Basement Systems Quebec/ Syst

1620, boul Saint-Elzéar O Laval QC H7L 3N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Waterproofing in Ahuntsic-Cartierville  >  Basement Systems Quebec/ Syst
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Basement Systems Quebec/ Syst

Average customer rating:
0 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

David T in Toronto
David T in Toronto
1 review Montreal, QC

First Review


Sump pump

Turned up three hours late; made a horrible mess of my back lawn; broke my central vacuum system; tore up the door sill of my garage door and left the discharge pipe too short. It now leaves a huge puddle, which freezes in winter. Contacted them and tried to charge me to put it right. Did not return calls and generally made me feel like I'm the bad guy.

I tried to explain that the guy who did the quote didn't plan it properly but they just pointed to the contract, where it said they had no liability. They don't legally but it makes for a very poor service.

Clumsy workmanship and horrible customer service.

UPDATE: after placing my review here, the company contacted me and came and extended the pipe as originally requested. Shame that I had to go public before I got a the response needed.

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Mr. David,

we are glad to hear that we managed to solve the issue that worried you and again, we are very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us when you called us about the discharge line in April.

We hope that was not your original experience when we installed your sump pump system back in October.

As we discussed by emails and the message left on your phone by Michael, the company owner, he was not aware of this matter until we escalated it recently, thank you for bearing with us during our busy season.

Please do note that we always knew the sump pump system works well and discharging the water away from your foundation is the best solution - we did work with your approval originally to discharge the line further away than where we usually install it, to avoid having water puddle in your particular situation, but there was water puddling anyway as we understood from you, probably due to the nature of the soil and the slope of the earth in that location and we couldn't anticipate this happening.

Water puddling would never cause any issue to the system integrity and the purpose of the sump pump system; however, we should have been more sensitive to your particular complaint and we should have acted faster.

Thank you for having raised these issues, they will definitely help us serve our clients better in the future.

Do not hesitate to call us if you have any further questions or concerns.

Kind regards,

Antonio Sabella

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Basement Systems Quebec/ Syst

Basement Systems Quebec est une entreprise qui se spécialise en réparation d'infiltration d'eau au sous-sol, réparation de vides sanitaires, contrôle de l'humidité et réparation de fissures de fondation, desservant le Québec. Nous sommes le seul détaillant Basement Systems et Foundation Supportworks au grand Montréal et les régions environnantes. Basement Systems ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.