Systèmes Sous-Sol Québec

Waterproofing
1620, boul Saint-Elzéar O Laval QC H7L 3N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Waterproofing
Systèmes Sous-Sol Québec
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Systèmes Sous-Sol Québec

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

maryzed2002
maryzed2002
1 review Montreal,
10/10

Basement renovations and sump pump

Installed sump pump with a battery backup system that will function for 8 hours if power failure occurs.
Also had a basement room renovated by basement Quebec: floors, walls and ceiling.
Excellent work, product and the after sales service is outstanding. Very professional and always try to accommodate.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, thank you so much for this review. We are very happy to have been able to help you with your sump pump issue. We are always here at your service :)

JJParry in Laval
JJParry in Laval
1 review Laval,
10/10

Cleanspace basement installation

The rep was very knowledgeable and truly concerned that we got the right fix for our situation. We have a daughter with a terminal illness, her lungs are not very strong. Our crawl space is just 2 to 3 ft high and a dirt floor. We knew from researching that around 25% of the air we were breathing was from under the floor and we were having some respiratory issues. the team that came for the installation were very respectful, careful and clean. They also knew the product very well and were able to answer most of our questions during the installation of the liner, under liner thing that lets water run away, dehumidifier and sump pump. The follow up care has been amazing (Installation was over 2 years ago). The improvement we have seen has been well worth having the job done, Our daughter has not been in hospital so much (its been over a year now and only once in the year before that vs 3 or 4 times a year before).
Although we know other factors are at work in this, we credit a large part of the change to the work done by Basement systems Quebec. we had quite a few other companies giving us quotes, this one felt like they cared and have cared ever since. A huge thanks to the whole team from start to finish and beyond, an amazing experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr. Parry, thank you so much for this great review and for all the positive words you have sent our way so far :). We are glad to have been able to help with your daughter situation. Send our regards to the family and keep in touch! :)

Ban d.
Ban d.
1 review Laval,
10/10

Crawlspace encapsulation

They did a great job in my crawlspace. The cleanspace was great...my crawlspace is completely sealed and dry now. The team who did the work was phenomenal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Pola in Montréal
Pola in Montréal
2 reviews Montreal,
9/10

Very professional inspection

We had water infiltrations from the roof last winter so we changed the shingles. Then we considered redoing the attic insulation so we contacted Basement Systems Quebec and had a very thorough and professional inspection done by their specialist. I loved the package they sent out before with the book about energy efficiency and insulation. And the quote was given right away. The products used are of the lastest technology. Right now, we are not doing anything with the attic until we fix the rest of the dammages. But when we decide to insulate, we will most probably go with them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Ms. Pola,
thank you so much for the kind review, we really appreciate it :). We really hope you will insulate your attic before the winter as things never get better with such issues- in the end the savings will end up making up for whatever investment you made in insulating that attic. We are here for you, so don't hesitate to contact us when you decide to move ahead with the work.
Regards,
The team at Basement Systems Quebec

David T in Toronto
David T in Toronto
1 review Montreal, QC

First Review

0/10

Sump pump

Turned up three hours late; made a horrible mess of my back lawn; broke my central vacuum system; tore up the door sill of my garage door and left the discharge pipe too short. It now leaves a huge puddle, which freezes in winter. Contacted them and tried to charge me to put it right. Did not return calls and generally made me feel like I'm the bad guy.

I tried to explain that the guy who did the quote didn't plan it properly but they just pointed to the contract, where it said they had no liability. They don't legally but it makes for a very poor service.

Clumsy workmanship and horrible customer service.

UPDATE: after placing my review here, the company contacted me and came and extended the pipe as originally requested. Shame that I had to go public before I got a the response needed.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mr. David,

we are glad to hear that we managed to solve the issue that worried you and again, we are very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us when you called us about the discharge line in April.

We hope that was not your original experience when we installed your sump pump system back in October.

As we discussed by emails and the message left on your phone by Michael, the company owner, he was not aware of this matter until we escalated it recently, thank you for bearing with us during our busy season.

Please do note that we always knew the sump pump system works well and discharging the water away from your foundation is the best solution - we did work with your approval originally to discharge the line further away than where we usually install it, to avoid having water puddle in your particular situation, but there was water puddling anyway as we understood from you, probably due to the nature of the soil and the slope of the earth in that location and we couldn't anticipate this happening.

Water puddling would never cause any issue to the system integrity and the purpose of the sump pump system; however, we should have been more sensitive to your particular complaint and we should have acted faster.

Thank you for having raised these issues, they will definitely help us serve our clients better in the future.

Do not hesitate to call us if you have any further questions or concerns.

Kind regards,

Antonio Sabella

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Systèmes Sous-Sol Québec

Systèmes Sous-sol Québec est une entreprise qui se spécialise en réparation d'infiltration d'eau au sous-sol, réparation de vides sanitaires, contrôle de l'humidité et réparation de fissures de fondation, desservant le Québec. Nous sommes le seul détaillant Basement Systems et Foundation Supportworks au grand Montréal et les régions environnantes. Basement Systems ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Waterproofing pros in Ahuntsic-Cartierville?