which I then contacted. They told me each part cost less than $40 and were in stock.

I called Advantage who again said they were waiting to hear from Noritz and surprisingly did not offer to follow up. I explained I had already called Noritz and had got the details of the parts and availability. I even offered to order and collect the parts to save time and additional courier costs as I had been without hot water in the middle of winter for over a week by then, they refused my offer and said they did not work on that basis and ignored my plea to expedite my repair. who again said they were waiting to hear from Noritz and surprisingly did not offer to follow up. I explained I had already called Noritz and had got the details of the parts and availability. I even offered to order and collect the parts to save time and additional courier costs as I had been without hot water in the middle of winter for over a week by then, they refused my offer and said they did not work on that basis and ignored my plea to expedite my repair.

Approximate cost of services:
$550.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Jan.

Please contact me at the office to discuss. 905-683-4477
We have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, we will refund the money that you have paid us for service.

I am disappointed that we were not able to help you out. Unfortunately, we are not able to purchase parts directly from the manufacturer. We are forced to deal through official Noritz distributers. At this time, Noritz only has one distributor set up in Toronto. I have reviewed your file and have discovered that our office staff had a difficult time contacting the distributor to confirm the proper parts were available for your tankless water heater. The contact told our office that your unit was obsolete and he needed to source parts. I apologize for this delay, however we are at the mercy of the supplier in this case. I share your frustration with this delay. However, we will not condone swearing at our office staff.
Once again, I am sorry we could not help you out. Contact me at your convenience to arrange a refund.

Steve Charmley
General Manager
Advantage Airtech ClimateCare

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Repair of Lennox furnace

I called our regular furnace company who told us we had to wait 3 days. I have a 99 yr old mother so this was not acceptable. I called Advantage and spoke to Steve who had a technician come out asap. They had the parts ordered and fixed the next morning. What a TEAM!!! Many thanks to Steve, Matt and Ryan who were reliable and compassionate to a senior in need. They now have new clients and I will gladly recommend them to my friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$690.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for posting this review.
We appreciate you and look forward to being able to serve you in the future.
Our business has been built on word of mouth. Please pass our name to anyone that may be in need of help from a local company.
Steve
General Manager
Advantage Airtech ClimateCare

Don in Pickering
Don in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
8/10

service

Very efficient service done by Mark. He was on time and completed the service in a very quick time. Very friendly and informative concerning work done and condition of our furnace

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Don!
Glad to hear that Mark did a great job today.
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to let others know about our services and we continue to strive to provide excellent service. Please contact our office to let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
Steve
Advantage Airtech ClimateCare

Art
Art
2 reviews Courtice, ON
10/10

Keeping Our Furnace Healthy

Big Mark came today as scheduled and it was good to see him again as he's attended our home previously. He immediately put on his "booties" before we went to the basement. He diligently went about his business of checking our furnace and performing his service work, all the time explaining to me what part he was working on and it's function which I really appreciated. He's a super guy, and I totally enjoy it when he's scheduled to come here and I look forward to him coming in the spring for service on our Air Conditioner.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Art.
It is our pleasure to provide you with service. I will be sure to pass this review on to Mark.

Steve
General Manager

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Recent Furnace Maintenance

On January 7, 2020 we had a visit from Big Mark for our annual furnace maintenance check-up. He was very courteous and pleasant as usual which made for a most enjoyable experience. Over the years we have always been extremely pleased by the service we have received from the folks at Advantage Airtech.
Glenn Morgan

Approximate cost of services:
$240.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Glenn.
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our business is based on word of mouth advertising.
Thanks again for your business. We really appreciate it.
Steve
General Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Fast, Efficient and On Time

Matt was on time, polite and efficient. Did our annual maintenance on the furnace and was good at explaining what he tested and how the furnace was running. These guys are always polite and very courteous.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review.
We really appreciate your business. our goal is always 100% satisfaction.
Thank you for your business.

doug in Pickering
doug in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Furnace main.

Big Mark was on time as usual and is a fine serviceman...not only did he maintain the furnace...he was a great person to talk with while performing a top notch service. Doug /Oshawa

Approximate cost of services:
$20.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Doug....thanks for your continued business. Big Mark is definitely one of our most popular technicians.

L. Sarch from Ajax
L. Sarch from Ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
9/10

Furnace Maintenance

Big Mark was great, got the job done, he is very personable. He has worked on my furnace in the past and would highly recommend him. He does a thorough job.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We take great pride in providing a great customer experience. I will be sure to share this with Mark.

Steve
General Manager
Advantage Airtech ClimateCare

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

furnace and fireplace maintenance

Matt was a pleasant and knowledgeable technician. He worked on our fireplace until it was working satisfactorily. We had a spider's nest in it. so he removed it and cleaned the glass.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business. We are glad to hear that Matt was able to help you with your fireplace.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Advantage Airtech Climatecare

Advantage Airtech is a full service HVAC comfort provider. Servicing East GTA and Durham Region since 1987. 24/ 7 service to all makes and models. All work is backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee As a full–service company, we provide 24–hour, seven–day–a–week heating and cooling solutions. You’ll never reach voicemail ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Claremont?